ChappellRoberts Reviews | Glassdoor

ChappellRoberts Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
ChappellRoberts CEO Colleen Chappell (no image)
Colleen Chappell
11 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ChappellRoberts full-time

    Pros

    Great place to grow and learn Positive environment

    Cons

    I don't have any cons. Great place to work

    ChappellRoberts2018-06-29

    ChappellRoberts Response

    August 24, 2018

    Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We take our internal growth plans very seriously and think they add to our positive work environment too. Keep up the great work! – Christine Turner, Vice President of Account Services

  2. "Great Advertising Internship!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ChappellRoberts

    Pros

    The whole team took time to teach you and give you real life projects to work on. The culture is super fun. I got to go on a photo shoot and participate in any company wide events even as a part time intern.

    Cons

    The desk space was a little cramped. Some days were slow without a lot of work, but overall everything was really great.

    ChappellRoberts2018-02-02
  3. "Great agency. Great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ChappellRoberts full-time

    Pros

    • Great culture of happy, humble, respectful, talented and hard-working people. Anyone with those five character traits will thrive here. • Good job security – I’ve never feared for my job and the agency will be celebrating its 40th anniversary this year. • Beautiful, recently renovated office space. Ybor City is a fun place to work too – lots of great places to eat and have happy hours. • Plenty of room for... growth. Every employee gets $500 each year for professional development and many have been sent to out-of-state conferences for design, media, brand strategy, social media and development. • Leadership is constantly investing in all of the latest equipment, hardware and software to help us do our best work and stay competitive. • Lots of positive reinforcement. Every weekly staff meeting begins with a celebration of “successes” from the previous week – both work-related successes and personal. • Huge variety of client industries including financial services, healthcare, education, craft beer, entertainment, real estate, sports, non-profits, hospitality, technology and start-ups. I never feel like I’m stuck working on the same thing every day. • Leadership – all the way up to the CEO – genuinely cares about and goes out of their way to get to know both employees and their families. • Lots of clients in the non-profit space, which are personally rewarding to work on. • Awesome parties.

    Show More

    Cons

    • Like any ad agency, ChappellRoberts isn’t perfect. Deadlines can be tight, clients can be difficult, projects aren’t always exciting, and long hours can be required for RFPs and major brand launches.

    ChappellRoberts2018-01-09

    ChappellRoberts Response

    March 21, 2018

    Great people are what makes this agency so unique. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful, thorough review. – Scott Gattis, Principal, Account Strategy

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, great team, great experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ChappellRoberts full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Endless growth opportunities and amazing culture! I love working in such a creative environment with so many talented individuals. There's always an event or activity to bring the team together and celebrate. Leadership is supportive and open to new ideas. Everyone has a voice and every position is valued.

    Cons

    It can be fast-paced for some, but that's why we love advertising!

    ChappellRoberts2017-12-21

    ChappellRoberts Response

    March 21, 2018

    Thank you very much for the feedback. Yes, our commitment to every team member is that you have the ability to grow and we are here to help! Thank you for nearly a decade of hard work. – Colleen Chappell, President & CEO

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Outstanding Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ChappellRoberts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great teammates that are always there for you when you need it and really care about quality - Many professional development opportunites -Cool company events -Leadership in close proximity

    Cons

    I can't think of any. Other than the common marketing cons, my experience here has been great.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to provide employees opportunities to grow and lead.

    ChappellRoberts2017-12-16

    ChappellRoberts Response

    March 21, 2018

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Great teammates like you inspire our leadership team to continue investing in professional development and fun events. Thank you! – Katy Berry, Principal, Controller

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Was great... while it lasted. Too much drama."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ChappellRoberts full-time

    Pros

    Good hours (always left by 5:30 or 6) Decent clients Decent pay Some good coworkers Nice health benefits The culture is great - only if you fit in to what they want you to be.

    Cons

    Account has too much control Creative team is not valued as it should be No support from upper management Deadlines and briefs were often confusing and ridiculous No vacation time at all Dealt with several unprofessional coworkers

    Advice to Management

    Stop making it feel like a constant mind game every single day to fit in to the culture. Value your people for their true talent and hard work, not their mediocrity. Give people more vacation. Be mentors. Be respectful. Stop using scare tactics and harsh policies to hurt others.

    ChappellRoberts2017-11-10

    ChappellRoberts Response

    November 20, 2017

    We appreciate you taking the time to submit your feedback. We shared your thoughts with leadership so we can continue to provide an even better agency environment. We value having a diverse team with different skills, strengths and styles. Every agency structure is different, and ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A nurturing place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ChappellRoberts full-time

    Pros

    There's support from staff to help guide you to grow in your career.

    Cons

    As with any advertising agency, the hours can get extreme when it comes to crunch time.

    ChappellRoberts2017-06-14

    ChappellRoberts Response

    November 20, 2017

    Thank you for the review! Our team is absolutely the most important part of our agency. Yes, sometimes we do have to dig in together and help great ideas come to life, but we try to have a blast doing it. Best of luck on all of your future endeavors. – Christine Turner, Vice President ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Ybor City, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ChappellRoberts full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great culture (fun factory!), opportunities for growth, client diversity, office environment/location, supportive leadership team, ongoing education/professional development plans, good balance of a fun advertising environment and smart business leadership

    Cons

    Some long hours during big project pushes (this is advertising)

    ChappellRoberts2016-07-07

    ChappellRoberts Response

    May 4, 2018

    Thank you for your feedback. Our culture, growth plans and agency environment are core focuses we will always value as an agency. – Katy Berry, Principal, Controller

  9. Helpful (12)

    "Not worth the matriarchy and high school drama"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ChappellRoberts

    Pros

    Good clients. Good pay. Good hours (life/work balance). Some good employees/coworkers.

    Cons

    Account has too much power. Upper management has no idea what they are doing. Ridiculous deadlines. No support/briefing for projects.

    Advice to Management

    Stop looking out for yourselves and don't lie about employees to fire them. It's unprofessional and a disgrace. No wonder the business is failing only 3 years after DeAnne's passing.

    ChappellRoberts2016-04-04

    ChappellRoberts Response

    May 4, 2018

    We shared your feedback with the team. Collaboration is the backbone of this agency and we want everyone to feel that with each other, our clients and our leadership. We wish you the best in your future endeavors. - Sarah Tildsley, Principal, Creative Services

  10. Helpful (4)

    "Not a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ChappellRoberts

    Pros

    The health benefits were good

    Cons

    Expected to work long hours Management clicks Scare tactics

    Advice to Management

    Stop playing games with people's lives

    ChappellRoberts2016-04-12

    ChappellRoberts Response

    May 4, 2018

    My commitment to this agency is to provide a collaborative, comfortable environment where everyone has the chance to grow and thrive. I am sorry this was not the case during your experience here. I am available via phone to discuss your experience further. - Colleen Chappell, President ...

    Show More
Found 15 reviews