Certica Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Certica Solutions Reviews

Updated Jan 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Certica Solutions President and CEO Mark Rankovic (no image)
Mark Rankovic
9 Ratings
  1. "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Contractor - Independent Contractor in Indianapolis, IN

    I have been working at Certica Solutions for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work from home, flexible on hours, work with great staff

    Cons

    unreliable work load, no benefits

    Certica Solutions2020-01-10
  2. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certica Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Progressive company that continues to evolve in the K-12 space Very customer focused Leadership is supportive and very well respected Company culture is great Very high job satisfaction

    Cons

    There are no cons at Certica

    Advice to Management

    Continue on this path

    Certica Solutions2018-07-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wakefield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certica Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart and strategic leadership. Good products. Focused culture that cares about it's employees.

    Cons

    A quiet company. We need to get the word out more about what we do.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Certica Solutions2018-03-30
  4. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Applications Support Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certica Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible, conscious of personal goals, good teamwork, comfortable atmosphere

    Cons

    slow decision making, committee based decisions

    Certica Solutions2018-03-29
  5. "Outstanding Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certica Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Certica leadership is organized and strategic in it's thinking. The environment and tone are positive and constructive. It's a fun, collaborative workplace.

    Cons

    There is a large amount of change going on. If you aren't comfortable with change, it could be challenging.

    Advice to Management

    There may be too many priorities at the strategy level. Productivity could be improved by reducing the number of priorities and gaining better focus. Act more quickly on employees that aren't a good fit for their role.

    Certica Solutions2018-03-29
  6. "Emerging Leader in EdTech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wakefield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certica Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Smart people, visionary strategy, great culture, interesting products, strong leadership team, work-life flexiblity

    Cons

    Need to be OK with change, autonomy

    Advice to Management

    Continue to push forward as a leader in the edtech vertical

    Certica Solutions2018-02-09
  7. Helpful (3)

    "A company with ambitious goals that values its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certica Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This company values its employees and recognizes that having a healthy life outside the company enables you to be an effective employee within the company. When I was hired, I was immediately impressed by the quality and intelligence of the personnel. As we've grown, we've continued to hire excellent, skilled, competent people. I'm pleased that there has been continued opportunities to grow and advance in the company.

    Show More

    Cons

    With growth comes change. Some people may not be comfortable with change and would prefer more predictability. For me, I enjoy the changes and the challenges they bring and also the journey along the way.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Certica Solutions2017-09-27
  8. "Dynamic Work Environment with lots of Challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certica Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Certica is an exciting place to work as we're developing software solutions to systemically change the way applications and content are used in the K-12 education system. We're blending the excitement of a technology company with a deep social purpose.

    Cons

    If you don't do well with change, or find fast paced environments difficult to work at, then Certica might not be the place for you. But this of course isn't a con, but a pro, if that is the kind of environment you are interested in.

    Advice to Management

    Stay focused. This has been the hallmark of the successful growth and industry change the company has provided over the last decade.

    Certica Solutions2017-09-27
  9. "Solid company with great people and culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certica Solutions full-time

    Pros

    The whole company is focused on how to best serve customers. It is made up of a great group of people who are very experienced in business and software product delivery. Management gives a strong focus on the culture of the company, which is obvious. There is long average tenure at the company, while the company is regularly evolving, this shows that people are committed to the work and enjoy the culture. Quite simply - people like coming to work here!

    Show More

    Cons

    There is a lot of change going on (from market pressures and acquisitions) and it is hard to have the full picture of the company and what the right priorities are at times, but that comes with a growing company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on ensuring the company maintains a people oriented culture, keep simplifying how the teams work and how to best serve the customers.

    Certica Solutions2017-09-27
  10. "Exciting Direction and Strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certica Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A strong history with a recent growth strategy toward a comprehensive K-12 Platform as a Service. Creativity, adaptability, and commitment are the key employee attributes for success. There's a start-up feel combined with the maturity of a strong business and balance sheet. Definitely exciting times!

    Cons

    The K-12 technology market is very fragmented and competitive. You will be challenged. This can be a pro for some and a con for others.

    Advice to Management

    Keep plugging away and building the momentum!

    Certica Solutions2017-09-28
Found 10 reviews