Champion Technology Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Champion Technology Services Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Gary Hamer
9 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Champion Technology Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working in the Integration business can be long hours with demanding customers. Champion really cares about its employees and goes out of its way to support them both culturally and financially.

    Cons

    Typical Integration business, hours and travel.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on employees and customers, which is what has made the company successful.

    Champion Technology Services2019-02-04
  2. "Good people, difficult to advance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Automation Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Champion Technology Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked with a lot of really smart and capable people - They do try to take care of their employees, but as with any service company the client comes first. I liked the variety of projects I got to work on, although much of it was in O&G, that was to be expected given the location. They were also good about making training available to increase your repertoire - but the work schedule could make it difficult to...

    Show More

    Cons

    Although I did receive pay increases, it was difficult not to get pigeonholed into a particular platform/system which made it neigh on impossible to check all the boxes required for advancement.

    Champion Technology Services2019-08-17
  3. "Not for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Automation Engineer in Baton Rouge, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Champion Technology Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some brilliant engineers and awesome office assistant staff. Pay is fair. Standard benifit package.

    Cons

    Safety issues. Managment culture becoming toxic. Terrible work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Treat people like people, not cogs in the machine. Put safety first. Hire appropriately to avoid highly volatile work schedules.

    Champion Technology Services2019-08-12
  4. "Great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Automation Engineer in Sulphur, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Champion Technology Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people. Pleasant work environment

    Cons

    Lots of travel. Traveled way too much with seemingly no concern from management

    Advice to Management

    Higher pay for employees

    Champion Technology Services2019-03-31
  5. "Automation Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Champion Technology Services full-time

    Pros

    They want their employees to succeed and grow. You get a variety of projects.

    Cons

    The typical hours of a integrator. Heavily focused on oil and gas. Difficult to advance.

    Champion Technology Services2019-03-08
  6. "Disturbing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Champion Technology Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good co-workers, great contributions to charitys.

    Cons

    Executive management causes a hostile work place. Immature and very moody, condescending and disrespectful

    Advice to Management

    Stop pushing collaborative way if you’re not going to actually use it. Your employees deserve better.

    Champion Technology Services2019-01-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company I've ever worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Automation Engineer II in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Champion Technology Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, professional development opportunity, travel, cooperative environment, constant empowerment with guidance, overall great people.

    Cons

    Work-Life balance can be impacted some times due to client demand, but NOT allways. You have to create your own growth opportunities, so if you are NOT the type of person that can do that you will feel stuck.

    Champion Technology Services2018-08-15
  8. "Perfect example of what happens when greed overtakes a good company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Champion Technology Services for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There used to be a lot of “Pros” but unfortunately upper management took them all away. Too bad so sad.

    Cons

    Medical Benefits are increasingly getting worse. They claimed it was because of rising healthcare (which is partly true) but in realty they were passing the cost down to their employees. Upper management loves their bonuses. The medical benefits are so bad that you are placed on a scale of fitness, the least “fit” you are the more you paid, you will never reach a $7500 deductible. You are expected to work no matter what...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    How about going back to the old way the company was ran? During that time people actually loved the company because they felt valued and the company prospered. Once you take an employees value away, you take away from the value of the company. The employees are the company, why didn’t your MBA teach you that?

    Champion Technology Services2018-05-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Automation Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Champion Technology Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    there are no pros at Champion Technology Services

    Cons

    they cannot keep their personal

    Champion Technology Services2018-05-13
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Worst company I've ever worked for in my entire career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Champion Technology Services full-time

    Pros

    There are none. I wouldn't recommend this company to anyone.

    Cons

    Worst place I have ever worked in my entire career handsdown! I've never worked in a more hostile work environment in my life. There is zero room for growth although they will tell you otherwise. I would tell anyone wanting to apply DON'T DO IT unless you are desperate.

    Advice to Management

    Show some respect and appreciation to your employees.

    Champion Technology Services2018-04-10
Found 17 reviews