Chalhoub Group Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
89%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Chalhoub Group CEO    Patrick Chalhoub
Patrick Chalhoub
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "I feel a sense of pride working for the biggest luxury fashion group in the Middle East(in 8 reviews)

  • "I worked for Chalhoub Group as their Digital Learning Specialist and found the work environment to be dynamic and fast-paced(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Well pay with good benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chalhoub Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, school for kids, insurance, the % commission, and a good salary.

    Cons

    The milestones sometimes are tough to achieve.

  2. "sales executive"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chalhoub Group full-time

    Pros

    environment is good. have many opportunities

    Cons

    management is okay, hr department is crap

    Continue reading

    Chalhoub Group Response

    May 6, 2020Talent Attraction Manager

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Chalhoub Group. We value your feedback very much and wish you all the best in your future career!


  3. COVID-19

    "Fully satisfied"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chalhoub Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Chalhoub is one of the leading companies in the retail industry which I believe that I can learn more knowledge and have more trainings which will enhance my knowledge and creativity.

    Cons

    To work here, we need to prove ourselves that we can achieve our goal in spite of the Pandemic. We need to givd the high standard of Customer service.

    Continue reading

    Chalhoub Group Response

    July 28, 2020content creator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate and value your input and wish you all the best in your career.

  4. "Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Jeddah
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chalhoub Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Salary and educational good management

    Cons

    Improve your self from time to time

    Chalhoub Group Response

    July 28, 2020content creator

    It’s always nice to hear from our people in KSA. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

  5. "Make up forever"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chalhoub Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company and nice people! Very good training courses helpful staff

    Cons

    Not easy to grow in position!

    Chalhoub Group Response

    July 28, 2020content creator

    Thank you for your comment. We have taken your constructive criticism on board. We wish you the best in your career.

  6. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Partner in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chalhoub Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Environment, Great people, Transforming

    Cons

    Chalhoub group is going through massive transformation aiming for the best

    Chalhoub Group Response

    July 28, 2020content creator

    We always hear from candidates that they have visited our Glassdoor page to better understand life at Chalhoub so your feedback is highly valuable. We are glad that you are enjoying the culture, and the people. We love that you mentioned our transformation in the pros section. We are proud of our transformation journey! Thank you again for your feedback. It is very much appreciated.

  7. "Good company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chalhoub Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing benefits, great work culture, diverse teams

    Cons

    Nationality based discrimination, no growth

    Chalhoub Group Response

    July 13, 2020content creator

    Thank you for your feedback. Rest assured that we are always meeting and brainstorming ways to build a better culture and enhance the journey of our people. We are learning every day. We value your feedback and we wish you all the best in your career.

  8. "Overall positive experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Demand Planning Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chalhoub Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, work-life balance, Free stuff, very fast digital transformation, not complex

    Cons

    Unstructured, low supply chain talent caliber, lacking supply chain excellence

    Chalhoub Group Response

    July 13, 2020content creator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad you are enjoying the culture and the people. We will make sure your comments are shared internally to ensure we are continuously growing.

  9. "Very good retail learning"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Chalhoub Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Gives you the chance to learn about the commercial side and technical side of the business

    Cons

    No work life balance achieved

    Chalhoub Group Response

    June 20, 2020Talent Attraction Manager

    We value your feedback. To support us in nurturing a workplace where we blend work & life, we encourage you to reach out to our People Experience team and share with us your suggestions on how we can achieve a better blend. We are looking forward to hearing from you!

Found 129 reviews