Charisma Brands Reviews | Glassdoor

Charisma Brands Reviews

Updated Aug 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Charisma Brands CEO Tony Shutts (no image)
Tony Shutts
14 Ratings
  1. "Great opportunity for intern !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Charisma Brands for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved my coworkers and it was great experience for me to be intern at Charisma Brands. They have great team members and even you intern you learn a lot from them. I worked at Adora Designer team and i able to attend all meetings and share opinion freely. It was really nice to involve design and share ideas. Everyone is so creative and passionate ! I loved to work Charisma Brands with all great people!!

    Cons

    Everything was nice but bathroom is share with other company next building so sometimes you have to wait little bit. Lunch you can have your own lunch at Cafeteria and there is refrigerator which all share. Everything is prepared!

    Charisma Brands2019-08-30
  2. "Entrepreneurial & collaborative cuture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Digital Marketing 

    I have been working at Charisma Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Charisma Brands is a fast paced, energetic place to work with some very creative and entrepreneurial employees. The team are dedicated and passionate about the products which makes the marketing team's job a dream. Upper management have a good balance of supporting and encouraging career growth without micromanaging. Early finish and free breakfasts every Friday, all year round is also a nice bonus!

    Cons

    The office space can be a little limited for certain situations, but the open plan layout suits the team culture well.

    Charisma Brands2019-08-23
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Poor management, no respect for employee's over worked under paid !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Charisma Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A true sense of being part of a family.

    Cons

    Small Company so salaries are not on par with the industry. Benefit costs are fairly high. 401K matching is low. Management gets involve in every aspect of the business putting a lot of pressure on all the workers. Inconsistent hours of working due to the demands of job.

    Advice to Management

    Show respect for employee's, watch dirty language used in work place.

    Charisma Brands2019-05-14
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Red Flag! Reviews needs to be approved by Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Charisma Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of talented hard working employees.

    Cons

    - Very high pressure to do more with less. - Weak Management, no respect for employee's over worked under paid. - Too much load of work making due day impossible to reach.

    Advice to Management

    Trying to create a product for 21 Century Kids with Management following practices from the 20 Century with a model done on the 19 Century. Think about it.

    Charisma Brands2019-04-30
  5. "Charisma Brands - Great Company - Quality Dolls"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Designer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Charisma Brands for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have produced many dolls for Charisma Brands for more than 10 years. It has been a great experience. It has been my experience that everyone has been easy to work with. They give great direction and also work together with the artist to ensure that the doll is the best it can be. I have been thankful for the many years working together with them creating quality dolls for people to enjoy.

    Cons

    None at this time. Any minor issues in the past have always been addressed and resolved.

    Charisma Brands2019-02-11
  6. "Great Place to Work with Opportunities to Advance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Marketing Consultant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Charisma Brands

    Pros

    Fast-paced and exciting work day. Intelligent and creative people with a very committed management team who are focused on employees. Dedication and hard work are expected, but you'll be rewarded with opportunities to advance and learn a lot about the toy and collectibles industries. I enjoyed working with their very talented team and seeing the daily enthusiasm and focus they all had in producing fun, quality... products that bring so much joy to their customers. The fact they actively give back to the community is definitely a plus.

    Show More

    Cons

    It's a growing company which means you'll have some long days, but that's not unusual for the industry.

    Advice to Management

    Continue being the great team you are!

    Charisma Brands2019-02-10
  7. "Fun projects with a great Art Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Freelance Packaging Designer 

    I have been working at Charisma Brands for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been freelancing for Charisma for a few years and it is always a fun, enjoyable, and productive experience.

    Cons

    Have not yet experienced any.

    Charisma Brands2019-02-08
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Toy Designer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Charisma Brands for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been freelancing at Charisma from 2016. The dolls and products are well-made in high quality. I personally love their designs. Peggy and Elma are very clear on giving direction, and it has been always easy to work with them. I also did in-house freelance for a few months when the main designer was on maternity leave. Though the commute from where I lived was long, Peggy was very flexible with my work time... so I didn't have to drive through heavy traffic. Great place to work!

    Show More

    Cons

    Can't think of anything.

    Charisma Brands2019-02-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Laguna Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Charisma Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Collaborative environment with great co-workers -Fun Fridays; free breakfast and get out of the office early at 2pm -Satisfying to see how our products positively impact our customers lives -Lots of room for career growth

    Cons

    -Last minute requests/projects can be stressful but that is a part of the consumer product industry

    Charisma Brands2019-02-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Like family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Photographer in Lake Forest, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Charisma Brands for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture and team environment

    Cons

    parking spaces are small

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen and value the needs of the folks that have been the backbone of the company for many years and give them the tools they need to grow the company.

    Charisma Brands2019-02-04
Found 20 reviews