Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Supervisor

Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services Supervisor Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
31%
Recommend to a Friend
17%
Approve of CEO
Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services CEO  Lisa McEuen
Lisa McEuen
2 Ratings
  1. "Keeps growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Supervisor in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Always learning new concepts to keep up with trends.

    Cons

    No comment. Enjoy my job with Chartwell

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2019-05-20
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Arlington, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Management is very friendly and the work atmosphere is great

    Cons

    Less Pay and more work

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2019-05-22
  3. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There aren't any. Run. Just run.

    Cons

    I have been expected to not only do my regular job, which was only defined after being employed 8 months, but also told I needed to take over other parts of a salary based position without any raise. I have also been given little help with accommodations during my pregnancy, and at one point made to stay 5 hours after my shift to help a separate department.

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2019-03-05

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services Response

    March 11, 2019Director of Brand Voice and Digital Strategy

    Thank you for leaving us a review. Our people are the secret to our success and are concerned by what you've described. We understand our people work very hard and at times long hours. Know that we appreciate all you do and are grateful for how you're helping us deliver great service. ...

    Show More
  4. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for!

    Cons

    Sometimes of people they hire or suck

    Advice to Management

    Managers are great

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2017-12-07
  5. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Florence, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services full-time

    Pros

    Part of a parent company that is worldwide; opportunities for promotion at multiple sites

    Cons

    Don't care about their people

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2017-10-09
  6. "Company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dining Room Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance awesome coworkers

    Cons

    Could make it easier to get your paystub maybe online access.

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2017-08-15
  7. "Managing employees, inventory, ect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Concord, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule around my home life

    Cons

    Pay is not competetive to other bussinesses

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2017-08-05
  8. "Low pay for amount of responsibity & work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Shippensburg, PA

    I worked at Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I worked with. You will never be bored.

    Cons

    The hours were long & catering would add a couple of hours to your shift with short notice. Never got to take my breaks. Would get interrupted on lunch break.

    Advice to Management

    Give your Supervisors the break they need. Give them more help( employees.)

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2017-05-03
  9. "Good introductory job in food service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Supervisor in Rochester Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to grow your understanding on food service as a business. You can learn food service basics and get a foundation to food service operations.

    Cons

    Communication could be improved between upper level management and associates. Many times associates and unit leads do not know what is going on with the company and changes are unexpected.

    Advice to Management

    Consider views of associates.

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2017-04-03
  10. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Compass is an over all great company. This is my first experience with chartwells and it has not been good. I would not recommend this job.

    Cons

    To much of a work load for one supervisor to do on a weekend when ur already busy and short staff compared to during the week.

    Advice to Management

    Understand that one person can only do so much and when trying to learn their other areas don't have another supervisor tell them what to do when they are the same as you.

    Chartwells Higher Education Dining Services2017-02-13
Found 23 reviews