Central Transport Reviews | Glassdoor

Central Transport Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 413 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
30%
Recommend to a Friend
31%
Approve of CEO
Central Transport CEO Manuel J. (Matty) Moroun
Manuel J. (Matty) Moroun
238 Ratings
  1. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler/Forklift Operator/18 Wheeler Truck Loader in Toledo, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Central Transport part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Start Pay And Raises Every 6 Months Starts At 15.75. Quick Fast Past Scan To Bay Or Truck Before The Load The Scanner Tells You Everything Where To Put It And Where To Scan It To Simple Fast Pace Environment.

    Cons

    Some Times You Have To Push Yourself To Know Your Doing This For Your Family .

    Advice to Management

    The Team We Had Where Strong Fast Paced We All Worked Together Loading Trucks With Our Forks.

    Central Transport2017-11-13

    Central Transport Response

    November 16, 2017Human Resources

    Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear how simple and easy you found the equipment and technology - and of course are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your team. We wish you the best of luck.

  2. "Terminal Manager for Bristol VA location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Terminal Manager in Bristol, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Central Transport full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learned an incredible amount about our industry

    Cons

    They often lack loyalty to employees that go well above and beyond.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication would go a long ways.

    Central Transport2017-10-12

    Central Transport Response

    October 16, 2017Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We agree that communication and positive recognition/rewards are integral to a company's success and we take your feedback seriously. We will be examining our current processes/methods to see how we can make positive improvements. ...

    Show More
  3. "Excellent Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Central Transport full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent growing Company, with some very forward thinking and talented people. Using technology to their advantage, and always finding ways to improve. Performance based initiatives rewards thinkers who can make idea's reality. Been here since 2004, hope to retire from CT.

    Cons

    Decision making is extremely and thoroughly researched and can tend to be slow, which gets frustrating. However the decisions are solid, when executed.

    Central Transport2017-10-04

    Central Transport Response

    October 9, 2017Human Resources

    Thank you for your detailed review - we appreciate your feedback, your hard work & your loyalty! And we agree that we've got some of the best & brightest around!

  4. "P&D Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Central Transport full-time

      Pros

      Job security, good equipment, good management

      Cons

      Long days of work may be required.

      Central Transport2017-08-13

      Central Transport Response

      August 18, 2017Human Resources

      Thanks for your review! We are glad you appreciate the equipment, people, and security here. It's true - sometimes the days are long, but that is part of the job security, being busy means business is growing! Thanks again & keep on truckin!

    • "Customer Service Rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Central Transport full-time

      Pros

      My co-workers were great; everyone was willing to help each other out. They are in the process of renovating the building and it was nice to work in a place where they care about the work environment. Lots of opportunity to advance from within but you have to express your interest in the internal job postings.

      Cons

      I would have stayed with the company if I didn't have to move!

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the progress!

      Central Transport2017-07-25

      Central Transport Response

      July 26, 2017Human Resources

      Thanks for the nice feedback! We wish you the best of luck in your new endeavor!!!

    • Helpful (1)

      "Line haul driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Line Haul Driver in Hillside, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Central Transport

      Pros

      Good pay, good co workers only drivers, good company, people not looking over you shoulder , I really recomend it, you have a good income if you willing to work hard

      Cons

      They need to be more organized, we could do better if all is ready to go, that as only that

      Central Transport2017-04-16

      Central Transport Response

      May 3, 2017Human Resources

      Thank you for your honest comments - we appreciate your feedback. Keep up the good work!

    • Helpful (1)

      "Driver lead"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lead Driver in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Central Transport full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The work place is what we make of it. I can't speak for other terminals, but our West Atlanta, GA terminal is a great place to work. Along with the tools corporate has provided, we are an efficient, well paid machine that takes pride in what we do. We do our job well and are treated with respect and dignity.

      Cons

      I am still curious as to why we don't have direct deposit?

      Advice to Management

      Really? Paper checks? This is 2017! C'mon guys.

      Central Transport2017-02-28

      Central Transport Response

      March 13, 2017Human Resources

      Glad to hear of your positive experience & the pride you take in your W. Atlanta team!! We appreciate all the hard work & effort you put in. We appreciate your opinions on Direct Deposit and are researching the matter. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review ...

      Show More
    • "Driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Detroit, MI

      I have been working at Central Transport for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I have worked for Central Transport for a few years. It's been a great company. I love that I am home everyday with my family.

      Cons

      The benefits could be a little better. It would be nice to have direct deposit.

      Advice to Management

      Keep everything how it is. It's a great place to work.

      Central Transport2016-12-15

      Central Transport Response

      January 11, 2017Regional Employee Relations Manager

      Thank you for your review, As we strive to improve the compensation and benefits packages for our employees, we always need their constant input to help us make the right choices for their needs. As demonstration of this, starting in 2017, Central Transport's insurance has ...

      Show More
    • "They treated me well"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Dock Worker, Forklift Operator in Sacramento, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Central Transport full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        They gave me a job, treated me well. My supervisor was fair to me and he was always good to me.

        Cons

        I don't have anything bad to say about this company. They provided me with a job that provided for my family.

        Advice to Management

        none

        Central Transport2016-11-09

        Central Transport Response

        November 11, 2016Human Resources

        Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your positive feedback. Thanks for being a part of our team & we wish you the best!

      • "Forklift operator"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Central Transport full-time

        Pros

        Working alone so you dont have anyone over your shoulder.

        Cons

        Going behind other people who dont do there job correctly

        Central Transport2016-11-07
      Found 413 reviews