KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Centric Consulting

Engaged Employer

Centric Consulting

Add a Review

Centric Consulting Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 227 of over 413 reviews

4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Centric Consulting CEO Dave Rosevelt
Dave Rosevelt
130 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

376

131 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Centric Consulting and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Employer I've Had

    Jun 29, 2022 - Solution Architect in Cleveland, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Centric focuses very heavily on culture and values. I think it's evident through the transparency in the company that this an employee first organization. Creating an atmosphere that allows employees to function in the way that they need and to have a quality work/life balance results in improved satisfaction for our employees which is then passed onto our clients.

    Cons

    I think with being a remote workforce, it seems at times there can be a disconnect with management on how resources are allocated. I don't think we have the best systems in place to give visibility to resource allocation and at times that can result in arbitrarily assigning work to people who are already over capacity.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Jun 6, 2022 - Architect in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Remote work life balance - Build trust quickly with your specific team - Tons of opportunities to grow in technical areas

    Cons

    - Pay structure is not as competitive as other opportunities (leads to high turnover) - Company leaders do not seem able to adjust to market demand. Tend to keep things as they are - Siloed working environment at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Centric Consulting Response

    VP Technology

    Thanks for the thoughtful review. Appreciate the feedback. A few things for you to know and consider. Last I heard, our turnover had ticked up a bit over the last few months, to around 5% annually. Normally it's in the 2 - 3% range. We're not happy about the uptick. We're serious about making this a great place to work. For the last year my tech practices have been keeping a close eye on salaries and we've done many mid-year and 1 off salary adjustments based on the hot market. I'd suggest that if you feel you've been missed or not at the right level you ask your manager to take a look. It's OK to ask. We're constantly trying to break down the silos between specialized groups. It's hard work. Know that everyone is in favor of doing more cross practice selling and delivery. But it takes time. If you see an opportunity to do so please point it out. I think your observations will be favorably received. Finally, quick comment on market demand. I know at times we feel we have our hands full just doing a good job delivering on the speciality areas we already have in place. That's why we don't push hard into services we know our customers would like like security. Yet we are trying to grow dramatically around AI and other innovative technologies. Would love your thoughts on what topics would be good for future growth. You could reach out to our Principal Architects (Shawn Wallace, Donnie Kerr, Eric Galluzzo) to make suggestions. They'd appreciate it. Cheers, Mike Brannan, VP Technology.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place

    Jun 9, 2022 - Capability Lead in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Honest and open communication with all levels of management

    Cons

    Going through growing pains but always looking for opportunities to get better.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Centric's The Real Deal

    Dec 16, 2021 - Senior Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Centric puts its people and culture first. It's not lip service at Centric. It invests in its people and culture, and both are what enable it to serve clients effectively. The company has that formula right. The founders are humble, modest and approachable.

    Cons

    As the Centric continues to grow it comes with challenges, but the company focuses on addressing those challenges. It doesn't ignore them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Centric Consulting Response

    President

    Thank you for the great review! I really appreciate your comment about transparency. With any growing company there are always issues. But, acknowledging them and working together with people you love working with to solve them is actually fun!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    GREAT CULTURE

    Feb 10, 2022 - Scrum Master in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Centric supports and values its employees, and has the best culture I have ever experienced.

    Cons

    Some clients do not agree or align with Centric's culture and its an adjustment and work around.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Consulting Firm to Work For

    Dec 17, 2021 - Senior Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people at Centric are fantastic! I also love the variety of management consulting assignments available, the autonomy I have to sell and lead projects, as well as the work life balance I feel I now have.

