Cetecom Reviews | Glassdoor

Cetecom Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Cetecom Managing Director Vern Stevenson (no image)
Vern Stevenson
3 Ratings
  1. "My experience with CETECOM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Milpitas, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cetecom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CETECOM is a great company to work at to begin your career in the testing & certification industry. The team is full of knowledgeable and experienced individuals who each play a part to contribute. CETECOM is expanding its scope of accreditation and plans to support 5G very soon.

    Cons

    As lab requests pile up and since CETECOM supports all industries, the amount of testing keeps the engineers busy, which results in long work hours. You may have to sacrifice additional time to keep the labs running. You're also expected to play different roles and support more than your job description entails.

    Cetecom2019-01-23
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cetecom full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits Work/life balance Good place to start a career in the certification industry

    Cons

    More politics being a small company

    Cetecom2019-04-29
  3. "Lead Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Systems Engineer in Milpitas, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cetecom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good work life balance, management is honest and will give ample time if they have to make any decision. Management will not put any unnecessary pressure.

    Cons

    Salary is little bit low . very less designations.

    Advice to Management

    Have more designation category for the employees so that everybody has a chance to rise up the ladder.

    Cetecom2018-01-22
  4. "Good place to enjoy your work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EMC Test Engineer in Milpitas, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cetecom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You have a chance to work on different radio technologies and products. Whenever you take a new project, you always got new things to learn and enjoy. You will understand lots of tech requirement and become professional in EMC. You will definitely get lots of improvement after you run through a few projects

    Cons

    so far so good. no downsides

    Advice to Management

    Compliance manager called Franz which is very nice from first time interviewed me. And it is valuable to work with him. He taught me a lot. It is always beneficial to work with knowledgeable people

    Cetecom2017-09-01
  5. "Associate Test Engineer Compliance OTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Test Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cetecom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love testing antenna performance OTA. Been doing it since 2007. Most of all, making clients content and satisfied once their products met the carrier(s) specifications/requirements limit

    Cons

    No cons. Well, perhaps just one teeny weeny. Not all products are perfect and some will pass and some will failed the specifications per their carrier(s) Everything can't be nearly perfect. But eventually, it all worked out well. A little debug here and there. And VOILA!!! Success!!!!! Clients were content and their upper managements and so were we. Until the launched of their new next projects. Hand shook and off their way; safe trip home/office. Either domestic or overseas.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you would give me a dollar. In return I would give you back double. If you send an unhappy clients; at the end of the day, that client will have a smile on his/her face.

    Cetecom2017-02-08
  6. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cetecom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Full paid benefits including FSA!

    Cons

    Have seen many poor decisions by Senior Management.

    Cetecom2016-09-16
  7. "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Cetecom

    Pros

    not much work. free time to be with family.

    Cons

    not good outlook for business area.

    Cetecom2016-09-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "My take on Cetecom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in San Diego, CA

    I have been working at Cetecom for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, Great hours and co-workers.

    Cons

    nothing bad to say at this time.

    Cetecom2016-07-19
  9. "Questionable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cetecom

    Pros

    Free customer lunches and decent 401k.

    Cons

    Poor management and lack of appreciation to achievers! Lower compensation and ambiguous future. Save the good ones before they leave you with bad food for yourself!

    Advice to Management

    Identify good talent and retain them before they are gone!

    Cetecom2016-06-30
  10. "Technican"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Technician in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cetecom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy going when there is no project, and you get to meet with a lot of customers from over the world. People are friendly, especially the receptionist, or the HR of San Diego ?!

    Cons

    Your position and salary never move up, and the company makes very questionable decisions. You're also to be expected to work like a dog when projects kick in. And if you're to work for this company, don't expect for up-to-market salary / pay.

    Advice to Management

    Respect the employee for what they have contributed? People don't take this job because they like this job. Even a dog gets some treat when it learns new tricks (Thank you is not a treat for a lot of hard work).

    Cetecom2016-06-27
Found 23 reviews