Centric Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

Centric Consulting Reviews

Updated July 17, 2018
197 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Centric Consulting CEO Dave Rosevelt
Dave Rosevelt
160 Ratings

197 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "A couple of the company's core values are Work/Life Balance, and Diversity" (in 40 reviews)

  • "We truly work to delivery unmatched experiences for both clients and employees" (in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company's local-based model is being stretched right now as some business units break into much larger clients" (in 15 reviews)

  • "There are growing pains associated with rapid growth (company has doubled more than twice in the last 10 years)" (in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great people, great long term vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centric Consulting full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    The company strives to live its core values. There is a genuine desire to see people succeed and ensure the company is successful for years to come.

    Cons

    Still going through growing pains. Things don't always work out the way you'd like them to.

    Advice to Management

    Stick to the core values and live up to them.

    Centric Consulting Response

    Jun 25, 2018 – President

    Thank you for the post. We haven't changed our core values in 17 years and continue to work to ensure that we are truly living them on a daily basis. We want to be completely honest with ourselves... More


  2. "Great BS/PR Machine!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Centric Consulting full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Centric has a great PR machine when poor reviews are written about them. Their plan is to bury them with tons of positive reviews. Has anyone else noticed this. Watch what happens after this review gets posted.

    Cons

    Talks the Talk but DOES NOT Walk the Walk!

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring your clones from Accenture - Centric is becoming a cult.

    Centric Consulting Response

    Jul 3, 2018 – President

    Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are committed to being an open, transparent organization. That means fostering a culture of continuous, candid feedback both internally and... More

  3. "Getting better with age"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centric Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, friendly teammates, great communication

    Cons

    No cons I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Centric Consulting Response

    Jul 19, 2018

    Thanks for the positive feedback! Please always feel free to reach out with improvement ideas so we can keep things moving forward in the right way.

    - Kevin


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Indianapolis, IN
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Centric Consulting full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO, Annual Company Holiday Trip, sense of corporate belonging, each local business unit had it's own culture/personality.

    Cons

    For a company of it's age and size, it was disappointing that more standards and processes were not in place. Local business unit was not well managed at time of employment

    Advice to Management

    Standardize business practices (within reason) across all BUs.

    Centric Consulting Response

    Jul 19, 2018

    Thank you very much for your time at Centric. I like that you pointed out the desire to have a One Centric feel combined with some uniqueness in each BU.

    On this point and your advice one, we... More


  5. "Great place to work - very fulfilling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centric Consulting full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    There are many opportunities and opportunities to grow within your career. I love the work/life balance.

    Cons

    Nothing really sticks out as a big red flag or cons


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centric Consulting full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Centric does good challenging work at competitive rates. Employees have a lot of autonomy to work directly with clients using their skills and experience.

    Cons

    Promotions and raises are slow. You're not going to get wealthy working here.

    Centric Consulting Response

    Jun 25, 2018 – President

    Thank you for posting. We want to continue to grow our capability to be thought leaders for our clients and be asked by them to solve their toughest challenges.
    We've tried to design a business... More


  7. Helpful (2)

    "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centric Consulting full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Centric hires dynamic, interesting people and takes their corporate culture seriously. They mean it when they say they want their employees to have unmatched experiences.

    They also mean it when they ask employees to give our customers an unmatched experience. We are encouraged and rewarded for going above and beyond in a human way.

    The people make this company!

    Cons

    The company's local-based model is being stretched right now as some business units break into much larger clients. The need for travel has increased and the company is working through what this means for employees.

    As a consultant, you need to align to the client's culture. Where small teams are staffed, this can result in feeling isolated from Centric's culture.

    Centric Consulting Response

    Jun 25, 2018 – President

    Thanks for the great review. We truly want to live our core purpose of providing unmatched client and employee experiences. I'm so glad you feel this.
    We continue to enhance our business model as... More

  8. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centric Consulting full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I love the fact that our focus is on creating unmatched client and employee experiences. This permeates our culture and is such an exciting thing to think about everyday...I'm not just going to work, I get to try and help people have an unmatched day!

    Cons

    Like any organization in this world, there will be challenges. Centric is transparent about these and works collaboratively at all levels to make things right (and ultimately unmatched!).

    Advice to Management

    Keep emphasizing our flat, collaborative structure. I've always felt comfortable calling anyone in the company and talking with them. This is awesome!


  9. "A really great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Architect in Southaven, MS
    Current Employee - Senior Architect in Southaven, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centric Consulting full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Centric hits the sweet spot in the size of the organization: No too big and not too small, they have wonderful benefits and everyone is very easy to work with.

    Cons

    A bit clique-ish at times, especially when we all get together for Spring/Summer meetings.

    Advice to Management

    Stick to your goals and keep providing a wonderful place to work!

    Centric Consulting Response

    Jul 10, 2018

    Thank you for your feedback! It is great that you are enjoying the Centric experience.

    As you have seen, our Spring and Summer all company meetings are so important to maintaining our Centric... More


  10. "Well managed company with many opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redmond, WA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centric Consulting full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I look forward to coming to work every day. The people are amazing to work with, as well as the work is gratifying. Great culture!

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind. A number of concerns have been addressed in the past 9 months and action is in place.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! You all rock!


Showing 197 of 217 reviews
Reset Filters