Chase Bank Teller Reviews | Glassdoor

Chase Bank Teller Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 419 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Jamie Dimon
135 Ratings
  1. "Bank Teller at Chase"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chase part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good co-workers, friendly environment, customers trust the company.

    Cons

    Higher value customers can be entitled and tellers are expected to just roll with. Lot of barriers to try and move up in the company.

    Advice to Management

    Show that you care about the advancement of your employees if you wish to retain good people.

    Chase2019-05-08
  2. "Bank teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chase part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits. Good training. Competitive pay. Good management. Pay holiday.

    Cons

    Few hours allowed. No chair for the teller. Not many drawbacks. N/A

    Chase2019-04-17
  3. "Great starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in New York, NY
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chase part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits Many learning opportunities

    Cons

    Not much room for increase of salary.

    Advice to Management

    If management is giving their employees more responsibilities, they should compensate them

    Chase2019-04-30
  4. "Good, but room for improvement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chase part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Flexible work schedules - Decent pay - Competitive Benefits - Generous bonuses

    Cons

    - No overtime - Little recognition for efforts

    Advice to Management

    Develop more ways to facilitate career mobility for internal promotions. Also, the direction the company is taking towards an advisory center will not do well for local clients.

    Chase2019-04-28
  5. "teller review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 

    I have been working at Chase full-time

    Pros

    great pay at this job

    Cons

    the lines are really long

    Chase2019-04-26
  6. "Great Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller 

    I worked at Chase part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay was good as a part-time job.

    Cons

    The branch I worked at was slow paced. Not too many customers.

    Chase2019-04-11
  7. "Great job but office politics ruins it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sick days Paid vacation Personal days 401k matching up to 5%

    Cons

    Unpaid lunch Need to hire professionals Too much useless online training Chase needs to understand some customers will complain about anything, the OSAT score test needs to he revamped

    Advice to Management

    As of now the hiring process has been better but the existing staff needs to be reevaluated on professionalism. Too many times I've seen staff take advantage above newly hires due to seniority. The manager at my branch is especially in need of how to communicate effectively and have realistic expectations of her the staff. Micomanaging and constantly acting on ego is a very good way in where talent will leave towords...

    Show More
    Chase2019-04-22
  8. "Easy job with great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in North Hollywood, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay + bonus Paid time off Benefits

    Cons

    Most tellers are only part time

    Advice to Management

    Let us have chairs if we are working long shifts

    Chase2019-03-25
  9. "Great job, doesn't pay enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great way to develop upselling and customer service skills fast

    Cons

    The pay is not deserving for all the responsibilities the job entails

    Chase2019-04-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chase part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits. Ok pay for what it is require of you.

    Cons

    They do not work with your school schedule, your school schedule has to work around theirs , even if you are only a 20 hr position. To be able to be eligible for school reimbursement you have to be at least a 30 hr position which do not exist anymore . You will only have a day off .

    Advice to Management

    Be more people person and appreciate your employees.

    Chase2019-04-01
Found 419 reviews