Chaffey College Reviews | Glassdoor

Chaffey College Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chaffey College CEO Henry D. Shannon
Henry D. Shannon
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment, friendly staff, great students to work with(in 7 reviews)

  • "They are very flexible with you, which is great when you're a full time student(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "limited hours and contract length(in 4 reviews)

  • "Limited hours per week, no benefits for part-time workers(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Career Centeer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Student Assistant in Rancho Cucamonga, CA

    I have been working at Chaffey College part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team environment, flexible, active project base environment and autonomy.

    Cons

    Only 20 hour work weeks

    Chaffey College2019-10-22
  2. "Supportive, positive, and compassionate."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instructional Support in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chaffey College part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive and supportive working environment.

    Cons

    No cons! This was a great job, I only left because I moved.

    Chaffey College2019-10-21
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Excellent Department to Gain Valuable LE Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Police Cadet 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chaffey College part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good part time hours to match your school schedule

    Cons

    Needs more equipment for the cadets

    Chaffey College2019-10-19
  5. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chaffey College part-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere Wonderful culture Quiet and serene atmosphere Helpful staff Opportunities for growth

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Chaffey College2019-09-26
  6. "Great community college to gain experience in Higher Education"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Success Guide 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chaffey College part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, supportive GPS Counselors (Supervisor), rewarding work

    Cons

    Temporary contracted work (up to 3 years)

    Advice to Management

    Success Guides job is not always easy and it helps to have a supportive program assistant who actually cares about students.

    Chaffey College2019-09-01
  7. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instructor in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chaffey College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The staff is exceptionally helpful and supportive.

    Cons

    Limited staff position/ openings available.

    Chaffey College2019-08-15
  8. "It was a fun, but challenging job at times."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Police Cadet in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chaffey College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun working security services Good learning for small city, college police departments Pretty independent for the most part

    Cons

    Officers made us do their jobs and gave us no units or working golf carts so we had to walk all over campus while the officers drove brand new Explorer & Tahoe units. Monthly Pay. Cant take most of the police officers seriously No training for irate subjects.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your cadets better Supply future cadets with actual units, even if they are older vehicles. Lieutenants & Chief, don't be upset at the cadets for being nice enough of doing the officer's jobs. Officers, don't be upset when we don't want to do your jobs.

    Chaffey College2019-06-09
  9. "Great place for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Chaffey College part-time

    Pros

    The supervisors help with training, are educational, and understanding

    Cons

    This is a great place to work, nothing bad to say.

    Chaffey College2019-05-09
  10. "Amazing environment to work in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Federal Work Study in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chaffey College part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is respectful and helpful towards each other.

    Cons

    Since it is a federal work study job you can only work a certain amount of hours a week.

    Chaffey College2019-03-04
  11. "Overall neutral experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Student Assistant in Rancho Cucamonga, CA

    I have been working at Chaffey College part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great working environment, you learn a lot.

    Cons

    You only get paid minimum wage

    Chaffey College2019-01-17
Found 47 reviews