KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Centric Digital

Is this your company?

Centric Digital

Add a Review

Centric Digital Reviews

Updated Mar 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 29 reviews

3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Centric Digital Chief Executive Officer Jason Albanese (no image)
Jason Albanese
19 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Learned so much - highly recommend !!

    Jun 30, 2017 - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Team - everyone really works well with each other and enjoy working individually and in groups. Good sense of comradery amongst the teams. I moved on for person reasons which did not have to do with the job.

    Cons

    Long hours, but they are rewarding given what we are working on for the client. Also, the benefits balance things out. Flexible schedule also helps - other than that there were no negatives.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    What used to a company with high upside has now become a sinking ship

    Mar 15, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pros: Team - in the beginning there were some really bright people and fun people to hang around to collaborate on projects to ensure client deliverables were met. Lunch - Free lunch once a week which can save money since most restaurants in the Flatiron area are expensive.

    Cons

    Cons: Senior Leadership: There is no communication from the leadership group to the rest of the organization. Employees are often left in the dark as what is happening to the company short and long term, which leads to uneasiness to the small team that is currently left. Company mission: Centric Digital is constantly re-inventing itself to compete with the larger consulting firms i.e Deloitte, Accenture and McKinsey. It’s hard to have motivation when no one is bought into what the company stands for. Career Growth: Non-existent, there is no outlook for growth and training is not offered to pick up soft and hard skills for those looking to grow their careers. Turnover rate: What used to be an organization with over 50 people and multi-city offices has now declined to less than 20 as the majority of people have left to better positions. At first it was shocking when someone was submitting their notice since we are so small, but eventually it became a repeated cycle.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Strategy

    Jul 18, 2016 - Strategy in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ​- ​Coworkers are all nice people and they all work hard/are willing to pitch in when there's an influx in client work. - HR is very personable - best HR I've ever worked with - Events like birthday lunches and weekly lunches make it a nice work setting for connecting with your team - Flexible working schedule, people understand if you need to duck out of the office for a doctor's appointment or a day to work from home - Work/life balance is good, albeit partly due to ebb/flow of client work and bandwidth

    Cons

    - The company culture only cares about billable work and staying billable. Not conducive for thought leadership work - The process for new business development and sales is an absolute joke. No real resources dedicated to it (see above: billability obsession) - Regional offices could be connected better. People often forget that they can (and should) connect with their colleagues in the branch offices in Australia and San Francisco. - Turnover rate is high. Management could do more to address the high turnover. - Have yet to see any training opportunities for career growth or management. While most of the manager-level folks here are great, some of managers here could use serious training in sensitivity and communication. ​- recent client scope replanning has made a mess of the company morale; top down communication is at best vague and infrequent​ and at worst inconsistent and dishonest.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Company

    Feb 10, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Centric Digital is a GREAT place to work. This is probably the only place I worked at that acknowledges you for the work you do. The culture here is super diverse - mixed of different gender and ethnicity. Career opportunities here are endless. This is a company that will recognize your talent and help you develop that talent into something else - whether it's through promotion, monetary or being the lead of a project. There is an ongoing infinite amount of interesting work. The best thing about Centric Digital is the people. They are intelligent people who work hard and are willing to support you.

    Cons

    This is not an opportunity for those who do not want to work. At Centric Digital, everyone has a load of work to do and often times under very tight client timelines. This is a challenge that I find enjoyable but many may find it stressful.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Mar 21, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Felt respected by my managers and senior leadership, ability to feel empowered at work. - Great culture and work environment. The teams like to go out and unwind, while also striving to succeed and work hard. - Clear sense of direction from the c-suite on where the company is heading

    Cons

    - Strong disparities between the offices in some cases. For example, the SF office is very segmented in terms of client offerings and delivery from the rest of the company. - Lots of bespoke services alongside some clear, measurable services. This made our business objectives feel undermined in some ways. - Senior leadership can be more proactive in communicating with their teams to understand forecasts with a client and better mitigate risks.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Dynamic + Engaging

    Jun 29, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Assignments are generally substantive, meaningful and challenging, no so-called "filler" work even at junior levels *Opportunity to work with leading Fortune 500 clientele *Talented colleagues united in one vision and commitment to the company's success *Leadership is approachable and keeps the company informed of and invested in the latest developments *No bureaucratic complexity to navigate

    Cons

    *Work-life balance can be off-kilter at times, especially for those accustomed to the standard 9-to-5 *Volume levels at the office can get distracting, but this will probably be mitigated with the upcoming office expansion

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people, challenging work, demanding growth

    May 29, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Really smart people from lots of walks of life -Culture of collaboration and passion for solving problems in the best possible way -All digital all the time - tremendous learning on working and operating a company in the most efficient way. I thought I was pretty progressive on working digitally when I got here - boy was I wrong! -Awesome weekly gathering to chat it up over a tasty lunch

    Cons

    -Lots of change and iterative style with our systems is a challenge to keep up with -Need to find more time to unwind as a team and celebrate -Not enough feedback from higher ups

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Impressive Company

    Jul 2, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Executive Leadership that actually values their employees. - Smart business model in an emerging sector. Well thought out future state for the company. - Team Members are chosen for value and culture fit instead of just cost. - Fair compensation for the skills and experience expected by employer.

    Cons

    - Most digital tools are still in review and acceptance phase, which provides daily challenges. - Selective staffing makes for a great team but it is difficult to find the right candidates quickly. - The approach of the business is fairly new for an old problem (Digital Transformation). As such, continuous course corrections in process/workflow are necessary.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Challenging but Rewarding

    May 18, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    See fast paced growing company from ground up Work directly with senior executives in company and clients Got unexpected bonus for putting in extra effort on projects (not sure if this is standard)

    Cons

    Office is a little noisy when full and internet bandwidth sometimes gets slow Clients are demanding Need to hire quicker so surges in work doesn't alwats fall on backs of existing team

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Centric Digital Response

    Head of People

    We hear you. We are definitely hiring and are would love folks to activate their networks and share referrals. And, the 2nd floor is coming! We look forward to stretching out in the fall. In the meantime, we are lucky that our teammates don't mind sharing space, our clients don't mind when we visit and our systems allow us to be productive from anywhere.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Project Manager

    May 8, 2015 - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Awesome People - Transparent and honest management - Extremely driven, intelligent team members who produce top notch work - Laid back atmosphere

    Cons

    - Office is small, waiting to expand to larger space - Sometimes hours can get hectic, but thats consulting

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Centric Digital Response

    Head of People

    Thanks for the review. Glad you are enjoying it.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Popular Careers with Centric Digital Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Centric Digital? Share Your Experiences

Centric Digital logo
or