Central Pacific Bank (HI) Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
47%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Central Pacific Bank (HI) President  Catherine Ngo (no image)
Catherine Ngo
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everyone is kind and willing to help(in 3 reviews)

  • "Very good initiatives and family oriented work place(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "upper management(in 2 reviews)

  • "Unstructured, but was actually closer to a pro for me(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Culture

      Apr 2, 2021 - Loan Servicing Specialist in Honolulu, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really a great place to work. Real fun culture and plenty of opportunity for teamwork/socializing across different departments.

      Cons

      Paychecks could always be higher. Having to pay for parking is pretty rough but that’s pretty standard

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Universal Banker

      Mar 28, 2021 - Universal Banker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Co workers feel like family.

      Cons

      Very old school on technology and overall banking processes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great people

      Feb 11, 2021 - Mortgage Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, decent pay, team building events to connect with your coworkers

      Cons

      Better pay, depending on the department management can communicate better

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      No strong leadership

      Jan 28, 2021 - Senior Fraud Analyst in Honolulu, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Teammates worked well together Strong local community sense

      Cons

      Lacking of strong leadership from top down

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Unprofessional workers

      Feb 20, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Honolulu, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits but you have to work there for 6 months ? Like that sucks

      Cons

      Worst bank you can work for

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Don't recommend

      Jan 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Usually friendly environment, coworkers are often friendly

      Cons

      low compensation and benefits, don't recommend

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Don't recommend

      Jan 5, 2021 - Private Banking Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A place you can learn

      Cons

      Everything is self taught, so you have to be prepared

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Old school banking, politically corporate.

      Jan 10, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, selected community involvement

      Cons

      Non-supportive executive managers, resistent managers on all levels to process improvements or change. Not LGBQ supportive. No participation in community PRIDE events.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good job

      Oct 19, 2020 - Teller 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, Co-workers, bosses, They treat you like family. Flexible scheduling. Group outings

      Cons

      Sometimes you deal with rude customers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      I left with my spirit broken

      Jul 16, 2020 - Analyst II in Honolulu, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My coworkers in HLD were great. A wonderful group of personalities that made the environment bearable.

      Cons

      I can't say the same about my manager, I was micromanaged down to every email contact I sent to anyone about anything. This was the last straw in a string of IT positions before I left the industry for good. I've never been treated such a way in a professional setting and honestly still havent moved on from it emotionally. My manager punished me for everything I did. I had no experience in Lending and I think they handled the situation very poorly with HR essentially telling me "If this is what you're dealing with then maybe you should leave". I don't even think this fully describes how bad my experience was.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 57 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Central Pacific Bank (HI) Job Seekers

    Director of Project Management and Strategy
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Central Pacific Bank (HI)? Share Your Experiences

    Central Pacific Bank (HI) logo
    or