Cover image for Centratel
Logo

Centratel

Engaged Employer

Centratel

Add a Review

Centratel Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 10 of over 10 reviews
4.5
96% Recommend to a Friend
90% Approve of CEO

Found 10 of over 10 reviews

4.5
96%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Centratel Owners Sam Carpenter & Sam Kirkaldie (no image)
Sam Carpenter & Sam Kirkaldie
9 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

134.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Centratel~717420
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Centratel? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Centratel employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work!

    Jun 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bend, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -A supportive environment with advancement opportunities. -Management team has an open door policy. -Pay is excellent for similar jobs in my area. -Communication is giving in a timely manner.

    Cons

    With most employees working remotely, it can be tough to get to know them better.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I enjoy my work!

    Feb 26, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy my co-workers and having a good network of people to work with. I take great pride in my work and I work hard at improving my skills. Centratel has a great leadership team that are there when I need them. If you are driven and want to move up within the company they do have opportunities.

    Cons

    No cons to mention at this time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Centratel team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great People and Great Pay!

    Apr 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are welcoming and friendly. I like that my schedule is the same throughout the year, this allows me to schedule and plan time off. The bonus structure is great and is obtainable.

    Cons

    The callers are not always nice, this can be stressful at times.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company with Great Benefits

    Jul 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Set schedule (shift bids only once a year) - Generous bonus program that is actually obtainable - PTO - Health and vision insurance 100% paid - IRA plan that Centratel matches up to 3% - Catered Holidays - Coffee Mondays/Thursdays - Amazing co-workers

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to list. You will not regret being a part of the Centratel team!

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Centratel is a great place to work and to start a career.

    Oct 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Bend, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, Bonusing program, great staff and paid time off.

    Cons

    A lot of information to learn, hard attention to detail, working hours are rough for most new operators

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Pretty good place to work overall. I would have stayed if I had not moved out of state.

    Mar 1, 2020 - Telephone Operator in Bend, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Set schedule, great people and work atmosphere, great benefits,

    Cons

    Call volumes and metrics but this is true of any call center.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fast paced with potential to advance

    Mar 16, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Bend, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits 100% paid health insurance for full-time employees Consistent schedules Friendly, fun staff Pay with bonuses (which you can actually get) Short calls

    Cons

    Working holidays Sometimes the callers can be pretty rude

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Administration writes in all the positive reviews

    Jan 6, 2020 - Telephone Service Representative in Bend, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s a paycheck. Most of the TSR’s are nice to work with.

    Cons

    Administration is a joke! They are difficult to work, since they don’t care for their employees. The stress of answering call and taking a message in 2 minutes or less can be overwhelming. If callers are belligerent, rude, vulgar, or negative you must keep a level tone otherwise your automatically fired. They care more about their clients then their employees. Hence the large turn over rate. That is why they are constantly hiring.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Job!

    Jan 31, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly environment and great pay.

    Cons

    No cons to list. I enjoy working here.

    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Chaotic

    Sep 2, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only pro reason working at Centratel was earning a paycheck

    Cons

    The owner and the micromanagement is very sketchy

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Centratel Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Centratel? Share Your Experiences

Centratel logo
or

Centratel Photos

+ Add Photo
Centratel photo of: TSR Workstations
Centratel photo of: Main office TSR Area
Centratel photo of: Centratel

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 10 Centratel reviews submitted anonymously by Centratel employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Centratel is right for you.