Charley's Angels Reviews | Glassdoor

Charley's Angels Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
19%
Approve of CEO
Charles Amsbary
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Greatest Place at Birth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Newborn Baby Photographer in Richland, WA
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Charley's Angels part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A daily invitation into the most priceless day of any parents life. You quietly enter, compose, capture, leave feeling blessed for the opportunity.

    Cons

    Consistency...Babies seem to come as they please...Some months parents play more than others.

    Advice to Management

    Remember to have fun and respect there is a huge difference between quality and quantity.

    Charley's Angels2014-05-10
  2. "Part Time Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Photographer in Arlington, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Charley's Angels part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you gain experience in photography. you work alone during shifts. you plan out your own day. if its busy you can work short hours for good pay. good job for a young person who doesnt rely on pay but wants experience

    Cons

    unreliable if its slow you can very easily only be there for 1 hour or less and not make any money. day to day is very unpredictable as far as length of shift and pay. they have weird rules and micromanage, sometimes leave really harsh, negative and unnecessary feed back with out first speaking to you or asking for explanation of certain situations.

    Advice to Management

    value your employees, communicate with employees before jumping to reprimanding, feedback is important for the growth of the employees but maybe tell them how they can improve instead of just what theyre doing wrong. empolyees should want to perform well because they feel valued and also value the company not out of fear.

    Charley's Angels2018-04-03
  3. "Hospital Newborn photographer and sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Newborn Photographer in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Charley's Angels part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Working directly with families and newborns.

    Cons

    Bad management, pay was so low, very disorganized

    Advice to Management

    Please take better care of your employees

    Charley's Angels2017-10-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Thought it would be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Newborn Photographer in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Charley's Angels part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Love working with new families and tiny babies.

    Cons

    Highly recommend skipping over this job. They make you pay for the start up drug screening and TB test, plus if you need any vaccines, you have to pay for them too. They say they'll reimburse you for these tests after 90 days, but it took them, get this, 6 MONTHS to pay me back! My coworker had to spend over $300 on the tests. Hope they pay her back sooner. New management is inexperienced and absent. Unless you're ready...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Read the reviews. There's a reason everyone works here for three months to be reimbursed and then quits as soon as possible.

    Charley's Angels2017-06-18
  5. "It's an okay extra cash job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Charley's Angels full-time

    Pros

    Get to photograph infants Makes 30% commission Usually a relaxed hospital setting Hardly ever work pass 7 pm

    Cons

    Barely any hours Work holiday Pay is crappy commission or not

    Advice to Management

    Train employees with your policies and hospitals policies

    Charley's Angels2017-03-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "In no way can you sustain a living."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Charley's Angels

    Pros

    They are moving toward natural light in one of their hospitals, which makes the photography fun and creative Pretty high commission, when you get it. Pay is base or commission, so you do get paid either way, unlike other jobs of this type

    Cons

    Job is in no way sustainable as a living. Hours are not guaranteed, pay is not guaranteed (you could get paid for 6 hours or 11 minutes). Only way this works is as a side income to a stellar main job, or if you're a bomb sales person Uses outdated equipment, mainly editing software. Deliberately misled me on what my would pay would be in the interview. Also posted a misleading ad. Communication between departments...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do not lie to potential employees. Give them an honest account what they'll get, or you will end up with unhappy customers

    Charley's Angels2016-07-12
  7. "Keeps me shooting, regular paycheck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Photographer/Sales in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Charley's Angels part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I don't think of this job as something that's going to bring me a career. It's something I can go to every day, do my work, and then go home and not worry about it anymore. I don't expect the bonuses to be a regular part of my paycheck, nor do I expect the images to be my absolutely best work that I spend hours on. Just go in, shoot, edit, do your work to the best of your ability and go home. Nothing more than that. The...

    Show More

    Cons

    After training, you're by yourself a lot, which gets lonely, and it would be nice to have two photographers working together, or at least an assistant. But I understand it's not easy or financially smart to pay two people when one will do. Sometimes other photographers don't do everything they're supposed to, or make mistakes for you to clear up the next day.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe schedule two photographers at a time every now and then so coworkers can collaborate more on tasks. Everyone seems to do things differently.

    Charley's Angels2016-02-25
  8. "Baby Photographer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Photographer in Hopewell, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Charley's Angels part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I Book appointments, posing and taking pictures of the babies, doing inventory every month, enter information in to the computer. Cleaning up before leaving for the day

    Cons

    Cancelling appointments and getting interrupted

    Charley's Angels2015-10-08
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Don't bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Charley's Angels

    Pros

    Photographing newborns is tons of fun and rewarding. Nothing will make you feel better than seeing a family smile over the pictures you take!

    Cons

    Management is poor. Pay is poor. Expectations are outta this world for the pay you get. Don't waste your time here!

    Advice to Management

    Pay employees better. Commission is awful. The job is fun and we'll but make it worth someone's time.

    Charley's Angels2015-09-26
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Company is very disorganized, owners are rude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Photographer/Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Charley's Angels part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to work with new babies and return them after :)

    Cons

    1. Company pays minimum wage and commission is so little. They don't offer commission for online sales which is unfair. You also don't get commission if your session takes longer than expected. They want you to provide excellent service but yet still you have to rush through your sessions to take pictures. 2. Equipment is really crappy. The cameras are old, computers don't work and editing software is sub par. 3. The...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees. Remove that time limit to do a session. Aim for better images and truly serving your customers. Customers are going to customized modern newborn photography studios because in hospital ones are so outdated. You guys need a spell checker and people that are qualified for their positions.

    Charley's Angels2015-09-09
Found 16 reviews