Charter Global Reviews | Glassdoor

Charter Global Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 140 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Murli Reddy
82 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Nothing to say, there are no cons(in 9 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Employer with good benefits package"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Saint Louis, MO

    I have been working at Charter Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    more benefits, good opportunities, good people

    Cons

    nothing in particular to mention here

    Continue reading
    Charter Global2019-07-30
  2. "No business sense"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Charter Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work at one of a select few companies.

    Cons

    Everything after being hired by the company.

    Continue reading
    Charter Global2019-08-15
  3. "Good Company Process Oriented Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Lead in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Charter Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    H1 Transfer is smooth, Strong Immigration Department

    Cons

    Did not face any issues

    Continue reading
    Charter Global2019-06-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not what was told it would be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Charter Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I cannot think of any.

    Cons

    Do not care about employees. Will get your connections and drop you.

    Continue reading
    Charter Global2019-05-20
  5. "Run the other way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Charter Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The office staff and you have free snacks flexible working hours

    Cons

    They layoff people off quickly- this is how this company conduct business. All the new people they hired last spring 2018 are all layoff as of this spring 2019.

    Continue reading
    Charter Global2019-04-06

    Charter Global Response

    April 19, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your comments. Although company has undergone some restructuring in the past, currently we are focused on building more functional teams which are better aligned with the evolved organizational goals.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Immigration Team and Long Term Project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Seattle, WA

    I have been working at Charter Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with Charter for almost 18 months and its been a great experience. Good pay package when you are hired and if they commit for GC for sure they will do it. The Immigration team is fantastic and quite proactive. Payrolls are regular and Gifts n Card for a special occasion.

    Cons

    As soon as I will know will update.

    Continue reading
    Charter Global2019-03-12

    Charter Global Response

    May 3, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for sharing. Glad to hear you are having a good professional experience with us.

    Continue reading
  7. "Worst Company Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Systems Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Charter Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    NONE. There have never been any

    Cons

    They don't give a crap about their employees. Make money off of them, and never acknowledge you in any capacity. Forgot about raises, unless it is them giving the company one. Worst company I have ever worked for, and it is NOT close.

    Continue reading
    Charter Global2019-04-10

    Charter Global Response

    May 3, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your 3 years’ service with Charter Global. The company is committed to providing employees every opportunity to discuss any misunderstandings and to seek information on matters affecting their employment. We have an open door policy at work and encourage all our employees to reach out to reporting manager / Human Resources etc. with their requests or concerns.

    Continue reading
  8. "Happy to be part of the Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Charter Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Strong Support from my Director in terms of new challenges and Exposure - Very Responsive Administrative\ HR Team - New Ideas are always welcome when you are in midsize organization - Approachable Management - Payroll always on Time.

    Cons

    - Lack of investment and Brainstorming to get Fresh Minds for Technological Expansion

    Continue reading
    Charter Global2019-01-24

    Charter Global Response

    February 1, 2019HR Manager

    We appreciate and thank you for your feedback. We do value our employees and any suggestions you have, as it provides us with the scope to improve. Thank you.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "No Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Charter Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. It’s a wasteland where you lose part of your life.

    Cons

    Everything, where to begin.... - No Structure - No commission and even if so, you could make more money driving for Lyft in 4 hrs than the commission they provide. - No job security - Management is clueless on how to run a company and doesn’t treat their employees well at all. - Communication btw teams is non existent. - For being a tech company they are cheap on their in house technologies including CRM, Marketing Automation, Lead generation, etc... - Benefits are crappy and expensive. - Just overall you will he stressed everyday you walk in and even more when you leave for the day. If you wanna grow at a company don’t go there.

    Continue reading
    Charter Global2018-11-27

    Charter Global Response

    February 1, 2019HR Manager

    Charter Global has a dynamic environment in a high demand market, which requires individuals who are self-driven to succeed. We enable our employees to set their own goals, define their own success, and reach for their highest potential with a minimum of managerial direction. We recognize that this type of workplace may not be suitable for every employee. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  10. "Lack of Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Charter Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, good office space

    Cons

    Management was all over the place with what direction they wanted to go. No one was on the same page. I quickly realized that I wasn't going to make any money there, and took another opportunity.

    Continue reading
    Charter Global2018-08-17

    Charter Global Response

    February 1, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We do value our employees and any suggestions they have, as it provides us with the scope to improve. We wish you the very best in your new opportunity.

    Continue reading
Found 140 reviews