Chamberlain Group Tucson Reviews

Updated Dec 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
95%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Chamberlain Group CEO JoAnna Sohovich  (no image)
JoAnna Sohovich
6 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place

    Dec 17, 2020 - Management in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team work, compensation, growth, employee based and fun

    Cons

    There are no cons to report.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Excellent Culture and Behaviors

    Oct 1, 2020 - Engineering Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CGI is a great company and has gone through significant transformation to create a great work environment. Although objectives are important, CGI equally focuses on developing strong behaviors in key areas like Inspirational Leadership, Diversity & Inclusion, Customer Focus, Innovation and Passion! Values are very important to both the Executive Leadership and the Family, we are constantly reminded of how our values and culture drive our strategy and success.

    Cons

    Like many organizations, there are some leaders who talk the talk but don't walk the walk. It can be challenging to get things done but not impossible, red tape is common but expected. The most glaring problem high performers typically face is you get assigned the most challenging roles and are in the middle of all the problems when you are good at what you do. Finding work/life balance can be challenging if you struggle with organization and time management.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Chamberlain Group Response

    CGI ONETEAM

    Thanks for your review. We are happy to read your positive review of the company and our transformation. As you point out, it’s not only what we do that is important, but also how we do it. As we continue through our transformation and beyond, we will be looking for top talent who fit our culture and uphold the behaviors you nicely described. -CGI ONETEAM

  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Keep looking

    Feb 5, 2020 - Operations Supervisor in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, bankers hours and well thats all

    Cons

    All about the stats, they don't care about employees. They don't even do engagement surveys.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Chamberlain Group Response

    CGI ONETEAM

    We strive to create an environment where motivated employees can flourish. We highly encourage employee feedback and do our best to address concerns like yours in a variety of ways, including our Organizational Health Index survey. Thanks for the review. We value your feedback. —CGI ONETEAM

  4. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Great experience

    Sep 29, 2019 - Data Analyst in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great learning curves, kind hearted and helping people. Everyone was very open to questions and gave good feedback.

    Cons

    No internship benefits like insurance or paid leave.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Ok Place to Work if You find the Right Clique

    Apr 17, 2019 - Customer Service Representative/Troubleshooting Tech in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Quality product to support. Average working conditions.

    Cons

    Big separation between new employees and veteran employees.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    New Management is horrible

    Dec 24, 2018 - Tech Support Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great co-workers only pros

    Cons

    New management from C3 came to Chamberlain and have made horrible changes

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    New upcoming employee for Chamberlain Group, Inc., who has had a phenomenal experience in dealing with the staff.

    Dec 18, 2017 - Senior Technical Publication Specialist in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The folks I've met to date have been great. Manasa Dandu, the Talent Acquisition Specialist, I've spoken with on the phone, was helpful, informative, friendly, and constantly relayed a dedicated Chamberlain spirit. Lisa Renner, my new manager, relayed an illustrating and excellent background of the company, and shared her outstanding desires for Chamberlain and how her team creates the best for the company. I cannot wait to meet with my teammembers and help Chamberlain with the best technical documentation products.

    Cons

    As a new employee in the door, I've found no cons to share. Everything has been excellent and inspiring, and a gift to anyone desiring a great place to work.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Customer service is not their number 1 priority

    Nov 22, 2016 - Call Center Agent in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Adequate benefits, but low pay considering the work. Occassional perks to employees, conveying thanks for their efforts Systems may be antiquated, but are usually dependable.

    Cons

    Long in queue times for customers. When they get to an agent, they are upset and it tends to make for difficult calls and poor survey results. Too many 'support' people not on the phones. Not uncommon to be extremely busy and have people walking around trying to look busy. Supervisors who are nothing more than watching stats rather than providing any support to their team members. You have to be a part of the cliques in order to get responses. Supervisors are 'perched' at their desks. They purvey a very condescending attitude All in all, customers do not receive the service preached about. The focus is on the supervisors and those agents roaming the production floor..

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Company Condones Discriminatory Practices! DO NOT APPLY IF YOU'RE MALE OR STRAIGHT!

    Dec 24, 2015 - Tsr3 in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    NONE! Company condones, and accepts, managers who engage in preferential and discriminatory practices. Was encouraged to find a job elsewhere if I didn't like it!

    Cons

    Had issues with manager engaging in discriminatory practices, selecting female and homosexual female agents for opportunities before male agents would be chosen for them. Upper management refused to acknowledge problem, or, do anything about it.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Average call center

    Aug 23, 2015 - Customer Service Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and comfortable chairs

    Cons

    Lack of training, draconian attendance policy, career paths picked by managers

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 English Reviews

Work at Chamberlain Group? Share Your Experiences

Chamberlain Group logo
or