Central Payment Reviews | Glassdoor

Central Payment Reviews

Updated June 19, 2018
44 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Central Payment President Phil Krivacek
Phil Krivacek
0 Ratings

44 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great people, competitive salary for the what the job is" (in 3 reviews)

  • "By far the best bosses I have ever worked with" (in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "No benefits included when doing sales for this company" (in 2 reviews)

  • "It takes some time to build up residuals" (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "National Sales Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Sales Recruiter in Charlotte, NC
    Current Employee - National Sales Recruiter in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Central Payment part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I am in the Charlotte NC office working for Chris and Nima. They are both amazing at what they do and want to help other people succeed. They are very down to earth and make work an enjoyable and fun experience. By far the best bosses I have ever worked with.

    Cons

    I have never experienced a con while working here.

    Central Payment Response

    Oct 24, 2017 – HR

    Thanks for your positive feedback!


  2. Helpful (2)

    "Corporate Takeover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Rafael, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Rafael, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Central Payment full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Grub buggy, company events (bbq and xmas party), occasional free lunch to whole team when we do good work. Small pot lucks etc. Fun people to work with, relaxed culture at times. Lenient to availability. Not picky at all on who they chose to work with.

    Cons

    Bad management, they don't acknowledge your worth nor pay you for it. Annual pay raise is a joke ever since TSYS took over-pocket change thrown at you If you even get it. No room for growth. HR is one sided and we are afraid when Kevin walks in. He is the grim reaper that takes jobs/souls. If you want to get rid of you, they will find small issues and plant it sometimes. Two face management

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees more or they will leave. Learn to be better leaders, no tyrants sitting in your ivory tower. Smile more, say hi to people.

    Central Payment Response

    Jun 20, 2018 – HR

    Thanks for your candid feedback, we truly appreciate it.

  3. "Associate Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Central Payment full-time

    Pros

    Awesome management and even better coworkers!!

    Cons

    Salary is not competitive

    Central Payment Response

    Oct 24, 2017 – HR

    Thanks for the great review.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "ok JOB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Rafael, CA
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Rafael, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Central Payment full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Easy to get a raise.

    Cons

    Hard to grow in the company.

    Central Payment Response

    Oct 24, 2017 – HR

    We appreciate your review, thank you.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in White Plains, NY
    Current Employee - Account Executive in White Plains, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Central Payment full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Build your own business! Make your own hours. Overall its a job that will transform your life if you stick to the basic plan. And listen to your advisor!

    Cons

    I make too much for there to be a con. I don't have a boss to steal from me. Oh wait that is a bonus. haha

    Advice to Management

    Sharpen up the retail Rio POS

    Central Payment Response

    Oct 24, 2017 – HR

    Thanks for you advice and review, we appreciate it.


  6. Helpful (4)

    "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Nashville, TN
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Central Payment full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Well, you are not stuck in the office all the time, 3 days in the office and 2 out in the field; also the people i worked with were great, the job was great, I loved working with new people every day, they made it fun!!!

    Cons

    The only con is it is 100% commission, that was hard for me.

    Advice to Management

    Change the policy on pay, if possible!

    Central Payment Response

    May 17, 2017 – HR

    We appreciate your review, thank you!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Solid company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Central Payment full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great people, competitive salary for the what the job is.

    Cons

    Top-down management structure isolates higer-ups from the "grunts"

    Advice to Management

    Say hi?

    Central Payment Response

    Oct 24, 2017 – HR

    We appreciate your review!

  8. Helpful (12)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Current Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Central Payment full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Profitable, debt free company.
    Publicly traded on the NYSE under TSS and an A+ rating with the BBB.
    CPAY is a direct processor that has been listed on the INC 500/5000 list for 6 consecutive years.
    In house tech support and customer care for our merchants, no outsourcing whatsoever (big deal in this industry).

    In terms of agent/sales support, CPAY's Sales Directors and their assistants are seasoned and knowledgeable, you'll be paired up with a small team whose job is to support you and flip accounts for you.
    Based from home, you work when you want, no micromanaging.
    Short turnaround time for proposals (about 10-15 minutes).
    Underwriting/back end/approval process is the quickest Ive seen in this industry, usually a 24 (maybe 48) hours for approval of applications which is unheard of in this industry.
    Free terminals on month to month agreements for all merchants, this is a game changer.

    CPAY uploads weekly videos or "shows" on YouTube. The videos share industry and CPAY news, sales numbers, rep recognition/shout outs etc., cool stuff.
    Daily conference calls hosted by the Sales Directors (all optional and highly informative).

    CPAY's culture is great, they're all about transparency and no pressure business model.

    Cons

    CPAY offers incredible agent support, that being said, this is sales, it's a highly competitive industry.
    It takes some time to build up residuals.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, Ive unfortunately had the displeasure of working with a few merchant service providers and CPAY has been the most buttoned up and honest processor Ive worked with, by far.

    Central Payment Response

    Mar 16, 2017 – HR

    We are happy to hear our support is meeting your expectations.


  9. "Just follow directions to success!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Tallahassee, FL
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Central Payment full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Your own gig!
    Work as much as you like!
    Unlimited income!
    Residuals!
    Get paid next day!
    Your sales director and team will help you every step of the way! Listen to them!

    Cons

    It's 100% up to you!
    You must be hungry and persistent!
    It takes a couple of years to get the hang of this but well worth it!

    Advice to Management

    Applause to Matthew Hyman and Austin McNabb who were always there to help me be successful!
    Rare in this industry!

    Central Payment Response

    Mar 16, 2017 – HR

    Thanks for the feedback!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Basis Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Alhambra, CA
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Alhambra, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Central Payment full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    A great company to work for if your are looking for something flexable and working for your self to meet a lot of business owners.

    Cons

    No salary paid. It will motivate a lot of outside sales rep if there was a basis minimum salary been paid.

    Advice to Management

    Basis salary will motivate sales rep to bring in more businesses

    Central Payment Response

    Mar 16, 2017 – HR

    Thanks for the advice.


Showing 44 of 61 reviews
Reset Filters