CertaPro Painters Reviews | Glassdoor

CertaPro Painters Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
CertaPro Painters CEO Michael Stone
Michael Stone
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours, Great management, Build relationships/network(in 4 reviews)

  • "great co-workers and good company(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Franchisee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Franchise Owner in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CertaPro Painters full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great support for a franchise with high customer service standards.

    Cons

    Availability and quality of recruiting paint subcontractors.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the high standards and values. Ensure quality of new franchisees are high.

    CertaPro Painters2018-09-07

    CertaPro Painters Response

    May 21, 2019Brand Ambassador

    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us with this feedback. Our core values are the cornerstone of our CertaPro Painters brand and our independently owned and operated CertaPro Painters businesses. We will continue to hold ourselves to a high standard!

  2. "Good Pay, need patience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Residential Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CertaPro Painters full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Preset appointments and good sales process

    Cons

    Constant criticism by painter sub contractors for not charging enough for them to make the money they feel they deserve. Constant pressure form Franchise owners to sell more but must be perfect margin sales

    Advice to Management

    Hey franchisees to realize they sales people as much as the need painting g sub contractors.

    CertaPro Painters2019-05-05

    CertaPro Painters Response

    May 21, 2019Brand Ambassador

    Thanks for your feedback. Sales Associates are an integral part of our independently owned and operated CertaPro Painters businesses. We will work to make sure our Residential and Commercial Sales Associates (and all employees) are properly appreciated!

  3. "Excellent insight to small business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Hendersonville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CertaPro Painters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Customer service focus on a daily basis, along with the opportunities in community outreach and marketing.

    Cons

    Growth and pay isn't up to scale

    CertaPro Painters2019-04-26

    CertaPro Painters Response

    May 21, 2019Brand Ambassador

    Thanks for taking the time to leave this review! We appreciate that you recognize the focus our independently owned and operated CertaPro Painters businesses put on customer service. We will take your feedback about growth and pay into consideration.

  4. "Poor service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CertaPro Painters full-time

    Pros

    On time and punctual, out as promised.

    Cons

    There were areas on my house that were not painted. They did not seal the edges of the house as stated in contract.

    CertaPro Painters2019-05-04

    CertaPro Painters Response

    May 21, 2019Brand Ambassador

    Thank you for your feedback! It sounds like you are a customer of one of our independently owned and operated CertaPro Painters businesses, not a former employee. We're sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with your experience. Here's our customer service line: 1-800-689-7271

  5. "Owner is a pompous butt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sub 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CertaPro Painters full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    There is no pro run fast away

    Cons

    If you don't like making money and if you like getting screwed over and getting less percentages of the job you do then go to CertaPro are perfect company for you but if you want to get paid and make money work somewhere else started off at 50% of bid job at by the time it was all said and done he had be down to 35% and I was still paying for all the materials Steve Carey is a freaking jackwagon any lights ballpark wieners

    Advice to Management

    Don't work at CertaPro he will screw you over

    CertaPro Painters2019-04-11
  6. "CertaPro Fort Wayne Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CertaPro Painters full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good staff, lunch provided sometimes

    Cons

    Poor ownership, on call 24/7, zero appreciation for employees

    Advice to Management

    Try focusing on your staff needs. Quit talking bad about people when they move on to greener pastures. Stop working every angle so it only benefits you.

    CertaPro Painters2018-12-13
  7. "Commercial estimator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CertaPro Painters full-time

    Pros

    Set appointments, clear goals, great atmosphere.

    Cons

    Job duties shifted from day to day. Pay was below average for position and responsibility.

    CertaPro Painters2018-11-06
  8. "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CertaPro Painters full-time

    Pros

    Freedom outside of office, scheduling

    Cons

    Not being told there was chance for layoff

    Advice to Management

    Have one boss give constructive criticism

    CertaPro Painters2018-11-09
  9. "Stay away from this company!!!!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fairfield, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CertaPro Painters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work is mobile, and gives you the opportunity to interview at other places!!!

    Cons

    The pay is a joke! I was an estimator and was told I would be making an average of $70-75K my first year. I was hired in March and when the sales started coming in the franchise owner could not handle the jobs. The painters are all sub-contractors and most do not speak english. The motto is get the money and run!! The franchise owner would look at the house and say "juice" it meaning charge more$$$!! When I see a Certa...

    Show More
    CertaPro Painters2018-11-30
  10. "Commercial Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CertaPro Painters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Good people

    Cons

    Could have had more training.

    CertaPro Painters2018-10-30
Found 56 reviews