Chase Lead Teller Operations Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Chase Lead Teller Operations Specialist Reviews

Updated Apr 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Jamie Dimon
32 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Chase feels like my family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teller Operations Specialist in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The training for retail banking is very thorough

    Cons

    Removed a key position within the branch

    Chase2019-03-13
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teller Operations Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits technology top notch

    Cons

    More encouragement from upper management for andvancement

    Advice to Management

    Don’t tell employees how far they should expect to go with the company. Instead let them thrive and highlight their strengths

    Chase2019-04-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teller Operations Specialist in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people you work with are amazing

    Cons

    management will make or break you, no room for growth, horrible leaders, Jp morgan does not care at all about chase employees. They also pay horribly!! You will work like a slave

    Advice to Management

    DEVELOP A PIPELINE FOR YOUR EMPLOYEES TO EXCEL

    Chase2019-04-04
  4. Helpful (2)

    "LTOS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Teller Operations Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, corporate culture & base pay.

    Cons

    Poor bonus, room for advancement and implementation of corporate message.

    Advice to Management

    Low and middle management needs to embrace what Jamie Dimon's message on how to treat employees.

    Chase2019-01-10
  5. "Not a bad place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Teller Operations Specialist in Bedford Heights, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training was good Pay was decent Monthly schedule

    Cons

    HR Issues Upper management has favorites when it comes to promotions and transfers. Branch managers do very minimal work.

    Advice to Management

    Better mediation and problem solving would have been nice. The company failed me.

    Chase2019-01-22
  6. "Fun and supportive position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teller Operations Specialist in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional and friendly environment. Provided resources and great management.

    Cons

    At the moment there are no cons in this position.

    Chase2018-10-20
  7. "Lead Teller Operations Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teller Operations Specialist in Yorba Linda, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s not a strong sales based environment, which is less stressful. The values, ethics and culture that Chase advertises for its employees is great but I’ll put the rest in the cons. If placed with the right staff and management you will be able to move up, learn and progress in the company. Take advantage of the Harvard Mentor Manager which give you a crash course training on being professional.

    Cons

    You have to be very careful and cautious of who you’re working with. Some people in management do care about your progress but unfortunately other do not. Get to know your team that way you c an get a feel for where you’re located. Don’t trust anyone either, I know it’s contradicting but if you express you’re opinion or thoughts or considerations you will get in trouble for it. My training branch manager marked me down...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you’re in management please focus on the progression of your staff. Most importantly be upfront and honest, the manager where I was training was motivating an employee directly to become a manager and behind closed doors said he was going to fail. Also keep an open mind about constructive criticism and employee feed back, sometimes it can be tough to hear something isn’t going to well but take the time to listen and...

    Show More
    Chase2018-11-21
  8. "Good for a stepping stone, not a career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teller Operations Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Banker Hours, Longstanding relationships built with customers

    Cons

    Low Pay, Corporate Greed, Continually diminishing incentives, machines replacing people.

    Chase2018-10-19
  9. "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Teller Operations Specialist in Newton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, pension, support from the market director are phenomenal! They treat everyone like a family, they listen to you and make things work for business and your family

    Cons

    I guess the long hours

    Chase2018-09-08
  10. "Chase As An Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Teller Operations Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chase full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture. Supportive management when you disclose your desire to advance within the company. Great benefits. Pay has increased for tellers to compete with other employers.

    Cons

    For part time employees, hours are continuing to be reduced. Branches are somewhat flexible, but because business needs come first, most requests for leaving early or specific days off aren't guaranteed. When trying to advance into another role from retail to corporate, it can be very difficult. Employee would need to exert additional initiative and reach out to recruiters or hiring managers to make known their interest.

    Chase2018-09-06
Found 51 reviews