Cerami & Associates Reviews | Glassdoor

Cerami & Associates Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Cerami & Associates CEO Victoria J. Cerami
Victoria J. Cerami
8 Ratings
  1. "A Fantastic Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cerami & Associates full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Smaller tight-knit teams, but also a broader sense of community. Regular education sessions for staff at all levels to improve their knowledge and skills. An upper management that leads by example. The firm consistently and reliably puts out work that I am proud to have my name linked to. A highly above average level of passion -- nobody just stumbles into a job in Acoustical Engineering, and there is a certain camaraderie...

    Show More

    Cons

    The "sense of community" can lead to implicit expectations for working extra hard before a deadline, but I wouldn't say there is a destructive level of crunch. Weekends, off-time, and vacations are greatly respected, but with this comes an expectation to work very regular hours.

    Cerami & Associates2019-05-13
  2. "Some of the best in the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cerami & Associates full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    -incredible experience -lots of work to do -great place to learn and innovate -great benefits

    Cons

    -lots of work to do -acoustics can be difficult to learn and the people at the top are pretty busy

    Advice to Management

    -continue to develop your on-boarding and education

    Cerami & Associates2019-04-10
  3. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cerami & Associates full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Excellent compensation and benefits, professional environment, fantastic projects.

    Cons

    work load can sometimes get a little hectic, but not all the time

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Cerami & Associates2019-04-10
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at Cerami & Associates full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Great pay, Extremely talented co-workers.

    Cons

    Can be high-stress depending on what project is being worked on.

    Cerami & Associates2016-07-01
  5. "Great people and projects!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cerami & Associates

    Pros

    Working at Cerami means I get to work on amazing projects all over the country. It also has a great family atmosphere - we participate in a number of charities like ACE mentor, Iron Designer, Komen, etc.

    Cons

    A bit of a heavy workload at times

    Cerami & Associates2016-05-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Exceptionally well ran"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cerami & Associates

    Pros

    Great place to work. focused on employee satisfaction. Truly interested in surpassing client expectation.

    Cons

    High growth company. New employees are treated well, training and mentoring. Keeping up with the new services and org structure can be difficult.

    Cerami & Associates2015-03-06
  7. "Offers and delivers a great career with a good working environment that stresses staff development and learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cerami & Associates full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great location, varied and interesting project work, friendly and dedicated people across the company, excellent employee benefits

    Cons

    Time pressures and sometimes inconvenient work schedule associated with most consulting practices, Processes need continual improvement to sustain this dynamic and growing firm.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to keep the focus on people and working steadily to improve processes and accountability throughout the company.

    Cerami & Associates2019-04-10
  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Cerami & Associates

      Pros

      Great atmosphere, exciting projects, good teamwork

      Cons

      Nature of work can mean odd hours

      Cerami & Associates2017-01-05
    • "Designer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Cerami & Associates

      Pros

      great atmosphere and great people to work with. Cerami is open to employee's self improvement

      Cons

      working late hours is not compensated.

      Advice to Management

      compensation when employees work late hours

      Cerami & Associates2016-05-25
    • "Just okay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Cerami & Associates full-time

      Pros

      Young and dynamic team Fun office events

      Cons

      It's a revolving door. When I left, about 2-3 people were living every month. It was depressing

      Advice to Management

      Promote growth within the company. A lot of great people but management just sits on their high horses and do nothing. Also the environment can be stressful with working late to meet deadlines.

      Cerami & Associates2019-02-28
    Found 17 reviews