KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Chameleon Technologies

Is this your company?

Chameleon Technologies

Add a Review

Chameleon Technologies Reviews

Updated Mar 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 19 reviews

4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Chameleon Technologies CEO Melissa Acton-Buzard (no image)
Melissa Acton-Buzard
10 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best place I have ever worked!!

    Mar 23, 2022 - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best work/life balance you will find. CEO (Melissa) is the absolute best!! Very supportive and always there to help but also allows you be independent and try new ideas out. So much support from the whole team, family environment, fun company events. Everyone works hard but enjoys themselves while doing it! Great place to learn about technology and grow.

    Cons

    I can't think of one thing I would change!!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Wonderful people, great work, and always innovating!

    Jul 27, 2021 - Project Manager in Kirkland, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the team; great people to work with! Always working on new projects so there's room for personal development and growth. They offer full paid medical, WFH, PTO time etc.

    Cons

    It's a smaller company so it may take time to grow but you get opportunities to work with larger firms

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing place to work

    Jul 27, 2021 - Devops Engineer in Kirkland, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tight knit group. Collaborative work environment. Great work/life balance. Fun group events. Wonderful colleagues

    Cons

    I absolutely love working here!!!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Contractor, more than 3 years

    Wonderful agency to work with

    Jul 29, 2020 - Embedded Software Engineer in Kirkland, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Open and accessible - CEO and team come by often to see how you're doing - Will push to secure you a raise

    Cons

    - Little-to-no vacation time outside of the state-mandated amount.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best company I have ever worked for!

    Mar 10, 2015 - Recruiting Coordinator in Kirkland, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Chameleon is a small boutique IT consulting company with a team that truly values one another. Everyone gets along with each other without any drama. We do fun things outside of work and we laugh and enjoy each others presences during work. The happy and friendly atmosphere makes for a pleasant work environment and keeps one coming in every morning with a smile their face. A place where you truly feel valued and recognized for doing a good job. When things get crazy we all chip in and help each other through till the storm clears. I have never felt so at home in job, and having flexibility is truly another of many golden nuggets for working @ Chameleon.

    Cons

    There are not enough companies like Chameleon out there!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Absolutely the Best!

    May 4, 2018 - Accounting Manager in Kirkland, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Chameleon Technologies is one of the best places I have ever worked! The company truly looks out for the employees'/clients'/job seekers' best interests. The owner is amazing and makes everyone feel valued and appreciated. Chameleon Technologies has one of the best company cultures I have seen. Work/Life balance is encouraged, employees are appreciated, birthdays are remembered, and accomplishments are acknowledged. Co-workers are fun, friendly and supportive. Everyone works hard, but takes time out to have fun, too. I consider myself extremely lucky to work for such a fun and dynamic company. If you get a chance to join this amazing company, Do It!

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company culture and strong leadership team!

    Jan 11, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    • Great work environment and amenities (beautiful office, plethora of snacks provided, team lunches, specialty coffee runs, milestone acknowledgments, summer yacht event, quarterly massages and many other perks). • The Leadership Team is completely in touch with the business and has a collaborative approach to growing the company. • Chameleon’s team is always accessible and professional. They truly care about their employees and consultants.

    Cons

    More remote working options would be nice. They do offer this flexibility but I know it can be challenging in a recruiting environment due to the necessity for constant collaboration and communication.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for.

    Mar 6, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They do their part of the job wonderfully that allows me to put all my energy in delivering great value to customers. At Chameleon everybody is available, professional, kind and helpful. They really care that you have a great working environment. Melissa (CEO) is always available and a source of energy. I know I can call her at my lowest hours and she will be available and provide great advice and optimism. I'm delighted to recommend Melissa and Chameleon.

    Cons

    I cannot figure out any one.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Chameleon Technologies Response

    RC/ADMIN

    We are so happy that you have enjoyed working with us and sincerely appreciate your review discussing the amount of care you feel that we have put forward. Do not hesitate to reach out to us again in the future for open positions or otherwise.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent company to work for, I highly recommend

    Apr 1, 2014 - Technology in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a company that cares. They put my interest ahead of theirs. Throughout the entire interview process, they kept me informed and updated. Great attention to detail. They took the time to understand what was important to me. Chameleon was able to match my skills with a project where I could excel.

    Cons

    I'm finding it difficult to come up with any negatives.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with Chameleon Technologies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Chameleon Technologies? Share Your Experiences

Chameleon Technologies logo
or

Chameleon Technologies Photos

+ Add Photo
Chameleon Technologies photo of: Chameleon Technologies
Chameleon Technologies photo of: the whole Chameleon clan at Seahawks training camp!
Chameleon Technologies photo of: Sporting our #12th man flag on our balcony for blue Friday!
Chameleon Technologies photo of: Watching the Seahawks practice!
Chameleon Technologies photo of: A day in the sun watching the Blue Angels with our Chameleon crew
Chameleon Technologies photo of: Mr. Bear is ready for football season! Go Hawks!!
Chameleon Technologies photo of: Pennie the pug hard at work at Chameleon!
See All Photos