Century 21 "broker" Reviews | Glassdoor

Century 21 Employee Reviews about "broker"

Updated Sep 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
72%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Century 21 CEO Michael Miedler
Michael Miedler
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Shannon Tipton is an amazing Realtor and Broker(in 38 reviews)

  • "Well known company, family atmosphere, fellow realtors helpful to newbies(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "Find a non competing broker who will provide support(in 23 reviews)

  • "I have no cons about this company(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "broker"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Excellent Brokerage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Realtor in Townsend, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Century 21 for more than a year

    Pros

    Shannon Tipton is an amazing Realtor and Broker. She is always willing to help new agents learn and encourages all of her agents to take control over their business.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Century 212019-09-08
  2. "Great Place to work as a Real Estate Agent!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Real Estate Agent in Lubbock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Century 21 full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The Broker and Sales Manager are outstanding. If you need help, someone is always there to assist you and you do not feel uncomfortable asking for help. They also offer training for new agents and the established agents are more than happy to assist new agents. They pay for your advertising, signs, etc. which is a huge perk when you are getting started. I have worked here for over 8 years and have loved every... aspect of my time here.

    Show More

    Cons

    I do not have any negative things to say.

    Century 212019-06-25
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Such an amazing brokerage to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Real Estate Salesperson in Poughkeepsie, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Century 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working with Century 21 Alliance! My broker and managers are so supportive of what I do and are always encouraging to help me become the best realtor that I can be.

    Cons

    No complaints with this organization!

    Century 212019-06-24
  5. "C21 Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Realtor 

    I worked at Century 21 full-time

    Pros

    Hands on help from the broker

    Cons

    More training opportunities for new agents

    Century 212019-05-27
  6. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Realtor in The Woodlands, TX

    I have been working at Century 21 for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Backing of a big brand. Several offices to work from , Relocation Principal Broker.

    Cons

    Management and business administration needs improvement

    Century 212019-03-17
  7. "Awesome group of Agents"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Specialist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Century 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Century 21 has a great training for all agents. Our broker is always looking for more ways to better his agents. Century 21 Olympian has a family feel and that's whats important to me

    Cons

    Unfortunately I have no cons to put down

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what your doing. You Rock

    Century 212018-11-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Century 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Century 21 has a great atmosphere and and laid back environment. I was a receptionist at the front desk and my responsibilities included: manage listings, properly route calls to realtors or brokers, route perspective clients to appropriate broker. The realtors were very friendly and came in and out at all hours of the day. Really laid back and great beginner job for young adults trying to gain knowledge in the real... world!

    Show More

    Cons

    The pays isn't amazing but my job entailed very little labor.

    Advice to Management

    Great management, atmosphere, and well-organized.

    Century 212018-08-13
  9. "Sales Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Union, NJ

    I have been working at Century 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Administrative support....training........location ....one of the top agents truly helps sales agents in the entire office

    Cons

    Union New Jersey Office ....poor work environment ...management is self involved and frequently spys on employees.. leads are distributed to office favorites and individuals who do favors for the broker ..bluntent favoritism....flat fee is not 5 percent but 8 percent ....empolyees do not support and work together .....management has an agent servicing the company computer system ...poor balance work an family life ...... .salary split very poor and non competitive with other agencies

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Upper management should monitor individual offices ....since they are liable and open to lawsuits

    Century 212018-02-12
  10. "Broker took all the money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Century 21 full-time

    Pros

    They have online classes, but it's all things you could find on the internet.

    Cons

    You buy your own sign and advertisements. You pay the company $200 a month regardless of if you closed anything. Broker was not helpful. They took 40% of your 3% split.

    Century 212017-08-10
  11. "Realtor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Realtor 
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Century 21 for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a great broker to work with if you are starting off or a seasoned agent. They have the exposure, resources and training needed to succeed. Each franchise is different but my broker was competitive and fair with commission splits.

    Cons

    Seen as an "old school" broker.

    Century 212017-06-17
Found 57 reviews