Chase Assistant Branch Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Chase Assistant Branch Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Jamie Dimon
25 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager II in Hackettstown, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great team development at branch level and above. Excellent in house training programs to keep employees current in the changing market.

    Cons

    For me it was just the long distance between the branches that I was traveling at the time. Alo the bonus rating for lower level employees.

    Chase2017-05-24
  2. "Assistant Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Performance Bonus, uniform, training & experience, volatile customer service

    Cons

    All sales focus in all areas of the company, after hours sales call nights, wide divide in salary from Branch Managers to Assistant Branch Managers, uniform

    Chase2017-11-25
  3. "Fired days before getting vested on my 401k matching funds and yearly bonuses.. Chase has a habit of this. Trashy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Vancouver, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with, unfortunately they are being taken advantage of by Chase also.

    Cons

    Everything. Just awful. Stay away. Long hours, 6 days a week, oh and a salary of 32k. Rediculous.

    Advice to Management

    Do better? There is so much, they have no connection to their staff and prance from branch to branch just preaching sales. Stop rewarding womanizers and liars. Focus on the employees, customers, service and numbers will follow.

    Chase2017-11-27
  4. "Assistant Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager 

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    pay, bonuses, health care and vacation/personal/sick time off.

    Cons

    advancement, shortage of staff, ABM's ran the branches but never got recognition for it untill the position was done away with.

    Chase2017-10-16
  5. "Assistant Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in La Quinta, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, high standard of quality in products and service provided.

    Cons

    Frequent changes to compensation plans

    Chase2017-06-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay and benefits Technology is excellent

    Cons

    No work life balance They do not promote from within They can and will transfer you at any time, to anywhere

    Advice to Management

    The best word I have found to describe this job is "unrewarding". Chase would benefit from promoting from within, it is good for business to do so. There is no loyalty, so there is a lot of turnover.

    Chase2017-04-09
  7. "Asst. branch manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Astoria, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase full-time

    Pros

    The knowledge that I have gained from Chase has been essential to the way that I approach everything. be productive, be positive, & be helpful. Excellent benefits

    Cons

    late hours, volume of hours vs salary pay.

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    Chase2017-01-05
  8. "On one hand Chase is great, but on the other hand..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Gold Beach, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chase

    Pros

    Chase has significant benefits packages along with multiple weeks of vacation a year, Chase celebrates diversity in staff members and encourages others to do the same. District Managers are very supportive and are easy to speak with. The back offices were also very helpful, when I had to refer to them, in order to assist a customer.

    Cons

    Chase does not protect the line staff members from in-branch managers. Branch managers, of the remote, small branches run their branches the way they want to, The district managers can't get to the branches often enough. there should be check-ins one-on-one with line staff members. I felt discriminated against because I have two children with one of them being very young. My hours were manipulated, after my child was...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Branch Managers should always lead by example and encourage staff members, making sure to celebrate the strengths and correct the weaknesses.

    Chase2016-12-04
  9. "Retail branch staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Fort Collins, CO
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chase

    Pros

    paid maternity leave, holidays off, lots of resources and training available

    Cons

    switched focus to customer service, but really it was customer annoyance. not enough hourly staff so managers had to cover the gaps, old boys club mentality among district managers

    Advice to Management

    don't pretend like you can walk into a branch and "read" the customers we see every day. the joke among branch staff is how most of the district managers are terribly awkward with the public. and spend a little time getting to know branch staff before deciding that some metric is a reason to promote or hold them back

    Chase2016-11-03
  10. "Assistant branch manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Beaumont, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great vacation time. Great benefits. Wonderful maternity leave for mother and father of natural and adopted children.

    Cons

    Limited advancement in certain regions. In areas with few branches there is only do much advancing possible. Must be willing to relocate.

    Chase2016-10-12
Found 68 reviews