Central Pacific Bank (HI) Reviews

Updated Dec 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Central Pacific Bank (HI) President and CEO Catherine Ngo (no image)
Catherine Ngo
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "The CEO is Fabulous!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Central Pacific Bank (HI) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are many reasons I loved working at CPB but far and above the others is the quality of their CEO. Her management style and ability to guide the company make working at the bank very rewarding.

    Cons

    Can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Central Pacific Bank (HI)2019-02-05
  2. "Good Company! Bad pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Pearl City, HI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Central Pacific Bank (HI) part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Customers (for the most part) are friendly as well as the co-workers that trained me and worked with me.

    Cons

    Bad Customers (Customers are not always right)

    Continue reading
    Central Pacific Bank (HI)2019-12-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Beware of Management Over IT and Risk Management Areas"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Risk Management in Honolulu, HI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Central Pacific Bank (HI) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - A focus on team building activities

    Cons

    Inadequate management over Risk and IT areas to the point that it is scary. I would not recommend working here or at the very least, stay clear of those two areas.

    Continue reading
    Central Pacific Bank (HI)2019-12-12
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Do NOT join IT"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Central Pacific Bank (HI) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I hope the cons section reaches anybody who is applying to this company. Employees are nice

    Cons

    Do not under any circumstances join IT as you will be working under the worst IT management I have ever seen. Micro management like you've never experienced before. It is amazing that the IT infrastructure is still standing. Unstructured IT where all day you are dealing with fires that need to be fixed ASAP. Get ready to be called from management for stuff that shouldn't be important. Instead of figuring out the root cause of something how about get it working good enough and move on to the next fire. Oh by the way the fire that was fixed good enough earlier, well that problem came right back. DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE JOIN I.T! RUN AS FAR AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY AS YOU CAN!

    Continue reading
    Central Pacific Bank (HI)2019-10-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Changing Times"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Honolulu, HI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Central Pacific Bank (HI) full-time

    Pros

    Good steady job. Family oriented

    Cons

    Changing the upper management changed the whole structure of the bank. Every thing was sales and profit. More on numbers and dollars

    Continue reading
    Central Pacific Bank (HI)2019-08-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Enough to understand the operation of a commercial bank."

    4.0
    Former Employee - Universal Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Central Pacific Bank (HI) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Competitive Pay (Especially among the 4 banks in Hawaii) -Family-like environment -Training was awesome.

    Cons

    -Obvious that some direct and upper management limit your growth/promotion -More skillful candidates therefore are not moving forward and some inappropriate candidates are taking the superior positions

    Central Pacific Bank (HI)2019-05-29
  7. "Great Company with hard working people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Teller in Mililani, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Central Pacific Bank (HI) part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff and customers, good benefits

    Cons

    Work 6 days a week

    Continue reading
    Central Pacific Bank (HI)2019-05-24
  8. "Financial Advisor Hawaii"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Central Pacific Bank (HI) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fair base salary with good compensation incentives

    Cons

    High turn over in program manager due to their lack of knowledge.

    Central Pacific Bank (HI)2019-03-16
  9. "Great Opportunities and Work Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Service Officer in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Central Pacific Bank (HI) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly family oriented staff. Co workers and managers I have worked with over the years turn into long lasting relationships. The benefits are pretty competitive.

    Cons

    Innovation and Technology we fail to keep up; however, I know as a Company we are working on improving numerous elements that contribute to the advancements of the technological world.

    Central Pacific Bank (HI)2019-01-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Central Pacific Bank (HI) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Chairman and Board of Directors. Great Community involvement and outreach

    Cons

    Poor pay, stressful environment, not enough support

    Continue reading
    Central Pacific Bank (HI)2018-10-06
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 45 Reviews