Chase Part Time Teller Reviews | Glassdoor

Chase Part Time Teller Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 895 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Jamie Dimon
292 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Chase feels like my family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teller Operations Specialist in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The training for retail banking is very thorough

    Cons

    Removed a key position within the branch

    Chase2019-03-13
  2. "teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Bank Teller 

      I have been working at Chase part-time

      Pros

      great place to work at

      Cons

      nothing wrong with this place

      Chase2019-05-25
    • "Better than other major banks"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Teller in Bakersfield, CA

        I worked at Chase full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        no need for tellers to engage in sales tellers focused strictly on operations and transactions work hours

        Cons

        compensation wasn't very good customers can be annoying

        Chase2019-06-17
      • "Amazing"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Bank Teller in Pompano Beach, FL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Chase part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        -Relaxed Environment -Branch outings on twice a year -Benefits -Reasonable Pay -Meet interesting customers -Teamwork attitude with most people -Incentives for referrals -They put employees before customers; abusive customers are NOT tolerated -Fringe benefits include free checking accounts and discounts to certain places and restaurants

        Cons

        -Not a lot of advancement opportunities outside of retail banking

        Advice to Management

        Expand more opportunities outside of retail banking in more locations than New York or overseas locations. Have opportunities such as internal internships and junior business analytics related jobs (such as project management, process improvement, business strategist, finance analyst etc). Aside from that, keep up the great work! The company culture fosters a warm and welcoming, yet professional environment.

        Chase2019-06-09
      • "great as a student"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Bank Teller in San Jose, CA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Chase part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        -flexible schedule -401k, vacation hours, sick hours -learn bank roles from outside perspective -opportunities for growth

        Cons

        -technology is behind, too much paper used

        Chase2019-06-05
      • "N/A"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Bank Teller in New Rochelle, NY
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Chase part-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        work life balance, pto

        Cons

        pay, some management, sales driven, nothing else

        Advice to Management

        don't promote someone only because they may have good numbers in their current position only and does not have good people skills.

        Chase2019-06-03
      • Helpful (1)

        "It’s okay."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Teller 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Chase part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great work-life balance. Great benefits. Okay pay. Chance to make commission depending on your location and motivation.

        Cons

        There needs to be more diversity in certain locations. I worked in a branch with all Caribbean people and I was treated so badly. I went to hr to make a complaint but was turned away and then fired cuz some stupid girl lied. Not really room for growth. I tried getting full time hours and it was so hard.

        Advice to Management

        Customers can be so nasty no matter how hard you try. As a manager you should know this, and employees shouldn’t get written up for every little complaint. And make your branches more diverse so more people would feel welcomed coming inside or working there.

        Chase2019-05-31
      • "Great"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Bank Teller 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Chase part-time

        Pros

        Great resources and very flexible

        Cons

        Room for growth or route

        Advice to Management

        Keep spreading the good culture

        Chase2019-05-17
      • "Great Place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Bank Teller in Houston, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Chase part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flexible schedule, Vacation days for part time

        Cons

        Not much room for promotion

        Chase2019-05-14
      • "Great environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Bank Teller 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Chase part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Work with school schedule, full benefits

        Cons

        Have to work Saturday

        Chase2019-05-15
      Found 895 reviews