Change Healthcare Reviews

Updated May 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Change Healthcare President and Chief Executive Officer Neil de Crescenzo (no image)
Neil de Crescenzo
475 Ratings
Pros
  • "good benefits health 401k stock(in 57 reviews)

  • "My department promotes a good work/life balance(in 52 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management does not know what their employees role is so they are caught unaware when they leave and nobody knows how to do the job(in 49 reviews)

  • "Merging with McKesson caused some disconnect and confusion across departments(in 33 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Change Healthcare and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Challenging environment

      Nov 18, 2020 - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly staff and educated team members.

      Cons

      Overall operations and client requests can be burdensome at times.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Change Healthcare Response

      Administrator

      We appreciate your review, and are glad to hear that you would recommend us. We're so proud of our team members for living up to our core values and providing a friendly environment where we can all work and grow together.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best Company to work

      May 6, 2021 - Senior Manager in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very supportive leadership, flexible hours and very thoughtful decisions over COVID.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      2 years of hard work and growth toxic relationships lies to customer Set up for failure Moved on to a better

      Apr 20, 2021 - Client Analyst II in Donelson, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mon-Fri, HSA account, 401k match,

      Cons

      Leadership doesn’t know what you do day-to-day. You’re on your own. I received poor direction from my supervisor who then wrote me up for doing what he said. I experienced personal issues that put me in the hospital. I was questioned, and basically called a liar. Um let’s see Employee Relations is a joke. They’re so uninvolved they have no clue what you’re talking about when you tell them about your work. Let’s see, my supervisor wanted to get me into another role, then decided he didn’t any more, so then magically there was a policy that said I couldn’t change roles. Hmmm, had a phenomenal manager who was super supportive, gave me a 23% raise, then later pretty much turned their back to me, but never explained why. New “leadership” took over and just tried to run me out. Hmmm a friend got me the job, and working at the same place seemed to be detrimental to our friendship. Great place to teach yourself, because you’re all alone when it comes time for someone to back you up. Great place to learn apathy, out of necessity. Also, a great place to dislike, and find new skills to do something you do like. All and all, through all of these negative experiences I’m now prepared to deal with this anywhere I go. Never ever again will I blindly trust any leadership. Great news is I am leadership now, and my leaders are phenomenal.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company, Great Benefits, Great People

      Apr 6, 2021 - Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Change Healthcare has treated me great ever since I started. The benefits are top notch and your work is valued heavily by your peers. There is a ton of room to grow within this company and all managers I have worked under have been extremely understanding and genuinely care about helping you progress. Time off is almost treated as mandatory by management to ensure that all employees have a good work / life balance. Even during the COVID-19 pandemic and working at home all staff has worked hard to not get burnt out by having team happy hours and other sorts of virtual get togethers.

      Cons

      Unless you're on a development team you are given a Dell laptop which operates pretty slowly. Internal employee help desk can be very frustrating at times - some days it takes hours or even days to fix small issues on laptop.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Change Healthcare Response

      Administrator

      Thank you so much for the review - we are thrilled to read that you're enjoying your time with us so far! It is very important to us that our employees have the best experience possible during their career with us. For this reason, we launched our Employee Experience initiative a little over a year ago and we have an entire workstream dedicated to Technology. We always welcome specific feedback so be sure that you take a few minutes to complete our surveys to share your thoughts so that we can continue to improve! Thanks again for the review! We're happy to have you as a part of our team.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Not What It Used To Be

      Apr 22, 2021 - Senior Financial Analyst in Alpharetta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They really pride themselves on work-life balance (an remnant of the old McKesson days pre-COVID).

      Cons

      They don’t keep up with the market in terms of salaries and technology. Our internal systems are terrible and slow. Ever since the acquisition with McKesson, CHC has pretty much had an identity crisis trying to get out of McKesson’s shadow and becoming a public company.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Its okay

      May 7, 2021 - Project Manager in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff is okay , good pay

      Cons

      being purchased by optum, scary time for transitions, will be plenty of layoffs soon

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Versatile in Covid Workflows

      May 4, 2021 - Data Analyst II 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible management with work from home schedule/life adjustments, transparent about office closure/permanent remote changes.

      Cons

      Withheld bonuses despite closing offices for financial gain.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      A Business Unit In Decline

      Jan 27, 2021 - Health Care Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to start a career Meaningful work Love building relationships with our client and their patients Great job for those who are detail oriented and aren't afraid of hard work

      Cons

      Low pay, slow pay growth Management is out of touch across the board, doesn't seem to know what the HCR job entails Micromanagement is encouraged Disappointing response to COVID19 pandemic--did not have a plan in place to safely transition to work from home nor did they provide adequate PPE to those who could not work from home.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Change Healthcare Response

      Administrator

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's encouraging to hear that you loved the work we get to do every day to inspire a better healthcare system! We did want to take some time to address some of your concerns. COVID-19 has certainly not been easy on anybody, and companies everywhere had to be agile to quickly change the way they do business to ensure the safety of team members. We ensured that PPE was provided to all onsite staff and workplace safety measurements were put into place. Regarding leadership, everybody is expected to follow our Leadership DNA which includes driving results and accountability. We also offer a competitive salary and benefits package which is reviewed annually, and keeps up with market trends for the role and location. If you have more details to provide that we can follow up on, please consider reaching out to our EthicsLine (www.changehealthcareethicsline.com). Thanks again!

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      May 5, 2021 - Senior Client Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, lots of growth and opportunity.

      Cons

      Most weeks and days consisted of long hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Innovative industry, no work/life balance

      May 5, 2021 - People Solutions 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      IT healthcare is innovative and thriving industry.

      Cons

      Some business units runs extremely lean, causing unmanageable workloads, and vast differences in how that workload is spread through the team. If you are a leader, you will be in the weeds because you will likely not have enough resources. Salaries are low compared to the scope of work you will handle.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,228 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Change Healthcare Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Accelerated Development Program
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Change Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

    or