KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Chamberlain University

Engaged Employer

Chamberlain University

Add a Review

Chamberlain University Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 310 of over 337 reviews

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Chamberlain University President Dr. Karen Cox
Dr. Karen Cox
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work-life balance and benefits(in 23 reviews)

  • "Benefits at Chamberlain are fantastic and the ability to work from home aids in life-home- work balance(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I was also there when they laid off half the department at DeVry and shut down the downtown office down and moved everyone to Addison(in 8 reviews)

  • "I did not have work/life balance(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Teachers

    Join the conversation on

    Teachers

    9m

    a 

    West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

    Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

    2,830

    952 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Chamberlain University and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      Excellent place to work!!!

      Dec 30, 2020 - Senior Director, Business Development in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Chamberlain is a wonderful place to work! Extremely high quality education provided for students.

      Cons

      Nothing that makes it a bad place to work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great for student

      Jul 15, 2021 - Peer Tutor in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible with scheduling. Able to study.

      Cons

      Working with students that don’t try. Low pay:

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Call center

      Sep 17, 2021 - National Admissions Advisor in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote work, Flexible schedule, Good benefits

      Cons

      Work Load Constant calls Remote work not for everyone

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Chamberlain Leadership

      Sep 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule and campus leadership

      Cons

      The home office leadership falters in their lack of support for campus operations and has unrealistic expectations for campus colleagues who are working at the campus level.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Chamberlain

      Sep 20, 2021 - Student Support Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great health insurance benefits and 401 K

      Cons

      High turn over, no appreciation for employees. Leadership far removed from daily operations

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Leadership is not diverse and oblivious

      Sep 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Health Benefits are good but bereavement benefits are inconsiderate.

      Cons

      Upper management at each campus varies and does not reflect what the employees look like nor do they care. No raise in over three years.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Chamberlain University Response

      CMO

      Hi there! We think you may have posted this review on the wrong Stride company profile, since we've never had employees in Irving, Tx and we don't have multiple campuses (in fact, we're all remote these days, but before that we were 100% based in San Francisco). Would you mind double-checking and making sure this isn't for another Stride? Not only would that help us, but it would also help out people researching the company it was really meant for. Thanks! The Stride Team

    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Political and chaotic company

      Sep 7, 2021 - Senior Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nursing school that provides a good education to current and future nurses

      Cons

      Chaotic leadership / low transparency Colleagues are largely treated as disposable

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I love this company

      Aug 21, 2021 - Student Learning Specialist in North Brunswick, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They really treat staff well. They believe that if we care for ourselves, each other, and our students then we will do our best work and graduate the most caring nurses. They also really help to develop everyone professionally. Because this university is huge there is tremendous opportunity for growth.

      Cons

      When you switch from clinical nursing to university education the salary will go down. However, in my first year I received 2 raises. I also use the tuition benefit for my education. They have completely covered my MSN and they will give me 50000 towards my PhD.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      No Work/Life Balance

      Sep 2, 2021 - Admissions Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not applicable. Not applicable. None.

      Cons

      No work life balance, which was discussed during the interview process.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      New Hire Experience

      Aug 10, 2021 - Campus President in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is supportive and helpful

      Cons

      Onboarding occurred when others were on vacation

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 310 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Chamberlain University Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Chamberlain University? Share Your Experiences

    or