Chase Bank Teller Reviews | Glassdoor

Chase Bank Teller Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 418 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Jamie Dimon
135 Ratings
  1. "Decent gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Peoria, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training program Great health benefits

    Cons

    Not flexible with scheduling (for my branch at least)

    Advice to Management

    Remove some policies that force management to micro-manage.

    Chase2019-03-14
  2. "Amazing Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I work part-time and Chase works around my school schedule and I am full medical dental and vision benefits! They even offer tuition reimbursement!

    Cons

    You need to be at least 30 hours to be eligible for tuition reimbursement and work for them for 1 fiscal year. But that is still really good!

    Chase2019-02-27
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Enjoyed my coworkers. Decent hours.

    Cons

    No flexibility and customers could be rude

    Advice to Management

    None

    Chase2019-03-12
  4. "It Was Boring, And They only offer part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 

    I have been working at Chase part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience, no sundays, short saturdays, and bonuses here and there

    Cons

    Boring job, low pay, random hours

    Chase2019-03-11
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Aurora, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Part time employees still get benefits, medical, vision, 401k, and 3 weeks vacation per year. Alot of room for growth in the company

    Cons

    Company no longer hires full time tellers so you will prob need to get a second job. Tellers only guaranteed 20hrs a week

    Chase2019-03-05
  6. "Chase part time teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Wayne, MI

    I have been working at Chase part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, professional service.

    Cons

    Expect to much from employee.

    Chase2019-02-18
  7. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Bank Teller 

      I have been working at Chase part-time

      Pros

      Flexible schedule and vacation time

      Cons

      Management and moving up

      Chase2019-02-26
    • "okay company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Bank Teller 

        I have been working at Chase part-time

        Pros

        experience, people, cash handling, location , and hours

        Cons

        only part time and all they care about is bringing money in

        Advice to Management

        communicate with employees better

        Chase2019-02-23
      • "Wow"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Bank Teller in Dallas, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Chase part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        the benefits for part time are GREAT!

        Cons

        depends on your manager

        Chase2019-01-22
      • Helpful (1)

        "Amazing job to be at!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Bank Teller in Irvine, CA
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Chase part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        - The culture is amazing - Great team to work with - Learn a lot about the banking through training and experience. - Flexible work schedule - Constantly needing to interact with customers

        Cons

        Depending on location, sometimes there can be slow days at the branch.

        Chase2019-01-08
      Found 418 reviews