Chase Licensed Personal Banker Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Licensed Personal Banker

Chase Licensed Personal Banker Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 326 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Jamie Dimon
21 Ratings
  1. "Be very cautious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Personal Banker in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co workers are great. Benefits are good.

    Cons

    Management, management, management, limited internal growth,

    Advice to Management

    Be a leader, not just a manager. Promote from within. Understand financial designations

    Chase2013-12-03
  2. "As a Bank ok to work for if your management is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Personal Banker in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Loved my customers, a lot of variety

    Cons

    some branch managers has favorites and are not consistent in their management. Upper management get ideas that are vert hard to implement on the branch level because size of branches varies so much. Very much a what have you done for me lately company

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you listen to your front line employees. Remember the little branches too.

    Chase2013-11-30
  3. "Your success wildly depends on where your branch is located""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Personal Banker in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Truly potential to make decent money if many factors play in your favor: Luck, affluent neighborhood, right team, supportive manager. Managers have an incentive to pressure bankers for sales. It's what they get paid to do, breath down banker necks to make sure bankers feel "motivated" enough to do their job.

    Cons

    Insane amounts of stress to hit the numbers. INSANE. That said, you may be one of the lucky few that gets thrown into the nice part of town - in a a nice town - and your customers are very affluent. Then you won't have to be another sales person to every person that comes in the bank.

    Advice to Management

    Don't over staff branches, there is a point when you add one more banker and you get counterproductive results: Backstabbing, non cooperative interactions, and worst of all a bunch of dissatisfied and unmotivated staff because the numbers are impossible to hit.

    Chase2013-11-25
  4. "Work hard, be rewarded. But not that easy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Personal Banker in McKinney, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When I worked there, commission scale was not too bad. I made about $750-1000 in commissions per month pre tax. Branch managers were helpful and supportive. All upper level management were also very nice and helpful.

    Cons

    Pressure filled to make numbers for your branch. You will have a branch meeting everyday. You will have longer meetings on Monday and Friday. Although it is not a direct competition, there is a culture of competition that permeates between all the bankers. You want to be known as the best and bragging occurs very often.

    Advice to Management

    Not much advice can be given, because management has to make their numbers or they get reprimanded just like we do. This is a numbers game.

    Chase2013-11-26
  5. "Good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Personal Banker in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I liked working with the people at Chase. Managers and co-workers were normally very helpful and fun to be around. I also enjoyed working with Chase's financial products. That experience has helped me understand banking long-term.

    Cons

    Being a personal banker was much more of a sales job than I expected it to be. I anticipate working with people and finding solutions more than experiencing sales pressure. But this was definitely a sales job and may bankers are micro-managed.

    Chase2013-11-11
  6. "its ok for entery level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Personal Banker in Dearborn Heights, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    career stability, career mobility. good employee experience

    Cons

    sales incentives plans change, less incentives every year

    Chase2013-11-08
  7. "Good job to get started in the retail banking industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Personal Banker in Traverse City, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great training, great learning experience, good benefits and favorable working conditions in most branches, the job requires you to learn multiple aspects of banking and investing, good starter job

    Cons

    multiple management layers (too many), overly aggressive sales culture, too many sales professionals at each branch causes saturation and limits sales opportunities

    Chase2013-10-17
  8. "Great Company, Great Benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Personal Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you work hard, there is definitly an opportunity for advancment.

    Cons

    Always changing/ updating incentive plans.

    Chase2013-10-14
  9. "Great company if your goal is money. Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Personal Banker in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Chase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay a lot of room to grow

    Cons

    politic bad management model no work/life balance you are just another selling machine to them

    Chase2013-10-11
  10. "Awful to customers and employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Personal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    they are every place you would like to live

    Cons

    Does not look out for cusotmers

    Advice to Management

    Get managers who care about other than themself

    Chase2013-10-08
Found 326 reviews