Central Transport Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Customer Service Representative

Central Transport Customer Service Representative Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Central Transport CEO Manuel J. (Matty) Moroun
Manuel J. (Matty) Moroun
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Warren, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Central Transport full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I was hired in as a customer service agent during college. The hours have been great and I have been able to advance and make more money within the department the more I learned. You can make up to $15 an hour as a customer service agent- leads and supervisors make more! Now that I am close to graduating the Company is working with me to advance into other areas of the Company more related to my degree. They seem to...

    Show More

    Cons

    The calls can be tough sometimes, but that's customer service!

    Central Transport2016-04-22
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Awful company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Warren, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Central Transport full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    There isn't one good thing I can say about this company. You are treated horribly! You are looked down on for everything you do. You have to ask to use the restroom. Team building is nonexistent. They do not want you to make friends. They lie to you as much as they do their customers. There is no room for advancement. Benefits are terrible. The insurance offered to you is also owned by central transport. No 401k match.

    Cons

    Where do I begin. The workplace is run down. All the desks and chairs are missing bolts, rips in the furniture. I don't know how Matty isn't embarrassed by the environmental he provides his employees. As far as the job itself, you are trained to lie to customers about delivery times, rates, and claims being processed.

    Advice to Management

    Seek an independent firm to properly train management to be leaders rather than dictating bosses!

    Central Transport2016-08-12

    Central Transport Response

    August 16, 2016Human Resources

    Thank you for reaching out to provide your thoughts. As you know, Customer Service is a critical role to all companies, and ours is no exception. We have always felt that one of the greatest strengths of that department is their close knit nature, and the friendships that develop ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Central Transport"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Warren, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Central Transport full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    wonderful pay and good people to work with!

    Cons

    no one is on the same page and departments do not work together

    Advice to Management

    have departments start working together as a whole instead of blaming other departments for mistakes

    Central Transport2016-07-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Warren, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Central Transport full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    there are no pros. CT is a terrible company and they treat their employees worse then their customers.

    Cons

    There is no room for growth like they may tell you in the interview unless you suck up to upper management. You will also be asked to constantly lie to customers and are chastised for making friends in the work place. The only reason why this company is a float is because they have the lowest price in the market. Matty doesn't care about central anymore.

    Advice to Management

    When you have a good employee, don't treat them badly just because they may be louder or more out spoken. Unless you are getting complaints from customers, there should be no reason to treat your employees differently.

    Central Transport2016-08-09
  5. "Central is a good paying job for someone straight out of Highschool but not a job you wanna stay at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Warren, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Central Transport part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The salary is good, Work is easy and the people around you are nice and genuine people. Benefits are good

    Cons

    customers hate us, management doesn't take it serious, and everything here is taken as a joke as people don't care about your Freight

    Advice to Management

    Take better care of the customers

    Central Transport2016-04-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad to start at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Warren, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Central Transport full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Decent pay. Easy to move up in the company.

    Cons

    Lack of communication by management! There is no organization!!! Everything is played by ear and there are no set rules. Customers were very unhappy with the service as they have the right to be. Poor quality service as everything is "estimated"

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with respect and give everyone the same information

    Central Transport2016-01-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "No Sugar Coating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Warren, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Central Transport

    Pros

    Great compensation (weekly), decent hours, ideal location, somewhat flexible with school.

    Cons

    VERY stressful position! Paper checks, Growth within the company is impossible unless you know someone higher up, Very little to no down time, you must report your EVERY move unless you are one that management favors. Horrible parking layout,

    Central Transport2015-06-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "This company is the absolutely worst company to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Warren, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Central Transport

    Pros

    There are no pros for this company

    Cons

    Managers who don't want to help you as well as the fact that they don't pay overtime at all

    Advice to Management

    Hire some new managers!!!

    Central Transport2015-03-25

    Central Transport Response

    June 17, 2015Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take these very seriously and use them to enact positive changes for our employees and customers. We are sorry to hear that you found nothing redeeming or positive about working for us. We hope that you voiced your concerns in ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Don't touch this company with a 10 foot pole!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Central Transport full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have nice co-workers, a decent pay, and you don't have to work on the weekends if you're in the call center.

    Cons

    They still have paper paychecks (what century is this), we were told to lie to customers all the time, having customers scream at us all the time and barely any room for growth in the company.

    Central Transport2014-07-25
  10. "Good pay and promotion from inside."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Warren, MI
    Recommends

    I worked at Central Transport part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was good compensation and lots of promoting from within.

    Cons

    Not enough staff for amount of work received.

    Central Transport2013-10-22
Found 11 reviews