    Cons

    Not having the arsenal of leading methods and tools at your fingertips that you would find at a big four firm.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Centric Consulting Response

    VP Technology

    Glad your experiences to date are positive! We try hard to keep the entrepreneurial spirit alive and well at Centric even as we grow and get a bit more complicated. I work in our National practice area. And these National groups (Tech and Business Consulting) work on building out various methodologies to help with delivery. Since you're relatively new, you may not know that it's completely fair game to reach and and see if what you need is available in some form or the other. Also our Library is a good source of info. Cheers. Mike Brannan.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Strong Consulting house

    Feb 11, 2022 - Principal Consultant in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good salary, benefits Skilled employees Stong leadership

    Cons

    Hard to build network remotely

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Centric Consulting Response

    VP Technology

    Hello and thanks for the kind words. The future of Centric is bright. So many good ways we are serving clients. It can be hard to network remotely. Would be happy to talk in person and give some advice. But one quick suggestion - make regular reach outs to people you want to get to know. As you know, Centric is a very flat, low ego kind of place. People are happy to connect. The more people you know the better. That's how we bring the full power of Centric to all our clients. Cheers. Mike Brannan, VP Tech / Marketing.

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great environment

    Mar 1, 2022 - Staff Consultant in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great teams to colab with

    Cons

    Can be clicky I've had at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Centric Consulting Response

    VP Technology

    Hello, thanks for the review. I can empathize with the clicky comment. A lot of people have been here a long time, so you do have your groups. And our operating groups love to hang out with each other as their core people. But integrating our various operating groups (OGs) is important so we know how to craft the best solutions for out clients. Happy to discuss real time if it makes sense and better understand your thoughts and potential concerns. Hopefully you see the many efforts we make to encourage cross OG collaboration.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Work environment

    Feb 3, 2022 - Business Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work environment is great. Love the support system.

    Cons

    Benefits for full time only

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Centric Consulting Response

    VP Technology Solutions

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. It's great to know you are experiencing a strong support system as that is such a critical part of success for any person and company. If we aren't investing a lot to support those around us, we will never continue to get better. Regarding the benefits for FTE only, I just want to clarify that we do offer benefits to contractors. For health care the premium is higher than for employees (Centric subsidizes employee healthcare costs) and beyond healthcare there are numerous opportunities for training, local business meetings, etc. If you have any questions about this don't hesitate to give me a call. --Matt Henretta VP Technology Services

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Where work and life strike a balance!

    Sep 1, 2021 - Digital Account Manager/UI-UX Designer in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Mutual Respect - Lots of emphasis on having a work-life balance - Treating everyone equally - Empowering employees to be the best version of themselves by offering leadership programs to all employees and not just the ones in Senior management

    Cons

    We don't get to see our co-workers in person. But we make up for it at the annual meetings.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Centric Consulting Response

    VP Technology Solutions

    Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts. It's nice to see that everything for you is off to a great start. We have a lot of talent in our XD team and it's exciting to see what's ahead. I hope that you continue to love your time at Centric.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 227 Reviews

Centric Consulting Reviews FAQs

Centric Consulting has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 413 reviews left anonymously by employees. 97% of employees would recommend working at Centric Consulting to a friend and 93% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Centric Consulting employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Centric Consulting. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

97% of Centric Consulting employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Centric Consulting 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.9 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Centric Consulting to be benefits, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Centric Consulting Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Centric Consulting? Share Your Experiences

or

Centric Consulting Careers

Cover image for Centric Consulting

We’ve always done things a little differently at Centric Consulting. We didn’t start in a conference room. Instead, we started on a...More

  • Our Core Values
  • Ways We Give
  • Careers
  • Our Locations
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Centric Consulting

35 days ago

Culture
Congratulations to Centric Partner and Director Hilary Lee and Centric Manager Anelia Schmitt for being honored with the Women Leaders in Technology 2022 Award by Consulting Magazine! 🎉
Shared image - Consulting Magazine Honors Hilary Lee and Anelia Schmitt as Women Leaders in Tech
Consulting Magazine Honors Hilary Lee and Anelia Schmitt as Women Leaders in Tech
centricconsulting.com
See all

Centric Consulting Photos

+ Add Photo
Centric Consulting photo of: Collectively Stronger
Centric Consulting photo of: Happy 20th Anniversary to Centric from the Shared Services Team!
Centric Consulting photo of: Sharing ideas
Centric Consulting photo of: Our Marketing Team at the Summer Meeting
Centric Consulting photo of: Collaboration is key!
Centric Consulting photo of: We always have fun when the Recruiting Team gets together!
Centric Consulting workplace photo
See All Photos