Cover image for Charterhouse Partnership
Logo

Charterhouse Partnership

Engaged Employer

Charterhouse Partnership

Add a Review

Charterhouse Partnership Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 132 of over 135 reviews
4.2
87% Recommend to a Friend

Found 132 of over 135 reviews

4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to work

    Nov 15, 2022 - Associate Consultant in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Training and team culture, heart of CBD

    Cons

    No parking available, however is a public carpark across the road

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place and even greater people

    Nov 14, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Experts in their chosen field

    Cons

    None to mention, so far so good!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Charterhouse Partnership team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    People Over Placements Always

    Jul 13, 2022 - Marketing Manager in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -> Hybrid working model -> Flexible start and finish times -> Employee discounts at 380 retailers -> Salary sacrifice option -> Parental leave bonus -> Parental leave for non-primary caregivers -> Mandatory lunch breaks -> Family-friendly workplace -> Flexible work hours (start/finish times) -> Leave handover program

    Cons

    There are just too many happy faces here :)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Supportive Team and HR

    Dec 4, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Dubai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have a young son so working throughout the pandemic was a real worry for me with having to get public transportation to and from the office, I was allowed and given the flexibility to wfh as and when I needed to. This was a great help and I was able to do my job, continue to support the team but also make sure my child was looked after. It truly is a great place to work, with great perks and Benefits. The senior management actually care about your wellbeing and for me that means the most.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Very Supportive

    Jul 27, 2021 - Managing Consultant in Dubai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working as a recruiter for over 10 years in three different continents and Charterhouse is so far the best agency I've worked for. Charterhouse is very committed with their employers' development and progression. The Management Team was very supportive when I had health issues and showed compassion during this time. Very friendly work environment. The salaries are paid on time, always before the end of the calendar month which is important as i have worked for companies before that were always delayed with payments. During these challenging times we are supported and encouraged to take annual leave. Very flexible working hours from 8am till 4:30pm and on a Thursday 3.30pm finish! I would highly recommend Charterhouse, my personal experience so far has been very positive.

    Cons

    Charterhouse is very well located in Dubai but the building has limited car parking slots. However, there is paid parking available around the building and the metro station is just in front of the building.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good working environment

    Mar 3, 2022 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice colleagues and good working environment

    Cons

    You must have recruitment experience before you join as not much training will be given.,

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great opportunities to grow and learn, very supportive environment.

    Jan 3, 2022 - Managing Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learn a lot, opportunity to constantly expand your knowledge and gain further experience Excellent support through covid Great team atmosphere and incentives Independence to run your desk

    Cons

    Parking can be a challenge at times

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Overall a good company, suitable for more experienced consultants

    Dec 20, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Hong Kong
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good working environment - Encourages employees with extra incentives - Happy Friday with snacks and drinks - Nice colleagues

    Cons

    - Small boutique firm, so BD is needed

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Fun place to work

    Jan 24, 2022 - Recruiter in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly team, good incentives, sponsorship offered.

    Cons

    High turnover, misleading commission structure.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Charterhouse - Dubai

    Sep 4, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Dubai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A positive environment, which has given me the platform to enhance my career. My colleagues and management staff are incredibly supportive.

    Cons

    Located in a high-rise office means an occasional queue for the lift at the end of the day. However, our flexible working hours have allow to miss the “rush hour”.

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 132 Reviews
</>Embed

Charterhouse Partnership Reviews FAQs

Charterhouse Partnership has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 135 reviews left anonymously by employees. 87% of employees would recommend working at Charterhouse Partnership to a friend and 81% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Charterhouse Partnership employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Charterhouse Partnership. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

87% of Charterhouse Partnership employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Charterhouse Partnership 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Charterhouse Partnership to be management, career development, culture and the cons to be senior leadership .

Popular Careers with Charterhouse Partnership Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Charterhouse Partnership? Share Your Experiences

Charterhouse Partnership logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Charterhouse Partnership Job Seekers Also Viewed

PageGroup Logo
PageGroup

3.8

2,764 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 135 Charterhouse Partnership reviews submitted anonymously by Charterhouse Partnership employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Charterhouse Partnership is right for you.