Central Transport Reviews | Glassdoor

Central Transport Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 410 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
31%
Recommend to a Friend
32%
Approve of CEO
Central Transport CEO Manuel J. (Matty) Moroun
Manuel J. (Matty) Moroun
238 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Very good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Diesel Mechanic 

      I have been working at Central Transport full-time

      Pros

      Pay , all the OT you want

      Cons

      Building raggedy , raccoons are every where

      Central Transport2019-05-16

      Central Transport Response

      June 3, 2019Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your thoughts. Have you spoken to your supervisor or Terminal Manager about the raccoons or your concerns with the building itself? Any required repairs or maintenance should be reported and can then be addressed and corrected. ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "Home Daily Line Haul"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Blaine, MN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Central Transport full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      New tractors, pay weekly, drop & hook line hauls, and nice sign-on bonus!

      Cons

      No direct deposit and pays two weeks behind.

      Central Transport2019-04-05

      Central Transport Response

      April 11, 2019Human Resources

      We're so happy to read your positives! There is a two week processing period for payroll to ensure a high level of quality assurance and reduce errors. Instead of thinking of it as 2 weeks behind - think of it as 2 more weeks of pay coming your way! :)

    • Helpful (1)

      "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Central Transport full-time

        Pros

        Great, best job ever worked

        Cons

        Great, favorite place to work

        Central Transport2019-02-09

        Central Transport Response

        February 14, 2019Human Resources

        Awesome to hear!!! We appreciate your feedback & will keep working hard to maintain those 5 stars!

      • "Good Environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Central Transport full-time

        Pros

        Great hours, friendly supervisors and staff, decent benefits, and good pay.

        Cons

        No notable cons to this workplace

        Advice to Management

        Continue to improve the benefits packages

        Central Transport2018-10-28

        Central Transport Response

        October 29, 2018Human Resources

        Thanks for taking the time to write a review - we love our supervisors & team members too! We appreciate your feedback about benefits & now offer vision! We will continue to review our benefits to make them competitive and helpful to our team members.

      • Helpful (3)

        "CT is for Me!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Road Driver in Camp Hill, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Central Transport full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Daily dispatch time is the same, I get home in the early morning and beat the traffic. My paycheck is way bigger than I thought. Got a Bonus, Got off the Road, Got to be home. Guys are great at the terminal. Insurance good.

        Cons

        Direct deposit, online run views. daytime linehaul

        Advice to Management

        More Party's!!!!! We like cookouts!

        Central Transport2018-07-19

        Central Transport Response

        July 30, 2018Human Resources

        Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're glad to hear that you like the consistent scheduling , medical/dental benefits & the team atmosphere. Keep up the good work!

      • "Great Place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Indianapolis, IN
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Central Transport full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Great pay with Great benefits

        Cons

        Trucks need a little more TLC

        Advice to Management

        TRUCKS NEED MORE TLC

        Central Transport2018-07-09

        Central Transport Response

        July 9, 2018Human Resources

        Thanks for taking the time to write a review - we greatly appreciate it. We agree that our benefits & pay are top notch. We work hard to ensure that our preventative maintenance is on point, and that unexpected issues are taken care of expediently. Thanks again for your thoughts ...

        Show More
      • Helpful (3)

        "Working every day"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Night Driver in Cincinnati, OH
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Central Transport full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        I was at a driving job, that paid 900 per week, and they called me off every other day. Central hired me on in Cincinnati. I really love working night, and running to South Bend, where I unload my trailer. This is a really good job, and my pay is almost double. No complaints, and this terminal is really clean and organized.

        Cons

        Work me on the weekends more, I want to take extra loads.

        Advice to Management

        good managers, good peeps

        Central Transport2018-05-03

        Central Transport Response

        May 7, 2018Human Resources

        Thanks for the awesome review! We're so glad to hear you are happy. Keep on truckin!

      • "central transport"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Central Transport full-time

        Pros

        its real good pay there!

        Cons

        cold in winter time but its normal.

        Advice to Management

        none

        Central Transport2018-03-09

        Central Transport Response

        March 16, 2018Human Resources

        We're glad you enjoyed your time here! It has been a tough winter for sure - we're hoping spring arrives soon!

      • "Greek place so far"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Central Transport

        Pros

        Great terminal manager, and drivers know how to get it done

        Cons

        I see no cons at this time

        Central Transport2018-03-03

        Central Transport Response

        March 12, 2018Human Resources

        Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We'd love to hear what terminal you are at! And we agree that our drivers are awesome! Thanks again & keep on truckin :)

      • "Great Job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Material Handler/Forklift Operator/18 Wheeler Truck Loader in Toledo, OH
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Central Transport part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great Start Pay And Raises Every 6 Months Starts At 15.75. Quick Fast Past Scan To Bay Or Truck Before The Load The Scanner Tells You Everything Where To Put It And Where To Scan It To Simple Fast Pace Environment.

        Cons

        Some Times You Have To Push Yourself To Know Your Doing This For Your Family .

        Advice to Management

        The Team We Had Where Strong Fast Paced We All Worked Together Loading Trucks With Our Forks.

        Central Transport2017-11-13

        Central Transport Response

        November 16, 2017Human Resources

        Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear how simple and easy you found the equipment and technology - and of course are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your team. We wish you the best of luck.

      Found 410 reviews