Ceridian Reviews

Updated May 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Ceridian CEO David Ossip
David Ossip
959 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance/benefits/flexibility/work from home(in 227 reviews)

  • "Immediate and seamless shift to work from home culture(in 82 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Depending upon the department the work life balance can be very unbalanced(in 71 reviews)

  • "Everything but Dayforce is treated as a sideshow(in 43 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Ceridian and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      Great Place to Work

      Nov 9, 2020 - Senior Manager, Operations in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong, smart and friendly Sr Leadership team Innovative - work smart, play smart, unlimited TAFW, flexible hours as makes sense Growth and Career Development options, training and opportunities

      Cons

      None. You need to want to work hard, we are a growing company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great people work here!

      Mar 24, 2021 - Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great co-workers, environment that allows people to grow

      Cons

      no cons at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      This is not David Ossip's Company Anymore

      Apr 27, 2021 - Sales in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hard to think of any lately

      Cons

      Poor executive leadership Worst compensation in Industry!! Disgruntled unmotivated staff

      Continue reading
      15 people found this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Culture Change

      Apr 9, 2021 - Vice President 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great long term talent and flexible work environment

      Cons

      The culture at Ceridian has changed considerably in the last 2 years. Almost the entire leadership team that built the culture alongside David Ossip has been replaced. As we continue to grow globally and at scale, it is critical to have a cohesive engaged employee base. The team needs to be motivated and inspired. Many colleagues comment on how they miss David Ossip's passion for the business and hands-on approach to leading. The President has implemented an entirely new way of working, but it is perceived as a lift and shift of her SAP experience. Ceridian is not SAP. High potential talent is looking externally, because they didn't want to work for SAP when they came to Ceridian. They were looking for a high growth environment, a commitment to a product vision and the ability to be agile and move quickly. Unfortunately, now the tell tale signs of corporate politics and bureaucracy are slowing down the business and making people question the values.

      Continue reading
      20 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      You can feel the momentum

      Apr 28, 2021 - Shared Services 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've seen the company go through a few periods of changes, and the one we are currently in is one of the most exciting ones. There are challenges for sure (check out the Cons section) but the Pros certainly outweigh them. First, the company has an ambitious growth trajectory. We're moving in to more markets, leaning in more into our product offerings (Dayforce Wallet...yay!), and we've recently acquired two companies in the APAC region. The pace is quick; there's a real sense of urgency. But you feel the collective excitement amongst your team and the company. Second, the caliber of new leaders is astounding. We already have highly respected leaders at the company. And to see the additions...I can only imagine how great the leadership is going to become as we look to get the cream of the crop in terms of leaders. Third, for as big as the company is there's still a spirit of innovation and agility. That's hard to come by at a company this size. I think the leaders like Leagh Turner are fine tuning the balance between structure and nimbleness. It's not perfect yet but we're almost there.

      Cons

      The pace. The pace is grueling and one that reminds me of my start-up days. You're also are working on high-level, strategic initiatives as well as some mundane, "drudge" work. It comes with high growth but it's something you do need to be comfortable. I think having the right number of people on teams will help. Some teams can definitely use extra bodies.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Fast paced and challenging - but worth it!

      Apr 13, 2021 - Vice President 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really enjoy working at Ceridian. The company has been through considerable change almost constantly for the long-time I've been employed. This makes for a challenging work environment when employees are held accountable for their job responsibilities. You will never be bored at Ceridian. The growth prospects are huge. The strategy is clearly defined and communicated. The pay and benefits are excellent, and the opportunity for promotion is significant. The higher you move up in the organization, the more earnings potential in the form of RSU grants and bonus.

      Cons

      Going through some leadership changes across product and sales, but the new leaders are fantastic and bringing a different perspective. I believe this is short-term pain for long-term gain.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      One the Move

      May 3, 2021 - Senior Vice President 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Outcome driven yet collaborative culture; open to new ideas & change; executive team is accessible and approachable

      Cons

      Investment in resources and operating expense lagging relative to pace of growth

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company Very Fast Moving

      Apr 23, 2021 - Finance Analyst in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Culture - Learning opportunities - Hiring from within - Benefits

      Cons

      - Salary - Short staffed - Changes are rarely thoroughly vetted - Training

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Company in growth mode

      May 2, 2021 - Sales Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people,culture, diversity, market leading product with tremendous growth potential in a hot market

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Exciting company

      Apr 29, 2021 - Human Resources in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      been here about a year, very happy with the move. Exciting, fast growing company with a lot of opportunities. Mix of long time employees and newer hires that bring together a strong culture.

      Cons

      I've only been here a year and don't have anything negative to say

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,650 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ceridian Job Seekers

    Implementation Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Director, International Marketing
    Learn About the Job
    Technical Application Specialist
    Learn About the Job
    Implementation Project Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Major Account Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Ceridian? Share Your Experiences

    or