KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Centura Health

Engaged Employer

Centura Health

Add a Review

Centura Health Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jan 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 of over 862 reviews

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Centura Health CEO and President Peter D. Banko
Peter D. Banko
212 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits and opportunities for advancement(in 35 reviews)

  • "Cohesive, proud, supportive work environment(in 29 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper Management does not care about improving processes(in 23 reviews)

  • "Reorganizing management has led to high turnover recently(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Centura Health and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "good benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Very good people and great place to work

      Oct 19, 2020 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Colorado Springs, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team, fair pay, good benefits

      Cons

      None come to mind at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Centura Health Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thank you very much for the positive rating and kind words! We truly appreciate it!

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to work

      Jan 14, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and opportunities for advancement

      Cons

      Too top heavy and many decisions are made without listening to staff

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Centura Health Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive rating!

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Family Practice

      Oct 22, 2020 - Office Specialist III 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      PTO, holidays off, great co-workers, good benefits, training opportunities, nice facilities, patient centered care.

      Cons

      The year I quit, there was no longer performance based raises. There were ALWAYS major changes going on which would drastically affect patient care/flow. Provider turnover due to burnout.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Centura Health Response

      Talent Acquisition Marketing Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. If you are interested in sharing more about your experience with us please email CenturaCareers@Centura.org.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      PCA

      Dec 2, 2020 - Patient Care Assistant (PCA) in Lakewood, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good environment and good benefits

      Cons

      The pay is better than most places

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Centura Health Response

      Talent Acquisition

      We are grateful for you using your incredible talents on our team! Thank you for the review!

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Nov 30, 2020 - Certified Medical Assistant II in Aurora, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have good benefits for employees

      Cons

      I have not found any yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Centura Health Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us!

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Going downhill

      May 19, 2020 - Staff RN - Psych in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They had a competitive salary and good benefits

      Cons

      if you care about your license at all, do not work here. There was a large amount of turnover after management change and now they only have a few staff members who have been there for longer than six months. The new staff is constantly leaving because the interview is misleading about patient loads, staffing, and scheduling. Their common policies and job roles were not written down anywhere, which caused constant miscommunication and safety hazards. I’m surprised the state department of health did not come more times while I was employed there. They were constantly short staffed, and were not afraid to continue admitting patients even when the staffing is not adequate. When I was there, I saw 23 patients be split between only two nurses. Management was impossible to get ahold of and showed very little support or recognition for staff members. This is one of the worst units I’ve worked on and wouldn’t be surprised if it was shut down in less than a year.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Centura Health Response

      Talent Marketing

      We are sorry to hear this is how you feel about your experience. What you've described is not our typical process. Please contact CenturaCareers@Centura.org if you would like to discuss this further.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      After all it's healthcare

      Aug 8, 2020 - Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Was the greatest ER to work 5+ years ago. Centura has a good benefits plan now.

      Cons

      It's healthcare. The top down cares very little about patients or employees. As time goes on choices always rotate around only profit (which is important) but does not take into account associates. However, Centura is no better or worse than any other healthcare system.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Centura Health Response

      Talent Acquisition

      We appreciate your feedback and honesty. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please contact CenturaCareers@Centura.org.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Overview

      Jan 14, 2021 - Recruiter in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loved my boss Good Benefits Work/Life Balance good

      Cons

      C-Suite going through many changes. Many layoffs.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Centura Health Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for your review and feedback. We wish you the best of luck on your next career journey!

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Company playing "clean up" without much of a plan of how to move forward

      Sep 22, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some excellent leaders who serve with integrity, excellent front line associates who care genuinely, good benefits, wide network of providers

      Cons

      Very incestuous promotion process - if you are an alumnus of the same schools as senior leadership you will be placed at the front of the line, whether or not your are qualified for the role

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Centura Health Response

      Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for the overall positive feedback. We would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns directly if you are interested, please reach out to our CenturaCareers@Centura.org and we can work directly with you to discuss your concerns.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      OK Company, but Understaffed

      Jun 14, 2019 - Supervisor in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with the company for more than 10 years. Benefits are good, Most of the staff is well liked and good at what they do. Pay seems to be right along with the market. I think the PTO is great and they require you to take it.

      Cons

      There have been a lot of changes in Healthcare in 10 years. Most Healthcare companies are trying to figure out where they need to be and still stay profitable. The problem is, this has led to short staffing. Their new business model is to have one person do the same job at more than one of their locations. This means that one person could work at one Hospital for 3 days one week and 2 days at a different Hospital for the rest of the week. These people say they are always available by phone if you have a question, but usually they are too busy to take the call immediately, you have to leave a message and wait for a call back. This can be a problem if you need an answer immediately. Because of this there seems to be a shortage of staff and employees are feeling over worked. It is difficult to take the required time off, because the work continues to pile up at all locations you are working.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Centura Health Response

      Talent Acquisition

      At Centura Health, we value your feedback and would like to take this opportunity to learn more about your experience. If you would be willing to follow up with us at CenturaCareers@Centura.org, we would greatly appreciate it.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Centura Health Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Centura Health? Share Your Experiences

    or