Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC Reviews | Glassdoor

Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC CEO Aaron Yeager (no image)
Aaron Yeager
1 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Family Atmosphere is amazing with Chalk Mountain. Great Pay, Leadership is growing glad to see some of the Junior Employees stepping up and trying to take charge and get promoted into leadership positions

    Cons

    No Cons at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep following the new way forward with the company, don't just preach it. Need to live it from the bottom to the top every day.

    Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC2019-06-20

    Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC Response

    September 16, 2019VP of Human Resources

    Thank you for your review! We are working hard to continue enhancing our work culture and developing leaders at Chalk Mountain. We believe you will continue to see us working hard to keep communication lines open and building great teams.

  2. "Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Generally fun relaxed family environment, .

    Cons

    Costly insurance. Not a lot of potential for upward mobility.

    Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC2019-09-12

    Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC Response

    September 16, 2019VP of Human Resources

    Thank you for your review! We do enjoy our family environment. We love to promote from within and welcome anyone to speak with their supervisor or Human Resources on steps they can take to continue enhancing their skills and abilities.

  3. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Class A CDL Delivery Driver in Pleasanton, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Home daily, well maintained equipment,$21 an hour, 60-70 hours a week.

    Cons

    they start you off as night shift for your first year. Starting at either 4pm or 7pm.

    Advice to Management

    Better maps/directions to find locations.

    Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC2019-03-21
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Pleasanton, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and overtime if u need it! Great trainers that are understanding that you are new and that for most people it's a lot to take in at once!

    Cons

    Nights!!! I have worked days all my life and I'm 39 unfortunately my body rejected the demands of the shift. Was a con for me but could easily be a pro for the next person! Definitely a great paying place to work and grow with other job opportunities within.

    Advice to Management

    Awesome and Understanding Staff!!! Props to Mike Moreland he definitely wants his driver's to be successful and he is a man that genuinely cares about people is what I gathered from his actions in the short amount of time I worked with him!

    Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC2018-09-14
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Work you to death."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pneumatic Tanker Driver/Op in Tyler, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good thing home everyday. Maybe ragged out but you're home everyday.

    Cons

    Run frac sand truck daily from Tyler Texas to Gonzales Texas. After your return to Tyler go load sand at Local Sand Pit. 12 to 13 hour days. A lot of two lane road.

    Advice to Management

    They have the audacity to call this a day run need to let folks the deal before they hire in. I'd of never left my old gig if I'd of known. Safety Department is liquid. Safety department is in way over it's head. I've seen them expose themselves to litigation many times but they're blessed that people didn't push the issue.

    Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC2018-06-22
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Well Site supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Well Site Supervisor in Loving, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay was decent, but need to pay for every hour worked, I.E. drive time in company vehicle, fuelling company vehicle for each shift, Cornerstone, BBVA, truck maintenance and washes, to name a few. Instead of what they wanted to pay you for, I.E. the 12 hours you are on the well. The work schedule was great

    Cons

    Poor management from Field Supervisors. They play favoritism very hard. The company preaches safety, until it comes to them providing the employees the ability to do their job safely. But if you are caught not following safety procedures to a tee then you will get written up instantly.

    Advice to Management

    If you are going to pay Well site Supervisors by the hour. You need to pay them for all the hours they work instead of just what you think they should be paid for.

    Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC2018-06-27
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing Pay!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Kermit, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Housing provided with lots of overtime and nice equipment

    Cons

    Away from home would like more home time.

    Advice to Management

    Great Company!

    Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC2017-11-13
  8. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mansfield, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Company to work for, very supportive environment

    Cons

    Nepotism in the workplace, Less PTO

    Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC2017-10-25
  9. "Family Oriented - Great Stability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Chalk Mountain has amazing management that truly care about the employees. This is a growing company that offers a lot of opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    There are not any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC2017-10-10
  10. "Tractor Trailer Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC full-time

    Pros

    They allow to work a lot overtime

    Cons

    Waiting for load and finding locations

    Chalk Mountain Services of Texas, LLC2017-02-09
Found 32 reviews