Chase Teller Reviews | Glassdoor

Chase Teller Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 909 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Jamie Dimon
297 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "It’s okay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chase part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work-life balance. Great benefits. Okay pay. Chance to make commission depending on your location and motivation.

    Cons

    There needs to be more diversity in certain locations. I worked in a branch with all Caribbean people and I was treated so badly. I went to hr to make a complaint but was turned away and then fired cuz some stupid girl lied. Not really room for growth. I tried getting full time hours and it was so hard.

    Advice to Management

    Customers can be so nasty no matter how hard you try. As a manager you should know this, and employees shouldn’t get written up for every little complaint. And make your branches more diverse so more people would feel welcomed coming inside or working there.

    Chase2019-05-31
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase part-time

    Pros

    Great resources and very flexible

    Cons

    Room for growth or route

    Advice to Management

    Keep spreading the good culture

    Chase2019-05-17
  3. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chase part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, Vacation days for part time

    Cons

    Not much room for promotion

    Chase2019-05-14
  4. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work with school schedule, full benefits

    Cons

    Have to work Saturday

    Chase2019-05-15
  5. "Chase Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Issaquah, WA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chase part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Calm Enviorment; Good Benefits; Health Bonus

    Cons

    Retail banking can be slow.

    Chase2019-05-11
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Teller in Tampa, FL

      I have been working at Chase part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great benefits in working for chase and friendly members.

      Cons

      Maybe a little more hours needed.

      Chase2019-05-09
    • "Bank Teller at Chase"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bank Teller 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Chase part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good co-workers, friendly environment, customers trust the company.

      Cons

      Higher value customers can be entitled and tellers are expected to just roll with. Lot of barriers to try and move up in the company.

      Advice to Management

      Show that you care about the advancement of your employees if you wish to retain good people.

      Chase2019-05-08
    • "My first job at a bank but the environment and feel of the company is great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Bank Teller in Oceanside, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Chase part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Work really well with school schedule. Good work life balance. Local and upper management are very nice. Good pay.

      Cons

      Not much of an opportunity to pick up hours, based off of your work contract

      Chase2019-05-02
    • "Great starter job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Bank Teller in New York, NY
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Chase part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good benefits Many learning opportunities

      Cons

      Not much room for increase of salary.

      Advice to Management

      If management is giving their employees more responsibilities, they should compensate them

      Chase2019-04-30
    • "Easy paced"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bank Teller in Chula Vista, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Chase part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Lots of benefits, and easy paced

      Cons

      Not enough hours. Not a full time job.

      Chase2019-05-14
    Found 909 reviews