Centura Health Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 749 of over 790 reviews

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Centura Health CEO and President Peter D. Banko
Peter D. Banko
177 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits and opportunities for advancement(in 35 reviews)

  • "Cohesive, proud, supportive work environment(in 29 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper Management does not care about improving processes(in 23 reviews)

  • "Reorganizing management has led to high turnover recently(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Centura Health and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Flex Team CNA

      Dec 10, 2020 - Certified Nurse Assistant, CNA in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As a Flex Team CNA I have the flexibility to choose my own hours, and the pay is much better.

      Cons

      You are working in different hospitals, on different floors, and with different staff constantly. You don't necessarily know where you will be working from one day to the next.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Centura Health Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for your review! We appreciate you being on our flex team!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      They took care of us

      Apr 13, 2021 - Great Company 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      benefits, rate of pay, culture

      Cons

      long hours, hectic, the clinic took care of ER and Urgent care patients but the facility wasn't equipped to handle the onslaught of people during the winter season. High stress work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Centura Health Response

      Thanks for the review! We value your willingness to share about your positive experience working with us.

    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Poor work/life balance, people are not important to this company

      May 10, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Colorado Springs, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coworkers, continuing education, tuition reimbursement, insurance, shift differentials

      Cons

      Management talks a lot to make it sound like they care but nothing actually changes (what is the point of those Glint surveys, anyway?). Staffing ratios are terrible (although wouldn’t actually be too bad if they ACTUALLY stuck to the ratios they claim rather than browbeating the charge RNs). Multiple people in supervisory positions guilt people for taking care of themselves if they call off, shamed for taking approved FMLA. Work/life balance is very difficult when being contacted on every day off to ask you to come in to work (why do you THINK people are calling off all the time?? It is EXHAUSTING working short-staffed all the time. Beef up your float pool, please.) Patients are not first for this system—money is. Bedside nursing has gotten worse and worse, but even more so with COVID. “Heroes work here” signs aren’t enough—find more staff and treat them like the commodity they are! Huge signing bonuses for RNs from the outside?? And why are you cutting physician pay to give the nurses bonuses? How about cutting ENTERPRISE pay to give bonuses? Your nurses, CNAs, doctors, respiratory, imaging techs, EVS, lab staff, telemetry—these are what keep your hospital going. These are the people helping make those profits. Don’t rob Peter to pay Paul and then wonder why it’s so hard to keep quality staff.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Centura Health Response

      Hello, we regret to hear that you have had a negative experience working with us. We pride ourselves in our patient care, with numerous awards and accolades to support that and none of that could be possible without our incredible caregivers. While we are currently offering sign-on bonuses to new associates, we offer continuing career development regularly to our dynamic caregivers within the Centura Health system. As a non-profit health system; our priority is people. Please contact us by emailing CenturaCareers@Centura.org and we can get the details to move the conversation forward.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Jun 13, 2021 - Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work yes.

      Cons

      None of the above for this.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Mostly pros

      May 11, 2021 - EVS Associate in Canon City, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most of the people and environment were very supportive and nice. Nice lunch benefits. And a pretty relaxed atmosphere considering the stress involved. Pay was always just a little more of minimum wage in Colorado.

      Cons

      Stressful and very physically demanding. During part of my employment there, nepotism was an issue. But only for about half the time I was there. Frequently felt I wasn't paid enough for all that I did and how hard I worked to do a good job.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Centura Health Response

      Thanks for the review! We value your willingness to share about your positive experience working with us.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      OK, decent benefits

      Jun 9, 2021 - Systems Engineer in Boulder, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent benefits, a bit slow in introducing new technology. Salary ok

      Cons

      Limited vacation, salary not great

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Apprenticeship Program

      May 25, 2021 - Sterile Processing Technician in Colorado Springs, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive Management Good pay for the field Apprenticeship Program is fantastic

      Cons

      Lack Luster response from HR about hostile workplace issues. ( nothing was ever done to resolve transphobic and political issues)

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Centura Health Response

      Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive rating!

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Ok

      May 28, 2021 - Patient Accounts Representative II in Centennial, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is not any pros

      Cons

      Lack of training and no opportunity to advance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Float Pool CNA

      May 11, 2021 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Colorado Springs, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supervisor was understanding and cooperative Pay was good at $15.75 because of experience Float pool differential was an extra 1.25 Night was $2

      Cons

      Working float pool was a little overwhelming for me. They would switch me out from sitting and put me on the floor in the middle of the shift.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Centura Health Response

      We are so pleased to hear that you had a positive experience. Thank you again for the opportunity to work with you!

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      ED technician

      Jun 13, 2021 - EMT-B 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      coworkers we great, that is what made the job good

      Cons

      management was subpar. over promise and under deliver

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 749 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Centura Health Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Centura Health? Share Your Experiences

    or