Certus Recruitment Group Recruitment Consultant Reviews

Updated Feb 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
72%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Certus Recruitment Group Managing Director Justin Byrne
Justin Byrne
19 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    A great company to work for

    Feb 1, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for Certus Recruitment for nearly 5 years now and have really enjoyed my time here! The culture is fantastic and the people I work with are great. The management team are also fabulous. They're extremely supportive and ensure you are always confident in what you're doing, whilst pushing you (in a good way) to be the absolute best you can be. They offer a clear progression and development plan and have process in place to ensure you are on track to succeed. I can not fault the company and I'm grateful to have started my recruitment career with such a fantastic business!

    Cons

    Having to work from home during Covid-19 and not being able to be in the office :-(

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A great place to work!

    Feb 1, 2021 - Senior Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am 3 months into the business and I can honestly say it is a fantastic place to work, across all our offices there is collaboration and support creating an enjoyable working culture. Great Senior leadership giving you autonomy to make decisions commercially for your business and rewarded well for delivering results.

    Cons

    No cons other than the mighty COVID - 19! I am looking forward to socials/office environment and normality with clients & candidates again!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Culture

    Feb 16, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Management care about your progression and if you ever need help Tom is a great mentor. -Team culture which rewards success -We have continued to do well through the pandemic -Great culture, regular Fridays at the pub (before Corona)

    Cons

    -Recruitment can be challenging if you aren't having a great month

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not worth it

    Feb 4, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great flexibility in terms of hours and expected output. Casual clothing including flip flops and shorts during summer.

    Cons

    Unprofessional, manipulative culture from top down which makes it difficult to work autonomously. Company processes change monthly and it is difficult to understand what expectations are at times. Limited support from management.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The most supportive and nurturing company I have ever worked for

    Mar 16, 2020 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I currently work at Certus Recruitment and felt an overwhelming urge to leave a review that is not led through bitterness and vindictiveness, but fact. Current facts. Certus is the most supportive and nurturing company I have worked at (I have worked at 4). They empower their employees to achieve success both professionally and personally. Working at Certus, enabled me to buy my first property and progress professionally. Their continued training allows individuals with no experience and with experience to further themselves, pushing themselves to their limits and becoming the best we can be. The CEO is incredibly supportive whether you're having a tough day or you need help to close that final deal - he is there every step of the way. However, the biggest Pro about working at Certus is the team spirit. The way the company has come together in economical crises to persevere and ensure that each and every employee will be financially and emotionally supported is breathtaking. There is no other recruitment company I would rather work for, and currently, cannot find a single fault.

    Cons

    The only con is that former employees who unfortunately are very bitter in general life, and not actually the fault of Certus feel the need to sit in their pants and post derogatory reviews that are false...

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The BEST place to work!

    Nov 5, 2020 - Recruitment Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing company culture, fantastic support and excellent company benefits. A very collaborative and fun environment to work in!

    Cons

    Nothing - awesome team and incredible company to work for!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing team mates, but the worst senior management.

    Mar 14, 2020 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team mates and team leaders are some of the best people you could work with.

    Cons

    Certus teach you to view candidates as a commodity. Typical activity for activity sake culture. Their clients don’t like them because of their horrible pushy sales tactics. The company is run constantly on the brink of bankruptcy. My final pay (4 weeks notice) was £0 because they decided to deduct my comms from a previous month, leaving me in financial difficulty. This was despite me being one of their top billers for a year.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Dec 19, 2018 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The people within this business are fantastic, definitely the best place I have worked in terms of the culture, we work hard but also know how to have fun - Progression opportunities, I think if you get your head down and show that you care, this company is one that will really look to develop you and your skill set - Senior management, the sales director in particular is very approachable and you learn a lot from the senior management team

    Cons

    - No microwave, every company has one so is a bit of a frustration - Can sometimes be a bit micro management and focus a bit too much on getting on the phone when results can be achieved in other forms

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    No thanks.

    Apr 8, 2019 - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Formed friendships with other former colleagues for life. * Learnt a lot about how to run on very little sleep. * Daniel. * Excellent praise system with the Friday round-up. * Lunch club is a hoot.

    Cons

    * Racist * Sexist * Multiple accounts of sexual abuse being reported and completely left because sales numbers were good. * Being told not to call candidates because their name 'didn't sound English' * Being forced to tell candidates they didn't get the job despite being qualified because they are wearing a hijab. * The illegal underpayment of apprentices who would finally be given a salary after working too many hours only to be again underpaid. * Clear sexism in the office towards the female members of staff. * Terrible treatment of employees after they leave - or when they are looking to leave. * Ridiculous payment system for the recruitment, it went from a simple, mutually beneficial system of the commission to a split, completely bias one. * You don't want a promotion, because it comes with way more work, way more pressure, considerably less commission and a ridiculously high turn over. This job is perfect for you, and you will be considered an excellent candidate if you are a privately educated male who is white, drinks beer, doesn't have a social life outside of work except maybe football and just loves racism and phone smashing. Otherwise, maybe jog on.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Pure Boiler-Room

    May 16, 2016 - Trainee Graduate Recruitment Consultant in Twyford, Berkshire, South East England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you learn best in by being thrown in the deep end, this will work for you. You will learn about what 'real central london recruitment' is. If you make it, it's the sort of place you can be for years, and then you will be treated well by senior management. The bosses know how to make money. They're good business people.

    Cons

    You'll be bullied. If you're not a 'lad' you won't fit in. That's just the culture. Senior management have their favourites, and if you won't be one of them from day one. All sending photos of Jordan Belfort from The Wolf of Wall Street to eachother sums it up. This being said, if you're at a junior level, and up for a challenge, if you're up for a day-by-day fight (for lack of a better word), you'll come out with harder skin than any other junior level in London.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Work at Certus Recruitment Group? Share Your Experiences

Certus Recruitment Group logo
or