Centrify Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
53%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Centrify Chief Executive Officer Tim Steinkopf (no image)
Tim Steinkopf
5 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Tom Kemp sold out the company to Thoma Bravo and it's sad(in 5 reviews)

  • "No cons in term of collaboration(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great growth opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Management in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Centrify full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Allowed me to grow unrestricted. Encouraged me to use my creativity. Empowered me to success.

    Cons

    Some bloat. Friends of executives with jobs that they are not qualified for cause many of us to pick up their slack while they took credit.

    Centrify2019-03-29

    Centrify Response

    June 7, 2019HR

    We are happy to hear you had a positive work experience. Wish you all the best!

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great teams, iffy direction at present"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Centrify full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great tech, intelligent teams. Still has that "startup" feel.

    Cons

    On edge ever since acquisition. Low confidence in company leadership.

    Centrify2020-05-25

    Centrify Response

    June 3, 2020HR

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good experience at Centrify. All the best to you.

  3. "Good product - Horrible Culture"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Centrify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The solution is very strong and has potential to compete with other PAM offerings.

    Cons

    It continues to change unfortunately for the worse. Micro-management to the point of even tracking all emails instead of focusing on working on a plan to assist sales to create growth. Now dealing with weekly Monday all sales deep inspections that is one-sided and focused on unrealistic goals. Pays is way below average. Top sales management has limited value of the staff that much anymore. Turn over continues and will get worse as year goes on. Did not pay proper commissions in 2020 for almost 6 months.

    Continue reading
    Centrify2020-06-02

    Centrify Response

    June 3, 2020HR

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry about your experience currently...wish you the best.

  4. "Good company and team atmosphere for fresh grad"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Centrify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of learning exp Chance to exp the whole application development cycle Client facing opportunity Directly work with other IT admins in different industries

    Cons

    Decision making from senior management

    Centrify2019-09-30

    Centrify Response

    October 11, 2019HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you were able to experience learning opportunities here at Centrify. All the best.

  5. "Centrify is a wonderful place to work at, lively culture & great employees!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centrify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great culture -Growing company -Available tools to get job done

    Cons

    -Very fast pace, changing environment

    Centrify2019-07-10

    Centrify Response

    July 12, 2019HR

    Wonderful to hear! We are happy to hear your feedback and wish you the best!

  6. Helpful (7)

    "Was good while it lasted"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Sunnyvale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Centrify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Initially was given a lot of opportunities and growth then it became strictly routine with quantity valued more then quality.

    Cons

    Mediocre management. During and after the split the company lost a good deal of a great workforce.

    Centrify2019-04-12

    Centrify Response

    June 7, 2019HR

    Thank you for sharing your experience! Wish you the best.

  7. Helpful (4)

    "Bad Decision"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Chula Vista, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Centrify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Was great before the split

    Cons

    No longer great after the split

    Centrify2019-04-02

    Centrify Response

    June 7, 2019HR

    Appreciate you sharing your feedback. Wish you the best!

  8. "It was ok"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Centrify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay relative to what work i was doing

    Cons

    Travel was to much to want to commit to

    Centrify2019-03-05

    Centrify Response

    March 7, 2019VP HR

    Sorry the travel was more than you were expecting, wishing you success with your next position.

  9. Helpful (14)

    "Another Thoma Bravo victim"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Centrify full-time

    Pros

    My group and Director was great - very open and collaborative.

    Cons

    Centrify is another victim of a Thoma Bravo take-over. We were all at the sales meeting in July and were told great things were coming. Then, in August 80% of the team was laid-off with little warning and almost no severance. Many good people, including the CMO have left and people are frustrated and looking for the next opportunity.

    Centrify2019-01-09

    Centrify Response

    June 7, 2019HR

    We are happy to hear that you had a great team and Director to work with. We are sorry about your experience with the acquisition. Wish you all the best.

  10. Helpful (9)

    "Time will tell"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Centrify full-time

    Pros

    Technology solving a real problem

    Cons

    Sale to Thoma Bravo was a let down to many. Price was perceived as way below market value since both Duo and Beyond Trust were sold at much higher price. Company being split up is devaluing the holistic story that once was.

    Centrify2018-11-05

    Centrify Response

    June 7, 2019HR

    We are also excited about our technology! . We are sorry about your experience with the acquisition. We are looking forward to great things with our relationship with Thoma Bravo.

Found 133 reviews