Challenge Manufacturing Reviews | Glassdoor

Challenge Manufacturing Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "The company is growing and that provides a lot of opportunity for people to take responsibility and move up(in 6 reviews)

  • "Numerous possibilities, room for advancement, great benefits, 401k and ESOP(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Too many shutdowns,low pay,poor management(in 5 reviews)

  • "HR and upper management have no understanding of day to day operation of the floor(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Everyone along this process. Was very helpful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Press Electrician I in Walker, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Challenge Manufacturing full-time

    Pros

    I believe from what I have seen through this hiring process. That the company truly cares about. All the employees of Challenge Manufacturing. And all involved have truly worked as a team. And have been truly eager to help. With any minor hickups along the way.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any yet.

    Advice to Management

    What you are doing seems to work well. So keep doing what you are doing.

    Challenge Manufacturing2019-03-15
  2. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Automation Technician in Walker, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Challenge Manufacturing full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great place to grow and learn a skilled trade. Double time after 50 hours really beefs up the check.

    Cons

    High turn over rate, lots of smoke and mirrors at time. Big banner says transparent communication. But they permanently laid off 30 people with no warning. Corporate gets all the classes, the rabble actually working on the machines get nothing. Massive hours. Been working 7 days a week for 3 months. Well others have had every other weekend off. They hire morons, then keep them too long. Proven that...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Go back to investing in your skilled trades, we are what makes your machines run, to make you money.

    Challenge Manufacturing2019-03-25
  3. "Cool place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Challenge Manufacturing full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The people that work here are cool and laid back

    Cons

    Alot of problems with this place

    Advice to Management

    Be nicer to people

    Challenge Manufacturing2019-03-22
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Look elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Challenge Manufacturing full-time

    Pros

    Not many pros with this company

    Cons

    Not transparent needs help in being truthful

    Advice to Management

    Self aquize

    Challenge Manufacturing2019-02-22
  5. "Great Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Challenge Manufacturing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    From the interview process to my current role I have nothing but a positive experience. This company is growing and they are bringing in the right people to help it grow and put a new spin on the way things have always been done in the past.

    Cons

    So far nothing but positive experiences.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing this way, and this company will be nothing but successful.

    Challenge Manufacturing2019-02-01
  6. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Weld Operator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Challenge Manufacturing full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment, no harassment policy, team leaders are quick to address any issues you may be having.

    Cons

    The inconsistentcy of lines your on a new machine almost every week unless your doing great on that machine then they keep you there but change the people you work with

    Challenge Manufacturing2019-01-22
  7. "Excellent Recruitment Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Kansas City, MO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Challenge Manufacturing full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great folks in the recruiting department Clear, concise communication Excellent interview process at the job site

      Cons

      none as of yet, as the process is very good

      Advice to Management

      putting together a BIC team requires great communication, please keep it up as it is great as of now...

      Challenge Manufacturing2019-01-19
    • "Tier 1 automotive supplier"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Robotic Weld Manufacturing in Holland, MI
      Recommends

      I have been working at Challenge Manufacturing full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Talent Encouraging management, more internal opportunities

      Cons

      currently i don't see any cons

      Challenge Manufacturing2019-01-03
    • "Controls Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Controls Engineer in Holland, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Challenge Manufacturing full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      You learn the basics for electrical

      Cons

      Poor Management and No Team Management

      Advice to Management

      Treat your employees better

      Challenge Manufacturing2018-11-30
    • "Great company-Endless possibilities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Buyer in Walker, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Challenge Manufacturing full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Lots of room for advancement. Office staff is great to work with. Great benefits. I have thoroughly enjoyed my two years at Challenge. Hope for many more.

      Cons

      Lack of communication. Need better communication between departments.

      Challenge Manufacturing2018-10-26
    Found 87 reviews