Ceridian "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Ceridian Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Ceridian CEO David Ossip
David Ossip
805 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work life balance is not as good as advertised(in 66 reviews)

  • "If you are working with Dayforce then all is great(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Fountain Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ceridian full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work life balance. Flexible schedule. The people I worked with were awesome. Truly irreplaceable. The culture was fantastic!!!!

    Cons

    Technical challenges on the day to day.

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2020-02-21
  2. "Great company, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility. Work life balance. Leaders give you freedom because they trust you and want you to do well.

    Cons

    The company is growing so quickly, which is great, but sometimes we try to run when we haven’t mastered walking.

    Ceridian2020-01-30
  3. "Great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support in Fountain Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting work where you learn every day. Great people to work alongside with. Work-life balance. Supportive leadership. Growing business. Strong product.

    Cons

    Vision is clear but an executable path is not. Need to work on cross-department relationships and accountability.

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2020-01-04
  4. "It took me 25 years to find the best workplace EVER!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Saint Petersburg Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The positive atmosphere starts at the very top with leadership. The flexible hours and promotion of work/life balance optimizes me for success and motivates me to do my best and give my all.

    Cons

    What cons? I don't see any cons. I'm being 100% honest. They are people and culture first and business second which leaves me with no negative judgement whatsoever. Speaking from the heart, if there were cons, I would list them

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2019-12-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Care about employees and their families Care about work life balance Put employees first Very generous time off policy Very generous work from home time Career advancement is supported

    Cons

    Pay could be a little low compared to average

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2019-12-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A really great place to work and be a part of team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Fountain Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - great products and technology - great people at all levels and very open to discussion at all levels - promotes good work/life balance - excellent benefits

    Cons

    Not one con comes to mind.

    Ceridian2019-06-07
  7. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture. Management works for the employers and vice versa. Flexibility and good work life balance, resulting in happy employees and great productivity.

    Cons

    Compensation is little below market average.

    Ceridian2019-06-04
  8. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Manager in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is not just on paper, it’s the real thing. Respect, opportunity, creativity is embraced in every facet of the company. Top down.

    Cons

    None. Literally not one thing.

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2019-05-24
  9. "Ceridian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Implementation Consultant 

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Option to work virtually. Career advancement.

    Cons

    Lack of "work life balance".

    Ceridian2019-06-05
  10. "Exciting place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ceridian full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Exciting, fast paced work environment. Strong emphasis on having a great company culture and work/life balance. You will be challenged and empowered to make a difference in how things are done. You can see firsthand the results of your contributions.

    Cons

    Issues with silos between departments, products, and countries. Communication from high level execs is good on where the company is going, but good luck hearing about changes or initiatives that directly impact you and your team. Management cycles out 1-2 times a year, making it difficult to move forward on your projects and get relevant feedback. Performance issues slide.

    Continue reading
    Ceridian2019-05-12
Found 259 reviews