KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Change Healthcare

Engaged Employer

Change Healthcare

Add a Review

Change Healthcare Reviews

Updated May 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,575 of over 1,734 reviews

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Change Healthcare President and Chief Executive Officer Neil de Crescenzo (no image)
Neil de Crescenzo
641 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Change Healthcare and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    They Care!

    Sep 15, 2021 - Business Analyst II 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company cares about its people, work/life balance, teamwork, education, diversity, and ensuring everyone is successful, internally and externally. I have been in the workforce for a long time and have NEVER worked for a company that cares so much for their employees!

    Cons

    At this time I have no cons!

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Change Healthcare Response

    Administrator

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! The people at this company are the foundation of everything we do, and we couldn't agree more. We genuinely appreciate everything you, and all of our team members, do to help us inspire a better healthcare system. Thank you for the recommendation and for sharing your experiences.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Revenue

    May 20, 2022 - Revenue Analyst in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work location and comfortable

    Cons

    Remote compassion flexibility leading learning

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    This is not a place you want to work at

    May 1, 2022 - Medical Records Clerk in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Flexible schedule - PTO - Benefits

    Cons

    - You will have 0 opportunity of growth - They will pay you 30% less than your worth - They will absolutely not care about you wishing to improve yourself - They will make you work triple for an extremely LOW pay - They will lay you off multiple times - They will end up having offshore work your position

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great team atmosphere, cutting edge tech, optimized for remote work

    Dec 13, 2021 - Program Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very happy with my experience so far at Change; the company has gotten some noticeably negative reviews over the past couple years (many due to changes with M&A activity and organizational shifts with the pandemic), but it's obvious leadership is empathetic and working toward a better employee experience. The culture of my team is phenomenal, everyone shares and collaborates and encourages each other to speak up and bring new ideas. The work is fast-paced, but a good balance of team meetings and independent work, and the company has done a great job shifting to a remote workforce. I am impressed with the amount of resources available for personal learning and development available from day one, and the emphasis on creating inclusive communities using Resource Groups, team building, etc. The schedule is flexible and work-life balance is great. The company has a lot of options for benefits for those seeking to get the most out of large company benefits. I would recommend working at Change Healthcare, with an understanding/patience that it's a large company going through a ton of growth and change but the future outlook is bright!

    Cons

    It's a large organization, so it's often hard to understand what other teams/roles across the company are like, what they're working on, etc., so I would suggest more of a full organizational overview and simplification during onboarding to help understand how all teams work in cohesion and what are the current big projects and high impact areas for the larger community.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Change Healthcare Response

    Administrator

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed and thoughtful review. We genuinely appreciate your feedback. It's great to see all of your pros for working here! The culture of collaboration and support is our main goal, and it's so great to see that this is coming through. We would encourage you to check out Mainstreet for more information on other teams and roles, as this was an outcome of our Employee Experience initiative this year to provide more information and connect team members no matter their role! Again, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work. New technologies and productive environment

    May 17, 2022 - Software Engineer III in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    New technologies and fast paced environment. Very talented people to work with

    Cons

    Not much opportunity to grow

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Change Healthcare Response

    Administrator

    Thank you so much for the recommendation and review! We love to read that you love the people you get to work with. We know that people are the heart of everything we do! Regarding growth opportunities, we would love for you to speak with your manager and/or our talent management team so that you can take advantage of our career development resources available and develop a career growth plan. Thank you again for the review!

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    good time

    May 18, 2022 - Businessman 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good time very fun much

    Cons

    sometime hard time very much

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Benefits

    May 18, 2022 - Software QA Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Full time remote work from home

    Cons

    Health benefits are a bit expensive

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Compliance Analyst

    May 16, 2022 - Compliance Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and benefits and very good work culture.

    Cons

    Not applicable. Nothing that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0