Chase Teller Reviews | Glassdoor

Chase Teller Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 908 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Jamie Dimon
297 Ratings
  1. "teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chase part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice working environment and high standardized company

    Cons

    hard to promote as a teller

    Chase2019-04-25
  2. "teller review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Bank Teller 

      I have been working at Chase full-time

      Pros

      great pay at this job

      Cons

      the lines are really long

      Chase2019-04-26
    • "Great for students"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Part Time Teller 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Chase part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I’ve worked at chase throughout my undergrad. coursework and the flexibility is unbelievably amazing. Good starting pay and opportunities for quarterly incentives. People who work at Chase truly have a passion for making clients make the best of their money and in the process also save money.

      Cons

      No educational assistance for part timers. Strict 20 hr. cap on hours available to work. Severely short handed at times.

      Advice to Management

      Look beyond favoritism and politics.

      Chase2019-04-24
    • "Bank teller"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bank Teller in Seattle, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Chase part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good benefits. Good training. Competitive pay. Good management. Pay holiday.

      Cons

      Few hours allowed. No chair for the teller. Not many drawbacks. N/A

      Chase2019-04-17
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Teller in Edison, NJ

        I worked at Chase part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Very diverse environment to work in.

        Cons

        Chase is too Customer-obsessed

        Advice to Management

        Great work

        Chase2019-04-17
      • "Great work environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Part Time Teller 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Chase part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Hours, vacation time, great team

        Cons

        Work on holidays, weekends and possibly more

        Chase2019-04-18
      • "Chase Whats right"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Part Time Teller in Chicago, IL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Chase part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great benefits and great potential for upward mobility

        Cons

        Focus on customer service can make your job difficult depending on the area and types of customers

        Advice to Management

        Understand the different levels of wealth in branches and change selling strategy accordingly .

        Chase2019-04-18
      • "Overall good employer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Teller in McAllen, TX

        I have been working at Chase part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Pay, benefits, and paid vacations

        Cons

        Work life balance scheduling issues

        Advice to Management

        Learn how to schedule tellers to rotate shifts

        Chase2019-04-15
      • "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Teller 
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Chase part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        $15/hr is base hourly pay to start off. Part-time employees have full-time employee benefits, such as 401k with a percentage match, 3 weeks of paid vacation to start with, paid time off, and paid sick days

        Cons

        Management had favorites, was somewhat racist, but was really good with words. would twist your words to make you look bad. If you didn't suck up to management, you weren't really valued. Manager would try to help you, but then make you feel dumb.

        Chase2019-04-13
      • "Great Job!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Bank Teller 

        I worked at Chase part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        The pay was good as a part-time job.

        Cons

        The branch I worked at was slow paced. Not too many customers.

        Chase2019-04-11
      Found 908 reviews