Century 21 "realtors" Reviews | Glassdoor

Century 21 Employee Reviews about "realtors"

Updated Sep 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
72%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Century 21 President and CEO Michael Miedler
Michael Miedler
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Shannon Tipton is an amazing Realtor and Broker(in 38 reviews)

  • "Well known company, family atmosphere, fellow realtors helpful to newbies(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "Find a non competing broker who will provide support(in 23 reviews)

  • "I have no cons about this company(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "realtors"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Excellent Brokerage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Realtor in Townsend, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Century 21 for more than a year

    Pros

    Shannon Tipton is an amazing Realtor and Broker. She is always willing to help new agents learn and encourages all of her agents to take control over their business.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Century 212019-09-08
  2. "Such an amazing brokerage to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Real Estate Salesperson in Poughkeepsie, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Century 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working with Century 21 Alliance! My broker and managers are so supportive of what I do and are always encouraging to help me become the best realtor that I can be.

    Cons

    No complaints with this organization!

    Century 212019-06-24
  3. "Branding is everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Realtor in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Century 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well known company, family atmosphere, fellow realtors helpful to newbies.

    Cons

    Managing partner not helpful.

    Century 212019-02-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Like working with family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Realtor and Managing Broker in Elkhart, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Century 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly, supportive and will share ideas. They work together and it isn't a cut throat environment like other sales positions I have been in. They offer many training opportunities. The Affiliated owners go out of their way to be innovative and find new ways they can assist their Realtors in selling more real estate and earning more money for their families.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    You're awesome already. Keep being innovative!

    Century 212018-09-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Century 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Century 21 has a great atmosphere and and laid back environment. I was a receptionist at the front desk and my responsibilities included: manage listings, properly route calls to realtors or brokers, route perspective clients to appropriate broker. The realtors were very friendly and came in and out at all hours of the day. Really laid back and great beginner job for young adults trying to gain knowledge in the real... world!

    Show More

    Cons

    The pays isn't amazing but my job entailed very little labor.

    Advice to Management

    Great management, atmosphere, and well-organized.

    Century 212018-08-13
  6. "Amazing group of Realtors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Realtor in Portland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Century 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything about this company is amazing. Constantly giving up to date information and training. All the Realtors and assistance help each other out on a daily basis and a very positive work environment,

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say about this place

    Advice to Management

    Great Job

    Century 212018-01-09
  7. "Realtor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Realtor in McHenry, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Century 21

    Pros

    continued training for a new realtor in office and online. managing brokers are always available when needed. great office relationships.

    Cons

    the lack of hot water

    Advice to Management

    nothing at this time

    Century 212016-09-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Satisfaction Comes First"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Realtor in Lancaster, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Century 21 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Realtors and Management create a family environment. The experienced Realtors will take new Realtors under their wing. Management keeps the employee costs down. They offer rewards and incentives to their Realtors and staff. We have fun.

    Cons

    Commission only, building is older, Internet sometimes slow,

    Century 212016-08-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Realtor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Realtor in Santa Fe Springs, Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Century 21 for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Broker & Management lots of training wonderful place to start as a new Realtor.

    Cons

    Low commission pay for to many transactions.

    Century 212016-05-17
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Century 21"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Realtor in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Century 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a company that will help you start and excel your career in real estate. They have amazing training for new Realtors coming into the field. They provide hand on one on one time with Brokers who can help assist in any aspect of real estate.

    Cons

    They do take a chuck of your paycheck for splits with the company and they don't have anyone to connect you with for insurance.

    Century 212016-03-16
Found 25 reviews