Centre Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Centre Technologies Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Chris Pace
17 Ratings
  1. "They were like family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Centre Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Experience in a multitude of different technologies -Freedom to grow -Ability to piggyback in other departments to learn more -Cert reimbursement -FREE SNACKS

    Cons

    -Workload (You will work hard but makes the day go faster)

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on employee growth.

    Centre Technologies2019-03-28
  2. "Could be so much better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Consultant in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Centre Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - - If you need something to do your job (equipment, licensing, etc) they were pretty good about getting it to you -- Kept kitchen pretty stocked with snacks / food / beverages -- New office had a "down time" area with an arcade cabinet -- Many knowledgeable and good natured people who work there

    Cons

    -- Middle Management!! -- No salary raises for majority of people who were there before me for years -- Preferential treatment to individuals they (M.Management) deem worthy of the attention and yet the metrics for what is "worthy" typically doesn't anything to do with how much knowledge you have, but rather how well they like you personally or how much you go along to get along I guess? Some of the "favored" are pretty...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Certain people there, are simply there because of who they know (related to the CEO, friend of a sister, etc) and need to know well enough to bow out. Some of the stuff I heard a "manager" talk about openly, should have been an HR nightmare... but they were "made" already and I suppose untouchable.

    Centre Technologies2019-03-26
  3. "Other reviews sum it up well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centre Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Great environment to learn and work in, all employees are tremendously cooperative

    Cons

    Occasional long hours / after hours work, but they compensate with overtimje pay without question or pressure to not bill hours or anything

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the killer work

    Centre Technologies2018-12-06
  4. "Hands-down the best company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centre Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people who care about each other, the company and most importantly, the customers. The company leadership is approachable and very involved. There are NO egos at the C-level (or really anywhere) and everyone is willing to roll up their sleeves and work.

    Cons

    Really, the only con is that the company is growing at a rapid rate which means growing pains. We can't seem to hire good people fast enough.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Centre Technologies2018-05-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great people and Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centre Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company really cares about its employees, clients, and partners. Very transparent on the status of the business and always informative. The culture within the company is very positive and there is always a focus on culture improvement.

    Cons

    sometimes there is confusion in the organization.

    Advice to Management

    focus on fixing the confusion for the new people

    Centre Technologies2018-03-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work if you want to grow your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centre Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere. They enable you to grow your skill set. Learned more in 2 months here than 2+ years at other companies.

    Cons

    Only cons are the typical cons of most IT jobs, with the occasional after hours work.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to enable and train employees for growth.

    Centre Technologies2018-03-06
  7. "Great Company and Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centre Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Centre has a team of people with great work ethic, attitudes and collaboration.

    Cons

    We work in IT so balancing your work and home life is a challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to drive the culture and collaboration spirit that currently thrives with the Centre team.

    Centre Technologies2018-03-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Employment opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centre Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity for a career path with multiple locations and IT departments, training and all the benefits you would find at a large public company.

    Cons

    Really can't think of any unless you do not like working in a growing company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the positive attitudes.

    Centre Technologies2018-03-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centre Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere and encouraging environment

    Cons

    It's the IT industry so it is very fast paced and demanding (but that is what makes it fun)

    Centre Technologies2018-02-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "all other reviews pretty much sum up everything,,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Centre Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    employee benefits, no micromanagement, guys in the noc are great

    Cons

    no diversity in sales, most people here are pretty unfriendly.

    Centre Technologies2018-01-10
Found 21 reviews