Chamberlain University Reviews | Glassdoor

Chamberlain University Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 209 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Dr. Karen Cox
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Nursing education and mentor for BSN students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professor in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chamberlain University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tuition reimbursement program is great

    Cons

    Extreme BULLYING among colleagues and leadership! The worst I have EVER encountered. I left because I was in a constant state of harassment.

    Advice to Management

    Leave and allow fresh minds to lead. You embodied the image of brute, bully, and unjust leadership.

    Chamberlain University2019-08-10
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Clinical Coordinator 

    I worked at Chamberlain University full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility with time off

    Cons

    Hard to keep the work life balance

    Chamberlain University2019-08-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Chamberlain care is a real thing, great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Faculty in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chamberlain University full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Chamberlain has an underlying structure of care and they operate on the belief that if employees are encouraged to care for themselves, then they are better able to care for each other as faculty and staff, and in turn we are all better able to care for our students. I have worked on the Houston campus for multiple years and have found this to be true. While this campus has had some struggles, the consistent support from...

    Show More

    Cons

    Chamberlain operates in 8 week sessions through out the year. Only breaks are 1 week for Spring, 1 week for Summer, and 2 weeks in Winter. You have to prepare for the upcoming session while completing the current session. You have to be strategic in planning your time to make the most of your breaks.

    Chamberlain University2019-08-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Management Needs Help"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I have been working at Chamberlain University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    location, location, location, location, location

    Cons

    unstable management, little work-life balance, pay

    Chamberlain University2019-08-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Charlotte Chamberlain campus cares about student success!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chamberlain University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extraordinary students, caring, experienced and passionate educators, leadership and staff. One common goal- collaborate for student success. Chamberlain care is felt and heard in the voices of our current students and proud nursing alumni. Good work-life balance and benefits.

    Cons

    Campus opened in 2015, still growing ( although, growing fast) as market discovers success at Chamberlain Charlotte.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you and please continue to provide support to our Chamberlain family.

    Chamberlain University2019-07-29
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chamberlain University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Student Success, Caring Environment, Great team!

    Cons

    I have none at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support

    Chamberlain University2019-07-27
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Charlotte Campus ROCKS!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chamberlain University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leadership and all my fellow colleagues are true professionals! They are engaging, respectful of each other and they making going to work every day pleasant!

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to report.

    Advice to Management

    As your organization grows, please continue to hire the best!

    Chamberlain University2019-07-27
  8. "Okay place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Student Services Advisor 

    I worked at Chamberlain University full-time

    Pros

    Telework, Salary, Benefits start day one

    Cons

    Call center environment was not pleasant

    Chamberlain University2019-07-26
  9. "Culture of Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Services 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chamberlain University full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The faculty and staff really care for the students and work collaboratively to help the students succeed. The leadership on the campus created a this culture of care and has an open door policy to hear out any new ideas or suggestions. The campus colleagues are all working together to reach the same goal of student success.

    Cons

    Higher education is ever changing but that is true where ever you work in higher ed.

    Chamberlain University2019-07-19
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Nepotism and Toxicity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visiting Assistant Professor in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chamberlain University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Students, Pay, Work-Life balance, Location, Students

    Cons

    Leadership, Favoritism, Limited Growth Opportunities, Toxic Work Environment

    Advice to Management

    Monitor leadership and campuses more closely. They can make or break a campus. Campus President is rarely on campus. Hires close personal friends and allows them to promote toxicity on the campus without repercussions. Advertises Chamberlain Care, however, it is not embraced by leadership or certain faculty. Faculty brag about close personal relationships with campus leadership, which makes it difficult for students and...

    Show More
    Chamberlain University2019-07-15
Found 209 reviews