Cerner Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Cerner CEO and Chairman Brent Shafer
Brent Shafer
652 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (21)

    "Excellent Company with Many Growth Opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integration Architect in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cerner full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity out there if you are proactive and want to thrive. Great opportunity to travel, work with associates from different orgs, many learning courses for classroom and self study, great PTO policies, work hard/play hard, cutting edge innovation, and the ability to make a difference. Innovative company that is growing at a fast pace.

    Cons

    None off hand. Company is great, growing, and changing. I love my job and what I do. Associates who are negative need to recognize they are responsible for their outcomes at work and need to take ownership of their career.

    Continue reading
    Cerner2019-08-10
  2. "Great benefits"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Cerner Corporation in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cerner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Work from home at times,

    Cons

    Long hours, High Medical expenses, Contracts

    Continue reading
    Cerner2020-05-20
  3. "Solution architect"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cerner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Extremely flexible and supportive about growing your knowledge.

    Cons

    Can sometimes feel overwhelmed and too much todo not enough people to do the work

    Cerner2020-05-18
  4. "Cerner rating"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Cerner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They stick to Work Life balance ideology. Interesting projects.

    Cons

    compensation offer would never be satisfying.

    Cerner2020-05-18
  5. "Cerner Support"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Solution Analyst in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cerner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment, strong team atmosphere, challenging work, flexible with working remotely when needed.

    Cons

    Low pay, imbalance of talent on teams, politics involved with the review process

    Continue reading
    Cerner2020-05-17
  6. "good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Medical Billing Specialist 

    I have been working at Cerner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good job description very friendly staff

    Cons

    too much training and assessment

    Cerner2020-05-15
  7. "Good corporate job"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Consultant in Kansas City, MO

    I worked at Cerner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Safe job if you're wanting employment

    Cons

    Work can be a bit boring

    Cerner2020-05-28
  8. "Random Workload For Given Role"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Solutions Analyst in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Cerner full-time

    Pros

    Team leads are open to working with you to help understand a solution

    Cons

    Salary may not match the workload hoisted on you straight out of college, some new employees given 6-8 months to learn a solution while others are expected to master multiple within 1-3 months and deliver results quickly.

    Continue reading
    Cerner2020-05-26
  9. "Enjoyed my time"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cerner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You definitely learn a lot while working here

    Cons

    Pay is low for what you do

    Cerner2020-05-12
  10. "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Academy Business Analyst in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cerner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place learn and network. Truly has endless opportunities to grow and move into a career path of your choice.

    Cons

    Large company so could potentially feel like a "number", but that's negated by the closeness within teams.

    Cerner2020-05-11
Found 4182 reviews