Chariot Transit Reviews | Glassdoor

Chariot Transit Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Chariot Transit CEO Dan Grossman (no image)
Dan Grossman
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "I met many wonderful people while working for Chariot(in 12 reviews)

  • "With the Ford backing, I am literally at the forefront of a transportation revolution(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive 

    I have been working at Chariot Transit full-time

    Pros

    Great people and amazing company culture

    Cons

    The company has recently closed

    Chariot Transit2019-04-02
  2. "Great team, sad to see the company shut down."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chariot Transit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I met many wonderful people while working for Chariot. The culture was great! If Ford ever decided to open up Chariot's business again, I would be happy to help.

    Cons

    Sad to have Ford close Chariot down.

    Advice to Management

    If Ford ever decided to open up Chariot's business again, I would be happy to help.

    Chariot Transit2019-09-09
  3. "Great job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chariot Transit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Union job. Good starting wage..

    Cons

    Hours are split. Split shift..

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job!

    Chariot Transit2019-04-13
  4. "Recruiter Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chariot Transit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy over your work and growth potential opportunities

    Cons

    Lack of direction and solid leadership

    Chariot Transit2019-04-18
  5. "Was a decent place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chariot Transit full-time

    Pros

    No other competitors in market.

    Cons

    Uncertain Future and lack of decisions from upper management

    Chariot Transit2019-03-21
  6. "Could have been a really good opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in San Francisco, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chariot Transit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall, I enjoyed my time at Chariot. They provided training to obtain my commercial license which is great to have for my career. The work was relatively simple and they offered decent wages.

    Cons

    I did not enjoy working a split shift. Working the split shift made it difficult to maintain a good work-life balance because there were just a few hours in between starting very early in the morning and usually ending late in the evening.

    Chariot Transit2019-03-03
  7. "Fleet Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fleet Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Chariot Transit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is shutting down. Looking for new career

    Cons

    Start up companies aren’t forever.

    Chariot Transit2019-02-13
  8. "Data Science Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Chariot Transit

    Pros

    Good food and great employees

    Cons

    not competitive pay for the position

    Chariot Transit2019-01-17
  9. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chariot Transit full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, change is always taking place for the better.

    Cons

    Still trying to play the start up game. Sales seems to think they can do whatever they want without consulting operational partners on what is truly possible.

    Chariot Transit2019-01-03
  10. "Happy to be here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chariot Transit full-time

    Pros

    I've been with Chariot for just under one year and do not see myself leaving any time soon. The company is going through growth and change and with that, you hit a few bumps in the road. People can easily find success and happiness here only if they understand the natural ups and downs of startup life. I find the ambiguity an exciting challenge and have taken steps to lean in and work WITH the changes as opposed... to against them. I've had the pleasure of working with really intelligent people and have been able to grow my skills in ways I wouldn't if I had been with a larger or more structured organization. Be proactive if you want more out of your role - everyone is looking for more support. If you ask, you will likely get what you need to grow. I can only speak to my own experience and do not have anything other than kind words about my time here and look forward to the future we are building together.

    Show More

    Cons

    We still have a long way to go! I don't see anything as a glaring "con" based on what I hear from my colleagues or have experienced myself. There is still a lot for us to do here to make things run more smoothly. If you adjust your attitude to work with these changes and support your peers and leadership, you'll be just fine!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and listen to what people are saying when they are unhappy to continue to make things better.

    Chariot Transit2018-11-20
Found 52 reviews