Chase Teller Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Teller

Chase Teller Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 896 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Jamie Dimon
292 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Chase feels like my family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teller Operations Specialist in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chase full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The training for retail banking is very thorough

    Cons

    Removed a key position within the branch

    Chase2019-03-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing job to be at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The culture is amazing - Great team to work with - Learn a lot about the banking through training and experience. - Flexible work schedule - Constantly needing to interact with customers

    Cons

    Depending on location, sometimes there can be slow days at the branch.

    Chase2019-01-08
  3. "Better than other major banks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Teller in Bakersfield, CA

      I worked at Chase full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      no need for tellers to engage in sales tellers focused strictly on operations and transactions work hours

      Cons

      compensation wasn't very good customers can be annoying

      Chase2019-06-17
    • "Amazing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bank Teller in Pompano Beach, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Chase part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      -Relaxed Environment -Branch outings on twice a year -Benefits -Reasonable Pay -Meet interesting customers -Teamwork attitude with most people -Incentives for referrals -They put employees before customers; abusive customers are NOT tolerated -Fringe benefits include free checking accounts and discounts to certain places and restaurants

      Cons

      -Not a lot of advancement opportunities outside of retail banking

      Advice to Management

      Expand more opportunities outside of retail banking in more locations than New York or overseas locations. Have opportunities such as internal internships and junior business analytics related jobs (such as project management, process improvement, business strategist, finance analyst etc). Aside from that, keep up the great work! The company culture fosters a warm and welcoming, yet professional environment.

      Chase2019-06-09
    • "great as a student"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Bank Teller in San Jose, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Chase part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      -flexible schedule -401k, vacation hours, sick hours -learn bank roles from outside perspective -opportunities for growth

      Cons

      -technology is behind, too much paper used

      Chase2019-06-05
    • "Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Teller in Fullerton, CA
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Chase part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company culture for employees.

      Cons

      Managers are clueless and don't know what is going on.

      Advice to Management

      Work on employee relationship skills

      Chase2019-06-18
    • "teller"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Bank Teller 

        I have been working at Chase part-time

        Pros

        great place to work at

        Cons

        nothing wrong with this place

        Chase2019-05-25
      • "N/A"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Bank Teller in New Rochelle, NY
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Chase part-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        work life balance, pto

        Cons

        pay, some management, sales driven, nothing else

        Advice to Management

        don't promote someone only because they may have good numbers in their current position only and does not have good people skills.

        Chase2019-06-03
      • "Great"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Bank Teller 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Chase part-time

        Pros

        Great resources and very flexible

        Cons

        Room for growth or route

        Advice to Management

        Keep spreading the good culture

        Chase2019-05-17
      • Helpful (1)

        "It’s okay."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Teller 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Chase part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great work-life balance. Great benefits. Okay pay. Chance to make commission depending on your location and motivation.

        Cons

        There needs to be more diversity in certain locations. I worked in a branch with all Caribbean people and I was treated so badly. I went to hr to make a complaint but was turned away and then fired cuz some stupid girl lied. Not really room for growth. I tried getting full time hours and it was so hard.

        Advice to Management

        Customers can be so nasty no matter how hard you try. As a manager you should know this, and employees shouldn’t get written up for every little complaint. And make your branches more diverse so more people would feel welcomed coming inside or working there.

        Chase2019-05-31
      Found 896 reviews