Centrify Reviews | Glassdoor

Centrify Reviews

Updated August 13, 2017
96 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Centrify President and Chief Executive Officer Tom Kemp
Tom Kemp
69 Ratings

96 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Very unethical Sales Management Team (in 3 reviews)

  • Upper management out for themselves (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Good company, great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Centrify full-time

    Pros

    Good career challenges, working with smart people.

    Cons

    No real downsides. Just company has bad timing with exit, in a market with many players (as viewed externally).

    Advice to Management

    Hard to say, as this would be above my pay grade and I do not have access the right data to give advice. I would say thought, please keep focus and do the right thing. Keep employees, and the sacrifices they made, in mind.

    Btw, my last year at Centrify is not 2013, it was just the oldest available year to pick in the dropdown, so that narrows the list a little :)

    Centrify Response

    Aug 25, 2017 – Executive Assistant/HR Assistant

    Thank you for sharing your experience here. We appreciate your feedback and wish you well in your new endeavors.


  2. "Old-School management that doesn't understand modern/cloud security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Centrify full-time

    Pros

    Engineering is pretty good, and getting better with new mgmt.

    Cons

    Upper Management & CEO have outlived their usefulness

    Advice to Management

    Step-down and part ways for some fresh new talent that know how to take this business to the next level.

    Centrify Response

    Aug 29, 2017 – Executive Assistant/HR Assistant

    Upper Management and our CEO care deeply about the employees and their well-being as well as the success of the company, and are always open to hearing constructive feedback. But there are not... More

  3. "Technical Writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer
    Current Employee - Technical Writer
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centrify (More than a year)

    Pros

    I love working at Centrify. The work is challenging, but the structure of both Engineering and Tech Pubs makes it much less stressful than it could be. The company is bursting with talent, diversity, excitement, and growth.
    The services and products we offer are really interesting and in high demand, and while Centrify is still privately held, it's also 14 years old. There are a lot of people that have been there from the beginning, which says a lot about the kind of place it is. I'm excited for Centrify's future.

    Cons

    It seems that it's very common for people to leave and come back. I don't know if this is a symptom of needing to leave to get better compensation/titles, or if folks come back because the work environment is so great (or both).
    No matching 401k.

    Advice to Management

    Don't keep waiting for other companies to dictate our next moves. Our products are innovative, the people are innovative, we're ready to take the next step.
    Also, make it easier for people to move up into roles that interest them.

    Centrify Response

    Aug 25, 2017 – Executive Assistant/HR Assistant

    We appreciate your feedback. At Centrify we strive to create a friendly, rewarding environment for our employees. We are glad you find you are excited for the future as we are.


  4. "Great company on an exciting upward trajectory."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centrify full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - Centrify has great, innovative products.
    - Centrify allows me to have a nice work/life balance.
    - I get to work with some really smart people.
    - Centrify is about to realize explosive revenue growth over the next several months and I'm excited to be part of this.

    I came to Centrify from a Fortune 100 technology brand and am happy that I did. It feels more exciting here and I feel I have a bit more flexibility and influence over the success and growth of the company. It's apparent, too, that my vision and creativity are valued by my manager, teammates and those in other departments that I collaborate with. Also, in the year I've been part of Centrify, we've been recognized by Gartner as a Magic Quadrant Leader, by Forrester as a Wave leader and by several tech publications as the best of the best in our space. It was a great career move; I'm proud to be part of this extended team.

    Cons

    We have the products and team to destroy the competition. Time to own our leadership position.

    Centrify Response

    Apr 18, 2017 – Executive Assistant/HR Assistant

    We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your position at Centrify. We, too, believe in our bright future and are excited to have you on board with our journey. Our goal is to provide a workplace... More


  5. "Great Team, Great Products, and Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centrify full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The CEO is passionate about our vision and platform. He is equally passionate about his employees and the team we've assembled. Great work life balance, and opportunity to grow professionally.

    Cons

    Accountability is lacking, but accountability starts with the employee/individual. We can accomplish far more by holding ourselves and each other to a standard, and not easily accepting excuses for failed achievement.

    Advice to Management

    Establish a long-term vision! Determine how we are going to be a $500M company over the next 3-5 years, and let's go for it!

    Centrify Response

    Apr 18, 2017 – Executive Assistant/HR Assistant

    We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your position at Centrify. We, too, believe in our bright future and are excited to have you on board with our journey. Our goal is to provide a workplace... More


  6. "Based off of initial interviews, I was happy with their constraints and my recommendations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Centrify full-time

    Pros

    Open environment between employees and management (manager)

    Cons

    I haven't worked here long enough to recognize any large scale Cons vs my own prejudice and ideals.

    Centrify Response

    Aug 25, 2017 – Executive Assistant/HR Assistant

    Thank you for your feedback. We will continue to cultivate an open and positive environment for our employees.


  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centrify full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Massive support from Corporate. Very tight and well integrated sales analytics. If you are good with meaningful and targeted data than this is the place for you. Also, smart people work here. If you can listen, comprehend and understand- this place is nirvana!

    Cons

    Onboarding process was fractured and not smooth- but shows signs of willingness to improve. In the end, if you know what you need you can find it- just don't expect it to show up. This is a place for people that know what they want and can get the job done!

    Advice to Management

    Don't stop and keep progressing. The course has been true thus far.

    Centrify Response

    Apr 18, 2017 – Executive Assistant/HR Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Our goal is to provide a workplace where employees feel that they’re valued and treated fairly. Again, we appreciate your feedback.

  8. Helpful (8)

    "Not A Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Santa Clara, CA
    Former Employee - Sales in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Centrify full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Potentially a great company. Very good products and development. This company will thrive once the stale senior sales management finally retires.

    Cons

    Mean-spirited sales management that are still living in the dark ages. Senior sales managers that have no business leading a team. No innovate, forward thinking sales strategies in years. Still using the old fear based management style that went out of favor in the 80s. Not willing to consider and accept new ideas unless you can get them to believe they thought of it. CEO is blind to all of this, just does not care or agrees and believes in it. The best and brightest leave after realizing what the culture (or lack of one) really is like and how inept the leaders are.

    Advice to Management

    Take responsibility for what you have created. It is exactly the way you want it. The only problem is your thinking is seriously flawed and your best and brightest walk out the door. The exodus of staff is on you. People are quitting you not the company.

    Centrify Response

    Apr 18, 2017 – Executive Assistant/HR Assistant

    Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. Please know our internal processes are under constant review as we adapt to the rapid growth we’ve experienced in recent years. We believe that our... More


  9. Helpful (4)

    "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enterprise Account Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Former Employee - Enterprise Account Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Centrify full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    No Pros that I can think of.

    Cons

    Very unethical Sales Management Team.

    Advice to Management

    Treat people like you'd like to be treated

    Centrify Response

    Apr 18, 2017 – Executive Assistant/HR Assistant

    We regret to hear that your overall experience thus far at Centrify has been less than positive. Our goal is to provide a workplace where employees feel that they are valued and treated fairly. If... More


  10. "Great time to be at Centrify"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Centrify full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great people, culture, products and work environment.

    Cons

    There are only cons if you don't like hard work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Centrify Response

    Apr 18, 2017 – Executive Assistant/HR Assistant

    We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your position at Centrify. We, too, believe in our bright future and are excited to have you on board with our journey. Our goal is to provide a workplace... More


Showing 96 of 100 reviews
Reset Filters