Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor

Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services Cashier Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
7%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services CEO  Lisa McEuen
Lisa McEuen
1 Ratings
  1. "Food Service Worker/Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier/Food Service Worker in Fayetteville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Understanding in giving time off for part time workers who are also students

    Cons

    currently no dissatisfactions with the company

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2017-10-31
  2. "Good part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Not too much stress.

    Cons

    They cut alot of hours for no reason. Has issues with paying you what you are owed.

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2019-05-05
  3. "Job Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Cashier in Saint Cloud, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Help in enhancing customer service experience

    Cons

    Too much work for individuals and lack of supervision

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2019-04-11
  4. "Great job for college students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier At Chick-fil-a in Radford, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Make your own hours; flexible schedule

    Cons

    Low wages, sometimes take advantage

    Advice to Management

    Give respect to get respect

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2019-03-26
  5. "Lousy company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Harrogate, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    You can get all the hours you want as long as you are willing to work like a dog and be ignored when you report issues

    Cons

    You are asked to report problems that affect your work, but when you do all you here is we will take with so and so but when the issues keep happening (failure to clean at end of shift leaving a mess for first shift to clean up when there is no time since first shift has to set up dining hall for first meal in only an hours time) nothing gets done. No one gets written up and if first shift didn't bust their butts to...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    When complaints are made and location does nothing and a complaint is put on your Speak Up website follow up on it. I even have pictures of the poor cleaning we walked into on a daily basis.

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2019-02-14

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services Response

    March 1, 2019Director of Brand Voice and Digital Strategy

    Thank you for leaving us a review. We regret that you had a negative experience with us. We will forward your feedback to the regional representative so that we can improve our current associates' experience. Good luck with your future endeavors and we are grateful for the time you ...

    Show More
  6. "Cashier and food server reviewt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay, yearly raises, benefits

    Cons

    Poor management, non-consecutive off days, poor scheduling

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2018-05-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Downers Grove, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great hours nice coworkers

    Cons

    Awful company to work for they threaten to writ you up for punching out one minute late. When an employee got hurt and need time off they threatened to fire her

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2018-05-21
  8. "Great while in school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Jacksonville, FL
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Coworkers are great Ability to move up Good for students

    Cons

    Starting pay is low compared to other companies

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2018-05-06
  9. "It's ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Prep, Cook, Server, Cashier in Shawnee, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free meal, time off is with the students . Students are great

    Cons

    Management needs a revise. Managers dont listen to anyone rather be short than habe enough employees, work 10 hrs but get paid for 8!

    Advice to Management

    Validate the complaints ! Listen to the employees with experience, some complaints are real! Retaliation is a big factor here. Great company but poor management!

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2018-03-31
  10. "Not bad but not great either"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Edmond, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Free meals every shift, supervisors were nice. Good job opportunities for students.

    Cons

    Management doesn't know what they want. Below average pay. Employees aren't treated fairly at times.

    Advice to Management

    Please make sure that you treat your employees equally.

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2018-02-20
Found 29 reviews