Chamberlain University Reviews | Glassdoor

Chamberlain University Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 209 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Dr. Karen Cox
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Chamberlain care is a real thing, great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Faculty in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chamberlain University full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Chamberlain has an underlying structure of care and they operate on the belief that if employees are encouraged to care for themselves, then they are better able to care for each other as faculty and staff, and in turn we are all better able to care for our students. I have worked on the Houston campus for multiple years and have found this to be true. While this campus has had some struggles, the consistent support from...

    Show More

    Cons

    Chamberlain operates in 8 week sessions through out the year. Only breaks are 1 week for Spring, 1 week for Summer, and 2 weeks in Winter. You have to prepare for the upcoming session while completing the current session. You have to be strategic in planning your time to make the most of your breaks.

    Chamberlain University2019-08-05
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Charlotte Chamberlain campus cares about student success!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chamberlain University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extraordinary students, caring, experienced and passionate educators, leadership and staff. One common goal- collaborate for student success. Chamberlain care is felt and heard in the voices of our current students and proud nursing alumni. Good work-life balance and benefits.

    Cons

    Campus opened in 2015, still growing ( although, growing fast) as market discovers success at Chamberlain Charlotte.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you and please continue to provide support to our Chamberlain family.

    Chamberlain University2019-07-29
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chamberlain University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Student Success, Caring Environment, Great team!

    Cons

    I have none at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support

    Chamberlain University2019-07-27
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Charlotte Campus ROCKS!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chamberlain University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leadership and all my fellow colleagues are true professionals! They are engaging, respectful of each other and they making going to work every day pleasant!

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to report.

    Advice to Management

    As your organization grows, please continue to hire the best!

    Chamberlain University2019-07-27
  5. "Culture of Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Services 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chamberlain University full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The faculty and staff really care for the students and work collaboratively to help the students succeed. The leadership on the campus created a this culture of care and has an open door policy to hear out any new ideas or suggestions. The campus colleagues are all working together to reach the same goal of student success.

    Cons

    Higher education is ever changing but that is true where ever you work in higher ed.

    Chamberlain University2019-07-19
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chamberlain University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, pay, benifits, Leadership, friendships, partnerships

    Cons

    Can’t think of any at this time. Great culture

    Chamberlain University2019-07-03
  7. "Best I've Seen Yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Faculty in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chamberlain University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good for growth, professional development programs, helps you get certification, supports ongoing education. Flexible schedule, deans seem to want to do a good job for both students and faculty. they support you when they have medical problems or family difficulty, good benefits. Students come first. Chamberlain care is more than a poster.

    Cons

    Fast pace is rough on students. There is division in the different departments and different groups of people, you can feel it. The faculty team has the usual drama, clicks. Things always seen to be broken when you need them.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication is needed all around. It feels like faculty and deans are always in the dark and are the only ones on campus every day actually doing the work.

    Chamberlain University2019-05-31
  8. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Chamberlain University full-time

    Pros

    Local campus very attune to students needs and employee needs.

    Cons

    Corporate office employees are much more likely to get promotions.

    Advice to Management

    Look for talent through out your campuses

    Chamberlain University2018-12-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Leader in Midwest, WY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chamberlain University full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A culture that supports growth, respect, collaboration, positivism, and, caring. This culture is very deliberate and not like traditional nursing schools. Great work environment Strong leadership A focus on excellence Good benefits

    Cons

    Growth has required many changes. If you are resilient and can manage change, the university may work for you. If you don’t like change; consider another school. Not many cons

    Advice to Management

    With so many new leaders in place, it’s important to know that Chamberlain colleagues are committed to the college and excited about our new leaders.

    Chamberlain University2018-11-08
  10. "Clinical Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chamberlain University

    Pros

    Work life balance Very supportive Flexible Autonomous Wonderful staff

    Cons

    Student accountability More opportunities Too many students at times Changes rules too often Short contracts

    Chamberlain University2018-10-21
Found 209 reviews